Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34853

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

The President Hotel

Stay Date: 24/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was quite central and within walking distance of all attractions and theatres. The room was very clean and staff very friendly. We stay here or in the Imperial Hotel each time we visit See More  Read more information London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The British Museum  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ticked the boxes

Stay Date: 21/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Harrogate West Park in Harrogate wrote this review.

First trip to a Travelodge - very impressed. Staff very pleasant, helpful and informative. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Flower Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Concert Stay

Stay Date: 12/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Macdonald Burlington Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

We stayed at the Burlington Hotel in the centre of Birmingham because of its convenient location. The hotel was spacious and clean but rather shabby and really wasn't great value for money. The See More  Read more information curtains were half hanging down, and had burn marks where people had clearly been smoking out of the window. We paid for room only as there are many eating places nearby. The drinks were expensive too;£14 for 2 glasses of mediocre wine. Next time I will probably stay at one of the newer hotels.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NIA Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 25/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel and theatre seats were excellent and would recommend regular bus services as an excellent method of getting around town. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Tour Bus  
Thames Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bill's Soho  
Bella Vista soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Gardens

Stay Date: 25/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Denmead who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel was nicely situated for us to visit several top class gardens, especially Hidcote and Kiftsgate Gardens. The hotel itself is well run, clean and the food in the restaurant is good, See More  Read more information although we had to wait quite a long time to be served even though we had booked. The only downside to the hotel is that they are mainly set up for business courses and conferences so the restaurant can befull of large parties (hence our wait for our meal). The staff however are very pleasant and professional. The hotel is nicely situated to explore the Cotswolds and it is a lovely way to spend a fewhours looking around some of the villages.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hidcote Gardens  
Kiftsgate Gardens  
Bourton House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chequers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two days in Chester

Stay Date: 27/04/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester (2 Nts & 1st Nt Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Our hotel room was large, comfortable and clean as was the bathroom. The public rooms were quite grand and interesting, but the bar was a bit drab and could do with redecoration. The evening meal See More  Read more information was very good especially the vegetables but as always only one vegetarian option on the set menu. The breakfast choice was extensive and buffet style unfortunately all the food I tried was lukewarm. Wealso had a cream tea, free, but it was disappointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Walls  
Chester Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beatons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Spa Break

Stay Date: 27/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Great hotel and the staff were really friendly and helpful. The food in both the hotel and Abbot pub was very good. The Spa is superb. Gorgeous swimming pool and Jacuzzi. Overall I can highly See More  Read more information recommend the hotel and Spa.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fat abbot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Crowne Plaza

Stay Date: 28/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Great apart from dinner - very slow and everyone complaining for what was basic grub. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Show  
Twickenham  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Dinner  
Hotel breakfasts  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in Buckinghamshire

Stay Date: 28/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Our hotel was lovely, although our room was fairly small it was still very clean and comfortable, we stayed half board, the food was delicious and the staff throughout were excellent, location was See More  Read more information great for our visit and we would definitely stay again in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hughenden Manor  
Waddesdon Manor  
The chilterns  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night at the theatre

Stay Date: 29/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 from East Sussex who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

The hotel was great, great staff, great breakfast and clean. We went to the Dominion Theatre to see An American in Paris. Amazing show and the hotel was 10-15min walk away exactly what we were after See More  Read more information to be able to explore a bit on the way. Great stay and night out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The jack Horner (pub)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12241 - 12250 of 34853 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 07:26:57

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 07:26:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.