Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Mixing Buisiness with Pleasure

Stay Date: 14/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Blunsdon House Hotel in Blunsdon wrote this review.

A good experience. Joining up a shopping expedition with a symposium See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guilt Free (McArthur Glen) Factory Outlet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

St Patricks Weekend in London

Stay Date: 14/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Lodge Hotel in Putney wrote this review.

2 adults/ 2 children 15 and 17. We stayed in Putney in the Lodge Hotel. Very accessible area, train and tube stations within walking distance. Hotel excellent, staff extremely helpful. Went to See More  Read more information British Museum to see Terracotta Army, amazing and well worth seeing. Also went to Richmond, beautiful place.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Railway Bar/Restaurant Putney  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The whole trip was great from start to finish. Trains all on time and the hotel location on Russell Sq was lovely with views over the square. The Last Emperor and Tutankhamun exhibits blew us away. See More  Read more information Spamalot was the best show we've ever seen and have never laughed so much. In spare time we visited Covent Garden for the St Patrick's day food festival which was an added bonus even though theweather was foul.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun, O2 Arena  
Spamalot - Palace Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie's & Benny's - O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two-Day Break in London

Stay Date: 19/03/08, a customer from Derbyshire who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Perfectly located hotel, (St Giles), for Mainline & Underground stations, theatres and Oxford Street. Visited B.A. London Eye. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Brillant Time with the Egyptions

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

The focus of the weekend was the Tut exhibit at the O2, this was awesome and would recommend anyone to go and see it.Our hotel room was nice, well decorated , had everything we needed, if a little See More  Read more information cramped this was due to it being a family room with two adults and two growing children, but not big or sensible enough yet to be left alone. We ate at the hotel on Saturday night due my son being ill,and the service and food was excellent as was breakfast the following day, it catered for every whim differing taste and in our family that's something and made everyone feel they had had a treat.Our only disappointment was that even though we were there early we were unable to get tickets to see the terracotta soliders, but at least we tried, but after seeing the wonderful exhibition of theprevious day, although what we saw was interesting the layout of the exhibits at the BM left a lot to be desired.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Stay at Ramada

Stay Date: 14/03/08, a customer from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 3* Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

We were very happy with the Ramada Hotel & Resort at Sutton Coldfield. Room fine, food excellent, child menus available and not expensive. Only drawback as the VERY long corridors and stairs. There See More  Read more information are lifts but not direct to a lot of the rooms. Otherwise, great and the staff were very helpful. Swimming and leisure facilities very good. During our stay we visited Drayton Manor Park - the newThomas Land was exceptional and kept our 5 year old son very amused for hours!. Also went to Cadbury World. Slightly disappointing - the packing room was not working (not guraranteed to be working on anyday). Not a lot of action seen with regard to making of the chocolate. We had expected to see more action really, especially for the entrance prices.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Drayton Manor Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Handy Location for Nec Events

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Airport in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

We booked the novatel for a show at the nec we booked parking with holiday extra off site dropped at hotel door walk across the road from hotel into terminal and straight to nec seamless travel will See More  Read more information book hotel again smart clean rooms and good late check out   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Break

Stay Date: 13/03/08, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel in Manchester Airport (Nr) wrote this review.

having stayed at the hotel for 3 nights i would definitely stay here again as our stay was very enjoyable. However before coming to stay i was very worried due to other reviews that i had read which See More  Read more information were not very pleasing or good. the hotel room was good but i did feel that the cleaning could have been more better as on entering the room we could see dust lying on the furniture and around thecorners of the room. Also the mattress was very uncomfortable as we could feel the springs which was very irritating. Apart from that the room was excellent and that bathroom was also very good as ithad a jacuzzi bath it meant we could relax at our own leisure. the hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. the facilities within the hotel were also very good and convenient. overall we had avery enjoyable and relaxing the 3 days and nights and would definitiely recommend this hotel to others despite other people's views.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafford Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tutankhamun & Terracotta Army

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer from Evesham who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

Travelled to London on a clean & on time train from Leamington Spa. Checked in to Nova Hotel in Greenwich. Shopped on the Saturday before going to Absolut Ice Bar in Heddon Street,then on for a meal See More  Read more information in an Italian Restaurant in the same street. Had a nightcap in the bar at the hotel before retiring for the night. Sunday we had a superb buffet breakfast at the hotel, before visiting the amazingTutankhamun exhibition at the O2 Arena. After a snack for lunch in the British Museum we looked around the awesome Terracotta Army exhibition. Finally we returned to the hotel to collect our luggagebefore heading in to China Town for a final meal prior to catching another on-time train back to Leamington Spa. All in all a fantastic weekend, and I would highly recommend using this company for thissort of break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Italian Restaurant, Heddon Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Hotel

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer from Barnsley who stayed at 4* Macdonald Manchester Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

The hotel room was spacious and very well decorated, the staff were excellent - all in all we had a fabulous weekend See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MEN Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccolino's  
Chaophraya  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12281 - 12290 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 14:54:02

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 14:54:02

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.