Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Chilled Out

Stay Date: 18/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Brigstow in Bristol rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
SS Great Britain  
Bristol Museum  
Georgian House  
Blaise Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercure Brigstow Bristol Restaurant  
 
 

Imperial Hotel Torquay

Stay Date: 20/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Imperial Torquay in Torquay wrote this review.

The staff were super, the food lovely. however the view from our room of the water was stunning. an easy walk into town, great location See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Birthday

Stay Date: 16/02/08, a customer from Daventry who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very well organized weekend from start to finish lived up to our highest expectations thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Cabaret  
River Trip  
St Pancras Station  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scotch Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 16/02/08, a customer from Berkshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

The best part of this was the Radison Edwardian Grafton Hotel in Tottenham Court Rd which was comfortable and quiet. Thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spamalot, Palace Theatre  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hong Kong Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Nights in Chester with Blue Planet Aquarium

Stay Date: 17/02/08, a customer from East Sussex who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

hotel was great service excellent, only 2 problems no a la carte as stated on first night or second night but had a la carte meal in bar second day . dissapointing but staff very helpful . blue See More  Read more information planet FAST TRACK tickets ended up costing us up to 15 mins aside to queue as they thought i needed to pay 14GBP didn't know what to do with the tickets! would have been quicker just paying normally !!butall was well in the end. second day car broke down and ended up all day trying to get home via rac.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Planet Aquarium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: we work hard to ensure our booking and ticketing procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with Blue Planet Aquarium to ensure these procedures are reviewed.

 

Visit to Brighton

Stay Date: 20/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Brighton wrote this review.

Unfortunately the Barcelo Ship Hotel is in the heart of clubland and there is no double glazing in our 1st floor room and late night revellers were noisy throughout the night so i had very little See More  Read more information sleep. Brighton itself is best described as London by the sea with the best of Oxford Street coupled with the lovely antique shops in the Lanes. Brighton Pavilion is a "Must visit" to view andenjoy a past gone era.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Pier  
Brighton & Hove Coast walk  
Brighton Royal Pavilion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An Enjoyable Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer from Salisbury who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition, O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian opposite St Pancras Station!  
 
 

Great Stay at Shrigley Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 15/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

Had a 2 night stay with a few girls and had a fab time, the hotel was lovely and the staff where excellent, rooms where very nice and the food both breakfast and dinner was excellent. Used the spa See More  Read more information facilities and pool area which was lovely, would recommend and will be returning at some point.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Brighton

Stay Date: 20/02/08, a customer from Lezay who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Pavillion  
The Lanes  
Brighton Pier  
Churchill Square Shopping Centre  
 
 

Tourist's London

Stay Date: 13/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

How many people have actually visited their own Capital City? We had a wonderful time, 3 adults and 1 child of 11. We wished we could have booked our seats on the train journey to London. The oveall See More  Read more information experience however, was excellent. The situation of our hotel could not have been bettered. Very central and all the sites we wanted to see were in walking distance, although when we had to use theunderground that was only a few minutes walk away. The hotel and staff were excellent - not over-powering but always there when you needed them.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Tower of London  
The Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12381 - 12390 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 04:10:39

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 04:10:39

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.