Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36804

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Cheltenham Pleasant Break

Stay Date: 21/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Romney Marsh who stayed at 4* Cheltenham Park Hotel in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Excellent hotel and spa facilities were wonderful. Staff very helpful and friendly. Only downside is that it is a bit on the outskirts of Cheltenham with taxi fares ?8-10 each time, this mounted See More  Read more information up over the four days. Cheltenham town hall concert was fantastic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheltenham town hall  
Bristol maritime museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The View from the Shard

Stay Date: 25/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Eastbourne who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Travelodge at Covent Garden, basic but clean and very conveniently situated. In retrospect would have booked room only and had breakfast in one of many small cafes nearby (Valeries?) Bus from See More  Read more information Kingsway direct to London Bridge to Shard. Delicious coffee (Monmouth Coffee) at Absolutely Starving in Tooley Street. Sadly visability poor from top of Shard, but the experience was still interesting, verywell organised and we had free return vouchers for a year to compensate for the lack of view. Very reasonable considering weather is beyond their control. Would do the whole trip again!....and again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Absolutely Starving  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Arty Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

My 14 year old daughter and I went to London for 2 nights for a look at some of the art galleries and specifically the Becoming Picasso exhibition and the Light Show at the Hayward Gallery. It was See More  Read more information half term week and therefore very busy at all museums and galleries. The weather was cold but beautiful and sunny which was a bonus. Our hotel was the Lancaster Gate opposite Hyde Park. We chosecarefully as we wanted somewhere fairly central but safe to come and go as 2 women on their own and quiet if possible. It fulfilled all of these criteria and as our room was on the fifth floor at the backit was almost spookily quiet for central London - there was more noise from the creaky floors above inside the hotel. Mattresses and pillows a bit hard but rooms very clean and tidy if a bit basic.Staff were friendly and helpful. Loads of restaurants on Queensway nearby - we enjoyed Hi Sushi especially. About 5 mins walk to tube station - Oyster card recommended but we needed to top it up for ourlast day - plenty of places near the hotel and tube station. Went to Tate Modern, Courtauld Gallery, National History Museum ( a mistake in half term week - too busy) Covent Garden, Hayward Galleryand the South Bank area, the Death - a collection exhibition at the Welcome trust - worth a visit as they have other exhibitions , a cafe and shop etc. and of course, shopping on Oxford street. Therenever seems to be enough time to do all that you would like to do and next time it would be good to go to a show and some more Galleries and the Globe theatre. I would stay at the Lancaster Gateagain. My daughter enjoyed it all and now finds it very dull at home!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Courtauld Gallery  
Hayward gallery Light Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HI Sushi, Queensway W2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Charming Cheshire

Stay Date: 21/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Charming Cheshire! Would definitely go to this hotel again, nothing was too much trouble for them. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend Break

Stay Date: 22/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sunderland who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

Our stay at The Savoy was a special treat for a special birthday celebration and it really fit the bill. An excellent hotel with great facilities and staff. We took the opportunity to fit in a See More  Read more information couple of visits to some great restaurants and city attractions. All in all, an excellent weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Edf London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court  
BlueBird Chelsea  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break in London

Stay Date: 20/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Maitrise Suites Apartment Hotel in Ealing wrote this review.

Had a fab two days sightseeing in London See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Tower  
Show  
Sight seeing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth

Stay Date: 22/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton (2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We went for walks along the sea front, had coffee and a light lunch the meal in the hotel was OK but not much of it. Breakfast was good at hotel. We went to a local Chinese which was very good value See More  Read more information and very busy.The hotel was in a very good location to the town and beach very clean. Bar prices were too high that is why we went into town where it's much cheaper .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Restarant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub  
Chinese  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 23/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London - Whitechapel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in East End wrote this review.

We went to London to visit The Shard, which was very good. The hotel was lovely, just bit further than we thought and the area where the hotel was not nice at all, we felt we could not go out at See More  Read more information night. But the service and our room at the hotel was very nice, we will definitely go closer to the city next time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkals  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Skipton

Stay Date: 22/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Hull who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (Half Board Offer) in Skipton wrote this review.

Dinner on 2nd night taken in small conference with 3 other couples room due to private party. Room noisy due to loud music from 2 functions till after midnight, creaking floorboards all night from See More  Read more information room above.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skipton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Southport

Stay Date: 23/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester who stayed at 2* Scarisbrick Hotel in Southport wrote this review.

Hotel was great - right in the centre of restaurants, entertainment and bars. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Casino  
Pubs  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Casono  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12351 - 12360 of 36804 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170322

Version=10628929517 @ 21/03/2017 16:24:19

Last rendered @ 29/03/2017 16:07:54

Last rendered @ 29/03/2017 16:07:54

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.