Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34932

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fab Stay and Show in London

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer from Durham who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

when we arrived at the hotel we were really pleased by the welcome and pleasantries from all of the staff. the room was ready when we arrived and after previously staying at this hotel before we See More  Read more information found that the room we had this time was more spacious and airey. the location is excellent for the aldwych theatre and we will be staying here again when we return to see dirty dancing for the sithtime!!!!!!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Dirty Dancing - Aldwych Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Selfridges  
Garfunkels near Strand Palace Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Out and About

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer from London who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel in Brighton (Nr) wrote this review.

mainly to visit relatives. Bignor Roman Villa of compelling interest and will return. South Downs outstanding. Found nearby seaside towns, as ever, dull as ditchwater The Hotel Staff always See More  Read more information helpful and considerate. Best nights' sleeps, in the huge bed, for a long time   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walking  
Bignor Roman villa  
Visit Nearby Seaside Towns  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Show and Stay Package

Stay Date: 22/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

The hotel was fantastic, we had a veiw of the london eye. It was breathtaking. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially the head of the bar she was extremely efficient. We watched the See More  Read more information matinee show and spent the evenening in the hotel. It was a comfortable and peaceful stay. I was very impressed. the location was a bit far away from the theatre but I am glad we stayed there   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked - The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo, Victoria Station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 22/03/08, a customer from Essex who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

An easy bank holiday weekend break,free parking and no congestion charge. Victoria is a great area for walking (palace and parks) as well as theatres and good hotels. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Shopping  
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
Churchill Underground Bunker & Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ill Posto, Italian in Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay at Macdonald Hotel

Stay Date: 28/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Manchester Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

From arriving to departing we had a lovely stay at the Macdonald Hotel Manchester, Staff helpfull throughout, from the Spa, Rooms, Breakfast, nothing to much trouble recommended. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palace Theatre for a show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olive Restaurant Princess st  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/03/08, a customer from Rossendale who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joseph  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/03/08, a customer from Harrogate who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Terracotta Warriors Exhibition, British Museum  
Tutankhamum Exhibition, 02  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe in the Crypt, St Martin in the Fields  
 
 

A Surprising Overnighter

Stay Date: 26/03/08, a customer who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Wanting just a convenient stopover for a visit to the Ideal Home Show, the hotel's position was perfect: Earls Court Tube, Earls Court, good selection of Eateries nearby. Bistro Benito was See More  Read more information recommended by the hotel ("Known them since I was six") and was just right. After dinner used the remains of our Tube Day ticket to go to Westminster for a stroll around, chatting to a policeman found thatthe Lords were still sitting (8pm), went in and watched proceeding for an hour. Great after-dinner relaxation!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ideal Home Show  
House of Lords Strangers gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro Benito  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Value Hotel

Stay Date: 25/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

The Danubius was a great base for a short break - easy to access from the West Country & good location from which to visit the various exhibitions booked. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
First Emperor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/03/08, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Phantom of the Opera  
Joseph and the Amazing Technicolour Dreamcoat  
Hairspray  
 
 
 

Showing 12281 - 12290 of 34932 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 11:14:50

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 00:47:45

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 00:47:45

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.