Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Holiday Inn Review

Stay Date: 18/08/17, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Holiday Inn Victoria, staff very welcoming, breakfast was good however the dining room for breakfast was small, good variety of food to have for breakfast however if you are looking for a cooked See More  Read more information breakfast then you will only get sausages, scrambled eggs and baked beans, the scrambled egg looked extremely watery. Overall very good and in walking distance of Victoria train/coach station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussaud's  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford

Stay Date: 18/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Won't return to hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Straffford upon avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings Head  
Walton Hall  
 

User Review Ratings: 7 out of 7 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break

Stay Date: 18/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Leeds/Bradford (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds/Bradford wrote this review.

Great hotel, great food and great staff. The only negative was the need to have your own transport as taxis worked out quite pricey. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Love London

Stay Date: 11/08/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel as good as ever, our third time of staying here. Brilliant location for all attractions. Staff could not be more helpful. Bus service from Russell Square is amazing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brittish Museum  
South Bank  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote Off Oxford St.  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break to London

Stay Date: 18/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Short rail inclusive break to the Capital. Bayswater Inn Hotel has a great location for Bayswater and Queensway tube stations and only a 20 min walk from Paddington. 5 minute walk to a selection of See More  Read more information restaurants and a couple of traditional pubs, cocktail bars and bowling alleys! The reception staff at the hotel were dealing with many nationalities with ease. However I felt that they could havebeen more informative about the room facilities such as the safe, air con etc as there was no hotel information pack in the room. We also had to pay £50 deposit which should be refunded in 5 days aftercheck out if nothing is damaged or broken! Very, very disappointed in the size of our 'double' room. With the tea and coffee facilities taking up the entire dressing table, there was no room forANYTHING else. We were climbing over one another to get out of the bed and could not sit in the chair at the dressing table as there was no room between that and the bed! The wardrobe was at the bottomof the bed. The room was claustrophobic and the window opened 2". It took forever to work out the air con and that itself was filthy....full of dirt and dust, surely breeding all sorts of germs. Therest of the room was clean, as was the bathroom, but, yet again, the shower cubicle was tiny (I'm 5,4 and a size 10 and I struggled for room) the shower head not adjustable and just as you thoughtthe water temperature was right, it would scold then cool again. BEWARE ELDERLY OR YOUNG CHILDREN - this is unsafe. The dining area resembled a cafeteria with cheap tables and chairs and it was a freefor all trying to find a clean table. Although, self service buffet style breakfast was sufficient, more staff clearing tables and refilling empty food trays would be beneficial.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
London Eye  
madame taussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London stay

Stay Date: 16/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was great value, I have stayed at this hotel twice before, meals were excellent, staff friendly after first day. And also perfect location for tube for getting around. Would highly recommend See More  Read more information Super Break to anyone. It is better to book any attractions ahead of your visit if you can. I would also recommend a visit to Harry Potter for any Potter fans. For want of a better descriptionabsolutely magic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Harry Potter  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Week in Blackpool

Stay Date: 13/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Excellent location, hotel clean and tidy, staff can't do enough to help. Breakfast excellent value, good entertainment in the evenings - will definitely go again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Pleasure Beach  
Madame tuesarda  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Vegas bar and grill  
Velvet cushion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out

Stay Date: 18/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Nottingham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham wrote this review.

Great day out. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wakefield Wonder

Stay Date: 20/08/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading wrote this review.

Despite building works and giant grounds to get repeatedly lost in (in the good way, of course!) De Vere's staff were welcoming and helpful. Even when they didn't know the answer, they tried their See More  Read more information best and copes well with the ongoing transition of their hotel. There was only one restaurant open due to the works, but the staff there were welcoming and helpful. The food was lovely and the buffetstyle suited us just fine. Both breakfast and dinner was at a high standard. The second night we ordered room to our beautifully decorated room and it was actually great value for money! The portionswere generous. We especially enjoyed the pool and sauna and the staff again were helpful and kind. Overall, an enjoyable romantic get away with good food, great service and lovely views. We can'twait to see the finished hotel on our next visit!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our stay in Stratford

Stay Date: 20/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The first room we were given was not in our opinion of 4* rating. After an incident in our room, I did go & tell the reception staff, who were equally shocked, commenting on the fact that this was See More  Read more information unacceptable & they immediately moved us to another room, which felt like we had been upgraded to a better room more like that of a 4* quality. The staff where extremely helpful & pleasant all thetime throughout our stay though, it's a shame the first incident occurred. Other than that the stay was pleasant & the location was nice & quiet.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lambs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12201 - 12210 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:03

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 01:48:56

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 01:48:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.