Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34854

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Mis-hap at The Parsonage

Stay Date: 01/03/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

We were booked into a superior room with great countryside views at an additional cost of £20.00 per night. After a long journey we only wanted to relax, an ideal opportunity to try the whirlpool See More  Read more information bath - big mistake. The jet system had not been cleaned and my wife was covered in moldy foul smelling stagnant water, on trying to escape this mess, she discovered there was no grab/hand rail to helpexpedite her progress. We reported this to the management, and reminded them to check their Cleaning Procedures and Risk Assessments and were refunded the £20.00 superior room charge. This incidentspoiled our visit to York as the smell lingered with us for the duration of the visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 01/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 3* Blackwell Grange Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Darlington wrote this review.

The hotel was unexpectedly good for the price we paid. We just wanted to relax for a couple of days. The leisure facilities were small but perfectly adequate. The food was good and the staff See More  Read more information friendly and helpful. I would certainly use Superbreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Penny's Birthday

Stay Date: 02/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Aldershot who stayed at 4* De Vere Alexandra House in Swindon wrote this review.

Excellent time had by all. Staff on arrival very friendly. We arrived early but were straight away offered a room - sadly we had to go straight out as we were there for a afternoon party. Breakfast See More  Read more information was amazing, hotel grounds fantastic, room very spacious , decor superb, cleanliness throughout the hotel was up to a very high standard . Would definitely recommend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Calley Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shard Trip

Stay Date: 01/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Great weekend - took in a show, visited The Shard, Tower Bridge exhibition and saw 'a good day to Die Hard' at BFI Imax Waterloo. Walked across the Millennium Bridge and then had a lovely meal! A See More  Read more information day of museums on Sunday - Natural History and Science! Ended tired but a great time!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge Exhibition  
Bfi Imax  
The View from The Shard  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Three Days in London

Stay Date: 25/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Larbert who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Busy time in the city of London. Hotel situated in Russell Square area in Bloomsbury. Hotel was basic but clean, had a free complimentary meal on first evening which wasn't very good, the hotel was See More  Read more information cold but I asked for extra blankets. The hotel was located well, only being metres from the nearest tube station. We did find it would have been helpful for more information on how to use our oystercards. We didn't feel confident to use this service as soon as we arrived and ended up walking to hotel. We felt London was very badly signposted. Overall trip was OK, the highlight being going to theLyceum Theatre to see The Lion King.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Lyceum Theatre  
Covent Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 22/02/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Cavendish Hotel Jermyn St. London bit of a mix up at reception, allocating us 2 rooms, information from Superbreak on requirements seemed to confuse reception. Took 90 minutes to sort it out. It See More  Read more information spoiled the start of the break. Great London shows (2) Bateaux on the Thames excellent. Oyster cards a must have on the tubes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
Les Mis  
Bateaux on The Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cavendish Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bad Nights

Stay Date: 28/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Huntingdon who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Very nice hotel spoilt by the noise form the next door room See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Castle  
Ashmolean Museum  
Oxford Botanical Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stone Pizza  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 28/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Warrington who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Open top bus tour then Harrods and the London Eye. The hotel is in a great location plus it's very clean. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adelphi Theatre  
Open Top Bus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Time

Stay Date: 28/02/13, a customer aged 65+ from Gillingham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Theatre seats were excellent as was War Horse. The hotel was fine although finding our room was like going through a maze! Once we found our room it was nice and clean and contained the usual See More  Read more information facilities, the water in the bathroom was piping hot and the room was nice and warm. We visited the Poppadom Express restaurant which was linked to the hotel. The staff were friendly and the foodexcellent. The whole trip was good value for money - thank you   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War Horse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poppadom Express  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 27/02/13, a customer aged 65+ from Holmfirth who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Main purpose: Theatre trip (War Horse) Sightseeing: Harrods, f&m, Science Museum, Wellington Arch, Bomber command memorial Hotel: Tired but clean; service excellent Travel around city by London See More  Read more information bus - first class!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warhorse  
Science Museum  
Bomber Command Memorial  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12351 - 12360 of 34854 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170523

Version=10635126665 @ 22/05/2017 15:49:15

Last rendered @ 24/05/2017 20:40:19

Last rendered @ 24/05/2017 20:40:19

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.