Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 09/01/09, a customer from Derbys who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arbutus  
 
 

London To See A Show

Stay Date: 09/01/09, a customer from Southampton who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel good, allowed into room early, easy walk to tube & main station, staff friendly and good service. Have been to this hotel 3 times and will go back again. Show excellent good location nice to See More  Read more information walk around china town. All in all a good 2 days out   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Jersey Boys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Mickleover

Stay Date: 09/01/09, a customer from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner/Brewery Tour) in Mickleover (Nr Derby) wrote this review.

We stayed here on an anniversary break, in need of a restful time after a busy Christmas & New Year. We made the most of the Hotel's leisure facilities during a very frosty weekend. We ate at the See More  Read more information hotel restaurant where the food was top rate & the service was excellent. The nearby town of Ashbourne was worth a visit, with lovely places to have a warming bowl of soup. This was our second stay atthis hotel & we would not hesitate to return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ashbourne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Gloucester

Stay Date: 09/01/09, a customer from Church Stretton who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester in Gloucester wrote this review.

Hotel bedroom was poor. The shower did not work properly, the tile surround was grubby, and the shower curtain was not very clean. Had to ask for some more tea bags. was moved to another room next See More  Read more information day, which was much better. Staff were polite and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 14/01/09, a customer from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had 2 nights in London principally to see Billy Elliot, Jersey Boys and to visit the Tower. We enjoyed both immensely. We stayed at Flemings Mayfair Hotel booked through Superbreak. We found it See More  Read more information to be a lovely hotel with friendly and helpful staff --and extremely good vaue for money. It is only a few minutes to Green Park tube. In all a great 2 days   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Leicester Square  
Theatre to see Billy Elliott  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Few Days rest!

Stay Date: 12/01/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Going down to London for a few days rest was excellent. stayed at the Danubius Regents Park, great as usual. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piaf at the vaudeville theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Minsky's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ocean Village Reunion

Stay Date: 09/01/09, a customer from Seaford who stayed at 4* Novotel Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

The Pitcher and Piano is a great restaurant overlooking a yatch marina in Ocean Village. Superbly situated for our Reunion. I have stayed in Novotel before - a bright, clean excellent hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pitcher and Piano, Ocean Village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Stopover in Stratford

Stay Date: 08/01/09, a customer from Somerset who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We had a comfortable, delightful one night stay in Stratford Upon Avon. We enjoyed the matinee but not the evening performance. However this did not deter us from visiting again as we are See More  Read more information enthusiastic patrons of the RSC and the Swan's Nest Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC Theatre, 'Don John' play  
RSC Theatre, 'Romeo& Juliet' play  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Oppo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Sheffield

Stay Date: 04/01/09, a customer from Scarborough who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall in Sheffield wrote this review.

Kenwood Hall was a very nice hotel with very nice staff. The problem was that it was half closed! There was no restaurant open in the evening and no buffet breakfast the following morning. We did See More  Read more information have meals but couldn't really choose what we wanted for breakfast. Dinner was lovely but served in the lounge area. If we'd known of these issues we would have chosen another hotel with yourselves.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 10/01/09, a customer from Hamiltonsbawn who stayed at 4* Rudding Park in Harrogate rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Academy Spa, Harrogate  
 
 
 

Showing 12401 - 12410 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 04:04:51

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 04:04:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.