Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34893

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Wonderful London Break

Stay Date: 21/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Manchester who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Chelsea in Chelsea wrote this review.

Gorgeous hotel, lovely staff and beautiful food. Easy access to the River for the Clipper service into the City of London and beyond. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
IWM  
QUEENS THEATRE  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit Old Friends

Stay Date: 24/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Excellent, well priced break close to old friends. Very good evening meal included in price. Staff were friendly and attentive. Will visit Cranage Hall again and take the opportunity to visit many See More  Read more information attraction close by.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
George and Dragon Holmes Chapel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 24/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Wolverhampton who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Had a 2-night break at the Ettington Chase Hotel 24-25th April. Lovely hotel, even though the weather wasn't very kind! Everything clean and well maintained from room right though to restaurant. See More  Read more information Staff very friendly and helpful. Food very good. Well situated for Stratford, being only 7 miles from the town. Straightforward route to and from hotel. Also bus service from Ettington village(schedule a bit limited), but nice ride into Stratford nonetheless. Taxi facilities from Stratford to hotel excellent and not too expensive. All in all a lovely stay. Will definitely visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare's House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marco's Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay London

Stay Date: 13/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Devon who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Very enjoyable but tiring couple of days. Took in the show Beautiful and St Pauls. Walked London. The hotel was central and excellent location for what we wanted. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Show  
St Pauls  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Reunion weekend

Stay Date: 15/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Westminster Bridge in Westminster wrote this review.

What a lovely weekend freezing cold and very heavy rain did not take away the well organised break at the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge hotel! Friendly and welcoming staff, good food and a great See More  Read more information location. I will definitely use SuperBreak again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera  
British Museum  
Big eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Russell Hotel Excellent Location

Stay Date: 26/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Gorgeous impressive hotel not far from Euston. Excellent location for Oxford St, Covent Garden, Camden, Chinatown, if walking is no problem for you. Lovely area overlooking gardens, lots of local See More  Read more information eating places and very handy for metro. Would recommend and would love to re-visit. Staff incredibly friendly and helpful, breakfast superb and overall experience fantastic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace Gardens  
Albert Hall  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Antalya  
Spaghetti house Sicilian avenue  
Gerards Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Memorable Stay.

Stay Date: 25/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Morpeth who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Windermere wrote this review.

The Beech Hill hotel is in a superb location and our lake-view room more than lived up to its promise. Breakfast, with very high quality food and a superb lake view, was simply a joy. The indoor See More  Read more information heated pool also looked great, although we didn't get round to using it because we were sight-seeing much of our stay. Our room radiator wouldn't switch on and we reported this to reception; it was fixedimmediately.The staff, and the service they provided, were absolutely first class. Will return to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hill Top  
Wray Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ship, Bowness  
Ambleside Gardencentre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Day stay Maidstone

Stay Date: 27/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Hyde Heath who stayed at 4* Mercure Maidstone Great Danes (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Maidstone wrote this review.

Danes Hotel very satisfactory and dinner included very adequate. Would be a good idea to put into shower somewhere to put your soap whilst showering! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canterbury Cathedral  
Leeds Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The George Inn Leeds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend in London

Stay Date: 22/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Kings Cross/Bloomsbury and had booked a room with twin beds which was great for myself, my husband and my 14 year old son. The room was lovely and had recently been See More  Read more information refurbished with a fantastic wet room with a luxurious rain shower. We ordered room service on the 2nd night as we were exhausted after our sightseeing and it was delicious and not too expensive. Overalla fantastic hotel that we'd definitely book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Bridge Experience  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break to London

Stay Date: 29/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Superb break arranged by the SuperBreak team. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apple Tree  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1221 - 1230 of 34893 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 10:17:18

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 10:17:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.