Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A very pleasurable stay

Stay Date: 04/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent. Staff very helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. The bedroom was warm and bed very comfortable. Tea and coffee making facilities refreshed every day the only thing See More  Read more information is that you need a car to get anywhere. The park and ride is about 5 miles away. We used this to go to York. Plenty of buses as they ran every 10 minutes. Altogether we had a very enjoyable stay andwould recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's  
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Liverpool

Stay Date: 03/04/16, a customer from Willenhall Road who stayed at 3* The Liner Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

The stay at The Liner Hotel was very good. Staff were very good. Food was good. The Liner Hotel was in a very good location for all shops and attractions all in walking distance. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
World Museum  
Maritime Museum  
merwy ferries  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liner Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great trip to Birmingham

Stay Date: 04/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Junction 7 (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn didn't look that nice from the outside but an excellent place to stay. Fantastic staff, equally great food and the rooms were lovely and clean. Would definitely recommend. Loved See More  Read more information Cadbury's World but the best place was the oldest cinema - the electric cinema in Birmingham.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dudley Canal  
Cadbury World  
The electric cinema Birmingham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 04/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Wembley in Wembley wrote this review.

All happy, we had a wonderful two days stay in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
El Balad  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Jersey Boys

Stay Date: 06/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel was an excellent choice and top class. Jersey Boys was a great show and we both enjoyed the break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
picadilly thatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in Whitby

Stay Date: 06/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Raithwaite Estate in Whitby wrote this review.

Great day in Whitby, visited all the attractions and was very happy with Raithwaite Estate hotel making use of its facilities that are first class. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Whitby abby  
St Mary church  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford trip

Stay Date: 07/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Bilston who stayed at 4* Mercure Stratford-upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely inside and was in a very central location. We caught the train to Stratford and it only took 10 minutes to walk to the hotel. Our room was huge and had all the amenities we See More  Read more information needed including an iron. The hotels bar was modern and welcoming and served great cocktails on 'thirsty Thursday' where they were 2 for 1.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip down the River  
Shakespeare's town houses  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lambs  
Giggling squid  
Loxleys  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short stay in Manchester

Stay Date: 06/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Northamptonshire who stayed at 4* Macdonald Manchester Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent in every way. Manchester Piccadilly station was only 100m away and we were able to catch the trams to all areas. Enjoyed our time in Salford Quays and looking at the impressive See More  Read more information civic buildings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lowry Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Whirlwind London

Stay Date: 29/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Limehouse in Docklands wrote this review.

Having been to London with my wife several times we decided to take our two children (10-6), we needed to be close enough without having to travel an hour so Limehouse was perfect for us. The hotel See More  Read more information was very busy but the staff were helpful and answered any questions we had, the room was exactly what we expected, a double and sofa bed which was just fine for us but could be a bit tight if thechildren were slightly older, bathroom was great apart from that 'London' water that doesn't wash soap off. If we visit again I would ask for a room at the rear as it's right on a busy main road and evenwith two sets of windows you could hear the early morning traffic. The WiFi worked fine and the extra pillows we needed were delivered within fifteen minutes. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise aswe only expected a continental option with the kids not included however on check in I was told it was for all four of us and a hot option with scrambled egg, sausage and beans which I really enjoyedwhilst the kids enjoyed vast amounts of fruit and cereal. Overall a really excellent place to stay just away from the highly inflated prices of central London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Natural History Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night and day visit to Brooklands Hotel and Museum Weybridge Surrey

Stay Date: 08/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Burley who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Loved the hotel ,everything was super from the great room, very large. A lovely evening meal and breakfast. Staff were all lovely. Wish we had time to visit The Spa, perhaps next time! Easy to get See More  Read more information to Brooklands Museum, few min walk.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brooklands Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1221 - 1230 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 17:30:44

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 17:30:44

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.