Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34934

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Severn Valley Railway

Stay Date: 02/01/09, a customer from Belper who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor (2 Nts & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

A great day out will go again to see more See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Severn Valley Railway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Greenwich

Stay Date: 03/01/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

We came to London to see the Oliver! show. The day after we walked to the Maritme Museum and Greenwich meridien. The staff and facilities at the hotel were good, the view over the docklands area See More  Read more information splendid and the car parking facility much appreictaed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maritime Museum  
Oliver show  
Greenwich Meridien  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Oliver Weekend

Stay Date: 09/01/09, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

This January my family and I stayed at the Novotel London City South for our 2 night theatre break to see Oliver. We booked this hotel as it has a secure car park and is very close to the See More  Read more information underground, it is also on a good bus route called the RV1 which takes you straight into Convent Garden (which is where our theatre is.) The hotel was described as a 4 star hotel so we expected a pretty goodstandard of accommodation and food. The reality is the hotel cosmetically looks good however the family rooms are tiny, there is no hanging space for 4 people's clothing, the tea and coffee facilitieswere inadequate and the breakfast was poor. One good point is that if you want to visit the London Eye, Westminster, Big Ben etc you can walk to those attractions from the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
Buckingham Palace  
Millennium Bridge  
Oliver the musical at Drury Lane Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stop Over Before A Flight

Stay Date: 05/01/09, a customer from Burton-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Arora Hotel Gatwick/Crawley in Gatwick wrote this review.

Good hotel to stay at if you are flying from Gatwick Airport. Breakfast is charged at an over inflated price but other than that a good hotel See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/01/09, a customer from Rhos On Sea who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Boat Show  
Natural History Museum  
Natural Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezso Italian Victoria  
South American  
 
 

Christmas Present For 2 Grandchildren

Stay Date: 08/01/09, a customer from Hertfordshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Your rep asked if i wanted train tickets and told me that they were cheaper booking with you but omitted to advise me that tube travel was not included we had to pay an extra £15. Also he saide See More  Read more information hotel was 15 minute walk to theatre but we had to get taxi because it was so far. Also hotel took £50 off my card without telling me for any extras and then refunded it the next morning   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Joseph at the theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Maxwell Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 04/01/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

A brilliant break, good train journey, nice hotel, marvellous show and a bit of sightseeing to finish off! Thank You See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
Sound of Music, London Palladium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 10/01/09, a customer from Huddersfield who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The visit was first and foremost to Go to the Adelphi Theatre to see Lee Mead's final performance as Joseph. He nor the rest of the cast did not disappoint. Would recommend the Strand Palace See More  Read more information Hotel.Our stay was excellent. The Salieri restaurant is also to be recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adelphi Theatre  
St James Park  
The Embankment  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salieri. The Strand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent hotel, Excellent Breakfast In London

Stay Date: 09/01/09, a customer from Colchester who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

We stayed at the Raddison, Edwardian Grafton hotel in Tottenham Ct Road, London, for 1 night when we went to see 'Oliver!'. The staff were professional and able to upgrade our room to a massive See More  Read more information suite for only a small amount of money. The room was great and the breakfast was brilliant. A great selection and very tasty.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oliver!, Drury Lane  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Theatre Break Weekend in London

Stay Date: 09/01/09, a customer from Corby who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Booking the whole package with Superbreak couldn't have been simpler and even after my initial booking I made a few adjustments. The dealings I had with Superbreak we faultless. The hotel was See More  Read more information fantastic and in a brilliant location. Wouldn't hesitate to book again and we're already planning our next break in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeons  
Madam Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wolfe Bar and Grill  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12401 - 12410 of 34934 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 00:25:46

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 00:25:46

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.