Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34932

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lots of Character

Stay Date: 09/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Hertford who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Dorking wrote this review.

Hotel was really lovely. Beautiful setting, loads of character to the hotel as it was 17th century. All the amenities you need. Lots to see outside in the grounds. The Wotton Thatch pub at the end See More  Read more information of the drive from hotel has excellent food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 10/03/13, a customer aged 65+ from Walsall who stayed at 3* Duke of Leinster in Bayswater/Queensway wrote this review.

Great show Rock of Ages. Madame Tussauds is fantastic See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 09/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

The underground was a god send. We went all over London looking at shops. The Theatre on the Sunday. Bit disappointed on the Sunday, shops opening at 12 noon. The one shop we was after was Lambretta See More  Read more information shop Carnaby Street. So we went back to Lambretta Shop at 12.15am to find it was not open, no signs on door to say it was not open on Sundays.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prince Edward Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkel's Saturday  
Garfunkel's Sunday  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Brighton Highs & Lows

Stay Date: 08/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

Highs - Great position Lows - Desperate need of refurbishment - Cheapest possible ingredients for breakfast (YUK!!!!) - Room not clean. - Noise from outside hotel all night (mainly police See More  Read more information sirens!!) - Room really hot, no aircon, broken window - GREAT!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Pavillion  
Brighton wheel  
Brighton Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Donnatello's  
Old Bank Steak & Ribs  
Pier Chip Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 10/03/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Russell Square location good, hotel was three star and a little tired, bed uncomfortable. Virgin train excellent both ways See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wallace Collection  
Globe Theatre  
V & A Museum & Art  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Globe Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days Hotel, Waterloo

Stay Date: 09/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Our main purpose for our visit was to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The hotel was wonderful and one of the best we have ever stayed in when visiting London. The staff were marvellous, pleasant See More  Read more information and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Room very clean and tidy and would not hesitate to return there at some future date. We opted for the full English breakfast and were more thansatisfied. Travelling around London was done mostly by bus and again a very frequent service. One of our main attractions in London was to visit the restored Cutty Sark which was a very memorableexperience. The only thing to let this trip down was the bitter cold weather but it did not put us off doing what we had planned.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bank of England Museum  
Cutty Sark  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Silver Cross  
China Town  
WAITING ROOM, KINGS CROSS  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excelllent Weekend in London

Stay Date: 08/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The weekend was to celebrate my husbands birthday. We chose to book our hotel and train travel via Superbreak because of the experience we had in July 2012, when the service etc was excellent. See More  Read more information Our hotel, The Cavendish on Jermyn Street was of our choice having stayed there previously. The choice of Superbreak as booking agent was dictated by value for money, as the Superbreak package wascheaper than booking direct with the hotel and Grand Central. Keep up the good value for money and we will continue to use Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
V and A  
Westminster Abbey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Silver Wedding Trip

Stay Date: 04/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Malmesbury who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We wanted to pack as much as possible into our three days in London to celebrate our Silver Wedding and we certainly achieved this! Neither of us had been to the British Museum before but we shall See More  Read more information certainly be going back there again. So much to see - not enough time. The Cutty Sark at Greenwich was brilliant and the weather on the day was glorious. The London Eye was a great experience - youcertainly get to see everything from a bird's eye view right over to Canary Wharf. We then went on to Westminster Abbey and this proved extremely uplifting and interesting. Our final night was spent atthe musical "We will Rock You" - smashing. It was all time well spent and thank you Superbreak because all the arrangements were exceptional.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Cutty Sark at Greenwich  
London Eye & Westminster Abbey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Train Trip and Great day out

Stay Date: 09/03/13, a customer aged 65+ from Bury St. Edmunds who stayed at 4* Vermont Hotel in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

We took the train from Peterborough to Newcastle to visit Beamish Museum which we did by bus. The whole trip was excellent despite the cold weather. The walk along the Quayside in Newcastle and over See More  Read more information the Millennium Bridge was delightful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beamish  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 08/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

This was the second time I had stayed at the Radisson Vanderbilt, and have been impressed both times with the friendliness of the staff and the high standards at this hotel. This trip I enjoyed two See More  Read more information trips to the theatre, using tickets on Leicester Square which provided excellent seats at reasonable prices. I attended the Manet exhibition at the Royal Academy of Arts, and indulged in Londonshopping! The hotel is ideally situated near Gloucester Road tube, with good access to all services.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Academy of Arts  
London Transport Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
Pizza Hut  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12351 - 12360 of 34932 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100339 @ 19/07/2017 08:24:03

Last rendered @ 22/07/2017 01:36:10

Last rendered @ 22/07/2017 01:36:10

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.