Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34821

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Billesley Manor

Stay Date: 30/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Myself, my partner and our 7 mth old son visited here for the weekend. From arriving to departing the staff were fantastic, always happy to help. We used the swimming pool each day and had a meal on See More  Read more information the first night which was of a very high standard. We both said as we drove out of the grounds that we would definitely return as we had had a lovely time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Trip  
Mary Ardens Tudor Farm  
Ann Hathaways House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Blue Boar Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester

Stay Date: 31/03/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Mollington Brook Hotel: Service, room and hotel in general good. Dinner on the first night very poor. Overcooked salmon & overcooked belly pork. Chester is a beautiful city which would we visit See More  Read more information again but perhaps not the hotel due to the poor quality in the restaurant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
Chester  
Chester oulet centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday  
Mollington Brook Chester  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in the Lake District

Stay Date: 22/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

Had a lovely weekend. The hotel was lovely, very comfortable and lovely food See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rodborough

Stay Date: 29/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bear of Rodborough Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stroud wrote this review.

The Bear of Rodborough Hotel was very nice. The staff were very good and we had a clean, attractive room. We ate in the hotel restaurant on the first night as part of the deal and chose from the bar See More  Read more information meal menu on the second evening. The food in both instances was very good. The hotel is ideally placed for those interested in a walking holiday, but is near enough to Stroud for those looking forrestaurants and bars etc. We would certainly consider visiting this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
GWR Railway  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Studio Tour

Stay Date: 29/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 3* Mercure London North Watford Hunton Park Hotel in Watford (Nr) wrote this review.

Fabulous tour. Also visited Whipsnade Zoo, which despite the cold weather was we'll worth the visit. Hotel was well situated for Warner bros studio tour, within walking distance. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Saffron Indian restaurant, Watford  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Livermead Best Western

Stay Date: 29/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Pentre who stayed at 3* Best Western Livermead Cliff Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

All we wanted from this weekend was a break from home. We just like to walk, have meals out etc. Our hotel room was very dated. Drab furnishings, Avocado green bathroom suite! The hot water had to See More  Read more information run for 20 minutes before getting hot. The room was clean though. We won't be visiting again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
Simla indian  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Night Break with Dinner

Stay Date: 29/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sunderland who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

Stayed in standard double room which was clean, comfortable and a good size. We enjoyed the pool and leisure facilities. The dinner included on 1st night of our break was very good. Would stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York at Easter

Stay Date: 30/03/13, a customer aged 65+ from Preston who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (Yorkshire Tea & Cake of the Day) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Shopping, walking and a service at The Minster. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chill out at Holiday Inn, Plymouth

Stay Date: 30/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Staunton who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Plymouth in Plymouth wrote this review.

Relaxed in the health club and restaurant. The bar was too cold to go out, but that was the main part for me going away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford upon Avon

Stay Date: 29/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Derby who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (Half Board Offer) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

After enjoying a totally relaxing Friday evening and Saturday at Ettington Chase Hotel, we decided to take the short 6m trip into Stratford upon Avon on the Sunday. A delightful unspoilt town, home See More  Read more information of Shakespeare, with a lovely medieval feel market and relaxing pleasure trips on the river. Opting for the half board accommodation made it the perfect relaxing short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12351 - 12360 of 34821 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 02:34:03

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 02:34:03

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.