Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Torquay

Stay Date: 27/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Imperial Torquay in Torquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barcelo Torquay Imperial Hotel Room Service  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer from Burry Port who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
General Sightseeing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Greens  
 
 

Weekend Break in Stratford u Avon

Stay Date: 24/02/08, a customer from Eastbourne who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

My girlfriend and I chose the Swans Nest hotel in Stratford because of its location, very close to all the towns amenities. I would recommend it wholeheartedly to any body considering a break in See More  Read more information Stratford. The staff were friendly and efficient, the hotel itself was perfect, and the breakfast was the best that we have had in any of our many previous hotel stays. All in all it was a greatweekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/02/08, a customer from Gateshead who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoir Faire, 42 New Oxford Street  
 
 

Birthday Treats

Stay Date: 21/02/08, a customer from Ripon who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Enjoyed my visit. Loved just walking round covent Garden and Camden Market and along tghe canal to london Zoo. Hotel locatiin and staff brilliant but room distinctly average. Ate at Mon Plaisir See More  Read more information across from the hotel,very French and very goos. Also at Livebait just off the Strand. Disorganised but good fun and food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
London Zoo  
London Museum  
Sir John Soane Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mon Plaisir, Monmouth Street  
Livebait, Wellington Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer from Cottingham who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Hairspray - The Shaftesbury Theatre was situated within walking distance. The theatre decor was excellent, seats in the Royal Circle were excellent and the show was excellent,one of the best we have See More  Read more information seen when in London. The leading female role was marvellous considering it was her first major show. Michael Ball was also excellent. Sorry to keep using the word excellent but no other will do.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Transport Museum  
First Emperor Exhibition  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days Out to London

Stay Date: 25/02/08, a customer from Preston who stayed at 4* De Vere Selsdon Estate in Sanderstead (Nr South Croydon) wrote this review.

Hotel ran a mini bus service to East Croyden station which was good, trains into Victoria station were clean, tidy and on time, tower yeoman were good guides and their talk was very good. Tube See More  Read more information travel was ok, a bit of a rush at home time, but signage was good for visitors. Two restaurants we visited were good, cannot remember their names though. In all a good 4 days was had by all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Queens Theatre Les Miserables  
London Aquarium  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

What A Pleasant Surprise

Stay Date: 31/03/08, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 4* Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire in Coventry (Nr) wrote this review.

My wife and I wanted to take our son (7) away for a night during the Easter School Holidays. We live in Cambridgeshire and did not want to have to drive too far. We arrived at Brandon Hall in just See More  Read more information ninety minutes. We had been told it was 'nice' but that does not do it justice. Our room was very comfortable, the staff were extremely helpful and The Spa was one of the best I have seen. The poolwas enormous. Our son would have been happy there for the whole of our stay! We did not really venture into Coventry but took a short drive to Warwick Castle, which was super, and then ontoStratford Upon Avon. What a wonderful change of scene it was. We did so much in just one night away The highlights for me were spending time with my son and a rather good meal with a bottle from the veryreasonably priced 'Grand Vin' list in The Clarendon Restaurant. We shall certainly be returning to The Brandon Hall Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Stratford-Upon-Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clarendon Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/01/08, a customer from Woking who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Smiths of Smithfield  
 
 
 

Showing 12381 - 12390 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 07:25:32

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 07:25:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.