Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34646

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Windsor Trip

Stay Date: 05/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Maidenhead/Windsor (2 Nt Offer & 1 Nt Dinner with Wine) in Maidenhead wrote this review.

On arrival at hotel our room had not been made up. We were given a complimentary upgrade to an executive room and a drinks and snacks voucher for our inconvenience. We had asked for a quiet room on See More  Read more information a high floor when booking and although this appeared on our invoice, this information had not been passed to hotel and therefore we were on the ground floor as no other rooms were available, butoverall a very pleasant break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor  
Windsor Castle  
Red Bus Tour of Windsor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Sittingbourne

Stay Date: 05/04/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

We all thought the hotel staff were excellent. We travel with a disabled man and the hotel's facilities met his requirements. National Trust properties are always good and we had a trip on the Hythe See More  Read more information & Dymchurch Railway. The situation of the hotel enabled us to visit the places we wished to see.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Igtham Mote  
Knole House  
Hythe & Dymchurch Railway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in York

Stay Date: 03/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Grand Hotel & Spa in York wrote this review.

Our hotel was fabulous - staff exceptionally friendly and most welcoming.York city is compact and easy to get around. Masses of choice for eating and drinking in the city. A real vibrant city to See More  Read more information visit. We saw historic places like the York Minster, museums, hired a boat to trip on the River Ouse, went to the chocolate factory, walked, enjoyed the lovely weather and spent time seeing the lovelyrange of shops. Definitively a holiday to remember.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chocolate Factory  
Yorvik Centre  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Russells  
Bella Italia  
Slug and Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bosworth Bash!

Stay Date: 05/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Cheltenham who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

May not be the Ritz but great value for a weekend away. Rooms had been refurbished since stay one year ago. New again since last year was the choice of restaurants, ?6.95 supplement to eat away from See More  Read more information carvery. Swimming pool and spa clean and added bonus. Grounds of hotel impressive. Short walk to super small village. Would certainly recommend, cannot beat for value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 05/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Myself and my daughter did sightseeing and Friday night went to see Billy Elliott which was fantastic. Visited Camden Market. On the 2nd night we went to watch Burn the Floor dance show which was See More  Read more information amazing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Bridge Experience  
Buckingham Palace  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One Night in London

Stay Date: 06/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I chose the hotel for its proximity to places I thought I would visit. For this I had chosen well. It was easy to find, 2 minutes from tube as stated online and between 10 and 20 minutes by tube to See More  Read more information most main stations. The hotel looked old from the outside but I was not put off, an effort had been made to ensure reception was suitably grand and welcoming. The room was basic but clean, with agreat view of London (I was on the eighth floor). I took my daughter to a One Direction concert at the O2. We had excellent seats from Superbreak with a perfect view and attendant service. I willcertainly be using Superbreak again for such events and have no hesitation in recommending it to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
McDonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Window Cleaner Needed

Stay Date: 05/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Hotel needed a window cleaner - paid extra for a seaview but could hardly see out of the window. Also a balcony obscured our view. Breakfast OK, but one or two stains on tablecloth. Went for See More  Read more information partners birthday,which was put on the booking form but not even a freebie of a glass of wine. Beautiful staircase and entrance must of been a amazing place in its time - now looks a bit tired.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Amusement Arcade  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Resturant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend in London

Stay Date: 05/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Chesterfield who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel was in a great location with easy access to the theatre, Oxford Street and Covent Garden. The hotel staff were very friendly and informative of any questions asked. The hotel bar was very See More  Read more information relaxing although a little pricey.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denises  
Tas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Warner Bros Studio and London Weekend

Stay Date: 06/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Wolverhampton who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Apsley, located directly opposite train station into London. The hotel was clean and mostly comfortable. we stayed in a family room with two teenagers sharing the See More  Read more information sofa bed (the only uncomfortable part of the weekend, for them). The Paper Mill pub is right next door to hotel which I can highly recommend for an evening meal over looking the canal. There are otherrestaurants close by. We intended to visit the Science and History museum but only made the Science as queue for History was nearly two hours long by the time we got to it. I recommend you go therefirst as it is more popular than the Science. The The Harry Potter Studios fulfilled all my expectations and more! A must do trip for any Harry Potter fan of any age. Travel from the hotel to Warner BrosStudios only took about 15 mins. Overall an excellent trip!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London City  
Science Museum  
Warner Brothers Studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paper Mill Apsley  
Cafe Concerto London  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 29/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 4* The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

Hotel location was perfect, just a short walk into the town centre. We enjoyed the numerous shopping areas and found several cosy bars for rest and refreshment . The hotel facilities were good See More  Read more information although the dining room was very cold during our evening meal. The staff were all pleasant and helpful.We would stay there again .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ho's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12211 - 12220 of 34646 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 21/11/2017 17:28:29

Last rendered @ 21/11/2017 17:28:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.