Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good hotel

Stay Date: 28/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Winchester Hotel and Spa in Winchester wrote this review.

Lovely hotel well situated for visiting the cathedral and shops. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Good choice at breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter weekend in London

Stay Date: 13/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

An enjoyable trip to London. Walking is a great way to get around but the underground is easy to use if you want to get about quickly. Easter weekend is clearly a busy one and museums and hotels get See More  Read more information very busy at this time. President Hotel provided adequate facilities for the grade it is advertised at. It's location is great for getting to from Euston - just a short walk - and catching theunderground at Russell Square is easy and the square itself is really nice to sit in and relax. Camden, Covent Garden, Soho and many attractions are close by. However, standard rooms are very small andfacilities basic but it was clean and if you are just looking for a hotel to sleep at, then it's fine. Breakfast was a little disappointing with no pastries, on offer - just bread rolls and toast. Onlytwo choices of fruit juice too. Hot breakfast was ok, plenty of it but sausages were rather unpleasant. I would describe the overall breakfast experience as 'chaotic' because even getting a hot drinkproved a challenge. I'd recommend room only and getting breakfast elsewhere, such as one of the nearby cafés. Premier Inn breakfasts that I've had have been better. Staff were friendly but seemedstretched. Overall, I think I will try another hotel on my next London trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Borough Market  
Museum of Natural History  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wahaca, Charlotte Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 14/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Hotel nice, set in nice grounds, Bird of Prey Centre next door well worth a visit. Room ok, could do with a re-vamp, bathroom setting needs a re-do, open door toilet right next to it, lot of space See More  Read more information wasted. Food in hotel good, breakfast could not fault. Bar area could do with being bigger. Overall had a nice couple of days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
york bird of prey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
la vecchia scuola italian restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 night break in Crewe

Stay Date: 15/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Crewe wrote this review.

2 night SuperBreak, including breakfast and 1 evening meal at Best Western Railway Hotel Crewe, perfect base for visiting the surrounding areas in the region, hotel was clean and catered well for See More  Read more information guests, staff were very helpful and friendly. Our evening meal in the hotel was a high standard and presented well, breakfast was also a high standard with lots of variety to choose from, being able tobook tickets for local attractions at the time of booking was very helpful and made planning activities easier, in total a great value for money break with no hassle.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter in London

Stay Date: 15/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel very central - buy Oyster card for travelling around London better than tour buses expect lots of queues. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussaud  
London Eye  
Sea life worl  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ambassador Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A pleasant suprise

Stay Date: 11/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Pulborough who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

This is the best hotel so far that I have found for a short break. As you turn in to the drive you feel that you have had a result as the hotel and grounds are quite impressive. We booked in and See More  Read more information were directed towards our room. This gave us a chance to walk through the hotel and see how impressive it was. We had a three course meal on the first night as a part of the deal and this is the firsthotel that I have visited that treated us like real customers and not second class citizens on a bargain break. I was very happy with the food and choices that were on offer and the service given bythe staff could not be faulted. This hotel is only a ten minute drive from Stratford and was well positioned for Leamington Spa, Warwick and many other local towns.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby carvery Banbury  
Cafe at National memorial arboretum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic London

Stay Date: 18/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Crook who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Once again a great stay in London at the Royal National Hotel. Great location, clean rooms and loads of amenities. Never fails to please! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Vaudeville Theatre  
Oxford Street  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Building

Stay Date: 16/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Newark who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

If you want a hotel with character, this is for you. It used to be the largest hotel in Harrogate (if not Yorkshire) back in Victorian times. And that's what it is - a great big Victorian pile, See More  Read more information impressively gracing it over Harrogate. Ok, inside it does show it's age. But if you want pristine walls/doors/windows go next door to characterless Premier Inn. But the bedrooms are large here, as wasour bathroom. We had a lovely room overlooking the gardens and all of Harrogate. There are lights outside pointing up to highlight the building at night, straight through the big windows (which allopen to let lots of fresh air in), but big heavy curtains block out the changing coloured lights (or leave open for a disco effect :-) ). Beds and pillows firm and comfy, linen spotless, shower (overbath) worked well. My husband is disabled and we were offered walk-in shower, but it wasn't necessary. For such a big hotel, there doesn't seem to be a lot of staff which was evident at breakfast firstday, but it was Bank Holiday. Next day it was quieter and we were served quicker (but not speedy). One negative - £8 per day parking. True - you can't get cheaper within the town (which is 3 minutewalking distance), but as a Blue Badge holder it is a sting, especially as the town gives free concession. Lots of parking right outside the Reception, but only 2 disabled bays - we were lucky everytime. Hotel has a leisure centre / spa - used the pool which was a standard size and nice temp. Changing room a bit cramped, but no spin dryer for costume, and no bags out for wet gear. OK, guesscould probably ask, but not when you are wet / half dressed (and you shouldn't need to). Overall, would definitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Valley Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter in Oxford

Stay Date: 15/04/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

This hotel was in a great location, within easy walking distance of Oxford along the river. The room was a good size although we didn't have a view as there were skylights which could not be opened. See More  Read more information The bed was very comfortable and the food good. Service was very good and staff very helpful. Would recommend and would stay there again, although would request a room with a view next time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Riverside Walk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First trip to London with a 4yr old

Stay Date: 18/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 from South Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Ambassadors Hotel Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Perfect position for where we wanted to be near the museums. We found the hotel easily - it was clean with nice friendly staff. Would definitely use again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12201 - 12210 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 11:09:56

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 11:09:56

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.