Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34328

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely time in Chester

Stay Date: 15/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Chester in Chester wrote this review.

We were greeted with a warm welcome from the reception staff on arrival. I could not fault the room it was spacious with a huge bed. There were nice touches in the room for example complimentary See More  Read more information mineral water. Also, as well as the complimentary toiletries provided, you could ask reception if you had forgotten anything for no extra charge! We had a 2 course meal in the restaurant with a glass ofwine from the set menu and it was excellent. Hotel meals are not always as nice as ones from restaurants, but this one was. The breakfast was also lovely buffet style English and continental withplenty of choice. There was a indoor swimming pool, health and fitness centre and spa on site. The hotel is located not far from Chester Cathedral and has a car park onsite for £7.50 a day. I had notstayed in a Crowne Plaza hotel before, but will look forward to staying in one again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Revolution Bar  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Redworth Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 02/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

Overall excellent hotel and facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
Beamish Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London for daughter's 21st Birthday

Stay Date: 14/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Macclesfield who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tavistock Hotel situated 5 mins away from Euston, the staff were brilliant; very helpful and always pleasant. Our room was on the 8th floor good size and clean, excellent view of the BT Post Office See More  Read more information Tower whilst laying in bed. Restaurant was Indian which we don't like, but they have a small bar which served good food. Breakfast served a wide variety of food to suit all taste and appetites. AnOyster card is a must for travelling round, easy to use and very cheap. Top highlights for us were Harry Potter-Warner Bros Studio Tour, a fantastic day out. London Eye, the views were good even inthe rain and the 4D film was amazing. The View from the Shard, we visited it at night; it was unbelievable! Those views will stay in my minds eye forever. But don't miss out on all the traditionsights, boat trips and open top busses. Make sure you have a camera. When I book again, I would definitely book with SuperBreak and choose the same hotel. Thank you for making my daughters 21st tripthe best.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
London Eye  
Warner Bros Harry Potter Studio  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jaques Bar  
Backlot in Warner Bros  
Pasta Remoli  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Peaceful part of Norfolk/Suffolk

Stay Date: 08/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Diss by Verve (Formerly Scole Inn) in Scole wrote this review.

The Scole Inn just needs to be a little bit slicker & less mean with a few things;- 1) Had to ask for 2nd hand towel; provided on day 2, removed, not replaced until day 3. 2) Full English See More  Read more information breakfast. Too many beans; paltry serving of sausage & bacon; no asking if more toast was required (how mean is this?) 3) Fresh fruit as on Breakfast Menu - day 1&2 - 2 green apples; day 3 - 1 greenapple. 4) Bathroom toiletries were not replenished & only one each of bath/shower gel/shampoo. Was the room booked for 1 not 2 people? 5) Ditto for biscuits on 3rd night. We were in the Stable Block. Therewas a definite smell of stables, not in our room, but in the hallway. The staff appeared to be aware of this as when we returned in the evening the door to the hallway was ajar with a brick keepingit open. Plus, dirty towels had been left on a chair outside our room. The staff were good, always polite, but gave the feeling of being understaffed. After dinner on the first evening, & althoughthe first 2 choices, (1 Scampi 2 fish & chips) were not available, as there had been a Classic Car meeting, we both had gammon & eggs - this was good and we had high expectations. We did enjoy ourtrip, but I sincerely hope that the above will be useful and that The Scole Inn can 'up its game' as it has a great deal of interest.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Minsmere RSPB  
Grimes Caves English Heritage  
NNR local  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub in Diss overlooking The Mere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A SuperBreak

Stay Date: 17/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnard Castle who stayed at 4* Hilton London Angel Islington in Islington wrote this review.

Had a wonderful break staying at the Hilton Angel Islington. The hotel is only one stop away from Kings Cross on the Northern Line, and only a five minute walk from the tube. Service at the hotel See More  Read more information was amazing from housekeeping to front of house, every member of staff took time to acknowledge you and make you feel special. The rooms were spacious, modern and clean. Breakfast was first class, goodchoice with attentive service. This is THE only place to stay in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Islington

Stay Date: 16/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Gateshead who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London Islington in Islington wrote this review.

Usually stay in Bloomsbury/Holborn but chose to stay near Kings Cross this time. Islington, Camden and the Angel are well worth a visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regents canal  
Camden lanes  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic stay in Harrogate

Stay Date: 17/06/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

My room was facing the Stray and was large and very airy. Good shower and comfortable bed. I was staying on my own but the staff really looked after me. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Best stay ever!

Stay Date: 11/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Sofitel London Gatwick in Gatwick wrote this review.

Stayed @ Sofitel London Gatwick, on route to Lanzarote, and had the best of very comfortable bed, staff were most efficient, nothing too much trouble. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 18/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great weekend - went to see Beautiful The Carol King Story - excellent show - great accommodation - weekend was spot on. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Very good hotel with helpful staff. Rooms are comfortable, if not a little small, but they do what they need to do. Breakfast very good. Would use this hotel again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1221 - 1230 of 34328 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 00:26:10

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 00:26:10

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.