Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34665

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Tutankhamun & Terracotta Army

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer from Evesham who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

Travelled to London on a clean & on time train from Leamington Spa. Checked in to Nova Hotel in Greenwich. Shopped on the Saturday before going to Absolut Ice Bar in Heddon Street,then on for a meal See More  Read more information in an Italian Restaurant in the same street. Had a nightcap in the bar at the hotel before retiring for the night. Sunday we had a superb buffet breakfast at the hotel, before visiting the amazingTutankhamun exhibition at the O2 Arena. After a snack for lunch in the British Museum we looked around the awesome Terracotta Army exhibition. Finally we returned to the hotel to collect our luggagebefore heading in to China Town for a final meal prior to catching another on-time train back to Leamington Spa. All in all a fantastic weekend, and I would highly recommend using this company for thissort of break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Italian Restaurant, Heddon Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Hotel

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer from Barnsley who stayed at 4* Macdonald Manchester Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

The hotel room was spacious and very well decorated, the staff were excellent - all in all we had a fabulous weekend See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MEN Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccolino's  
Chaophraya  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Memorable Weekend

Stay Date: 12/04/08, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 4* Macdonald Bear Hotel in Woodstock wrote this review.

We booked three rooms at The Bear to celebrate my parents 50th Wedding Anniversary. Two rooms were in the courtyard and one in the 13th century main building. Ages ranged from 7 to 76, and I am See More  Read more information delighted to say everybody simply loved the place. We dined on Saturday night in The Cotswold Room. A private room where we ate from the main restaurant menu. The food, service and wines wereimpeccable. Breakfast on Sunday was a treat too, on a table for 8 in a bay window. We were bathed in spring sunshine. We then spent the whole day exploring Blenheim Palace. The children had such a goodtime. It really was a perfect weekend. Thank you to all the staff at The Bear who made us feel so welcome.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Vickers Pub  
The Bear Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 

Excellent Service from Radisson Edwardian

Stay Date: 26/01/08, a customer who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

Requested a larger bed at the Mountbatten but they had no superior rooms available so offered a transfer to the Hampshire with complimentary upgrade. They even paid for the taxi. That's what I call See More  Read more information service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe des Amis  
PJ's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

De Vere Venue Daresbury Park

Stay Date: 12/04/08, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Although I like the hotel and thought the breakfast was amazing, I feel that the bedrooms and corridors are slightly dated and could do with a refurbishment. The hotel offers good leisure See More  Read more information facilities, but my impression was that they had a lot more to offer than a swimming pool, spa bath and steam room. Due to this I was a bit disappointed when I came to use the facilities. I would recommendthis hotel if you need an overnight stop over as there is not much to do in the immediate area but definitely try the Ring O' Bells pub in Daresbury Village.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant in Stockton Heath  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/03/08, a customer from Rotherham who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Sound of Music  
 
 

Short Break in Southampton

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer from Eastbourne who stayed at 4* Novotel Southampton in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Quay Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
 

Easter in York

Stay Date: 19/03/08, a customer from Riga who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

The Hotel was just excellent, and the attitude of staff was beyong expectations. The spa was good, and the meals just perfect. Speaking about what to do in York, the Viking Museum is definitely See More  Read more information worth visiting and just walking around looking at ancient buildings is great. If you go to Jersey, a must to see are the castles (Gorey and Elisabeth), the Zoo - and the nature itself. I didn't knowthat there is such a beautiful place in Europe, with its cliffs, beaches, woods, plenty of squirrels... And it is only one hour distance from France, if you take a ferry! If you are interested inhistory, Jersy has rich layers of history to explore, with its both English and French influences.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Viking Museum  
York Shopping  
Hop-on Hop-off Bus Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal York Hotel Bar  
Royal York Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer from Balerno who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Chester in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Boat Trip  
Chester Bus Tour  
 
 

Excellent Hotel and Staff

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer from Nuneaton who stayed at 4* Osborne Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

Fabulous Hotel, excellent staff. Really enjoyed the holiday in all and would definitely go to this hotel again and recommend. Torquay was a delight too visit - it was very clean and the people were See More  Read more information very friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harbour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Drum Inn  
Hotel Brassiere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12211 - 12220 of 34665 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 07:30:49

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 07:30:49

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.