Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34934

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/03/08, a customer who stayed at 5* Le Meridien Piccadilly in Piccadilly rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sofitel, Brasserie Roux  
Carluccios, Covent Garden  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/03/08, a customer from Warwickshire who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Benny's , Trafalgar Square  
Slug and Lettuce Hanover St  
 
 

Fantastic Weekend

Stay Date: 08/03/08, a customer from King's Lynn who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

The whole weekend went without a hitch. Trains were on time, we were allowed to leave our luggage at the hotel very early on and check in later. The staff were friendly, the children were given a See More  Read more information small boxed game each (very useful for a 4 and 6 year old) and we were directed to our room on the seventh floor. We had been upgraded to a superior family room which had a separate lounge area withsofa bed. The sofa bed had been made up ready for the children and they were very excited. The room over looked the Tower of London, which was nice at night, and we were not bothered by any noise. Thefacilities were clean and modern (the only draw back was that there were not enough pillows for the large double bed - but I know this could have been rectified had I been bothered to ask). We ate inthe hotel's Pepys Bar, which we found reasonable in price and child friendly. My eldest son was impressed with the free to play PS2 on offer as well. The breakfast was the usual all you can eat buffetat a very good standard. We had breakfast at about 7.30 which meant we missed the Sunday morning 8.30 rush. I would stay at this hotel again, it was very easy to find just off the Tower HillUnderground stop and the service received was fantastic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Lion King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Cheltenham

Stay Date: 20/03/08, a customer from Bridgwater who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Fantastic Break in London

Stay Date: 17/03/08, a customer from Whitley Bay who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

this is our second visit to the Tavistock its easy for the tube shops and good places to eat .We intend to make this our base on our next and future visits to london Our hotel also had alovely See More  Read more information little wine bar with a nice terraced area to sit and watch the world go by.All in all a lovely break which we shall do again in the near future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sketch  
Soho House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Days Out

Stay Date: 14/03/08, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch in Redditch wrote this review.

ridditch is a great place and excellent value for money See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Memorable Trip to London

Stay Date: 17/03/08, a customer from Melksham who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Our trip was to see A Question of Sport being recorded. We wanted some overnight accommodation and found the St Giles Hotel. White City on the Central Line is the nearest tube to the BBC Television See More  Read more information Centre and the St Giles Hotel is just round the corner from Tottenham Court tube station which is also on the Central Line and within about 30 minutes we were there. At 58GBP a night, the price mightseem a bit expensive, but I thought it was good value as it included breakfast. Some other places were more expensive and on a room only basis. We broke our journey to eat in a J D Wetherspoons inShepherds Bush. We had got off the tube at Holland Park and walked along as Shepherds Bush tube station is in the middle of a massive redevelopment and trains don't stop, but there is a bus service tolink it with White City. We watched the programme recording and returned to the hotel. I will add here that I had read reviews of this particular hotel and everyone complained that the rooms were small,the shower didn't work and the queue for breakfast. With this in mind, we delayed having breakfast breakfast until the later end of the service time. Although there were a lot of people there, therewere no queues, a vast selection of items to eat, and the staff were polite and friendly. We had a double room which was a bit small, but adequate for the amount of time we spent in it. The shower wasA1 and everywhere was clean. Next day we went to St Pauls Cathedral and having looked around, we went up the stairs to the Whispering Gallery. That's a must! The stairs are a bit steep and when Ilooked down I felt a bit of vertigo. One of the ushers showed us how to whisper and he was on the opposite side of the dome to us. We didn't venture up any higher, but you can go right to the top whichis outside and commands wonderful views. We stopped in the cafe and had coffee, then walked to the Barbican Centre before returning to Paddington to catch our train.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
BBC Television Centre  
St Paul's Cathedral  
The Barbican  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
J D Wetherspoons - Shepherds Bush  
St Pauls Cathedral  
The Barbican  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer from County Durham who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross/Euston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Chicago, Cambridge Theatre  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/03/08, a customer from Newark who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Chicago - Cambridge Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mon Plaisir  
Outdoors in Covent Garden  
 
 
 

Showing 12381 - 12390 of 34934 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 04:18:47

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 04:18:47

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.