Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34639

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Weekend

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer from Crook who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

My partner and myself visited London recently and stayed for 2 nights in the Ambassador Hotel Bloomsbury. This is a really modern hotel situated in a ideal location for getting out and about in the See More  Read more information capital. The only fault is the rooms are a little on the small side. We have visited London several times now and absolutely love the place. Blood Brothers and We Will Rock You are absolute must seesif you are planning on seeing a show. Buses are the best way to see the capital and I would advise eveyone to invest in a Visitor Oyster card (available through Superbreak) as it is cheaper to useone of these instead of purchasing daily bus/underground tickets. Blood Brothers - All I can say is FANTASTIC. We've now seen this show 3 times and cried on every occasion. Looking forward to the 4th5th and even 6th occasion.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phoenix Theatre - Blood Brothers  
O2 Arena - Eagles Concert  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Spring 2008

Stay Date: 27/03/08, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

Pleasantly surprised with the O2, although the Tutankhamun exhibition does not house many of the more spectacular burial artifacts, it was well presented and described. I recommend the hire of the See More  Read more information Omar Sharif audio. We stayed at Greenwich which is not the most convenient place for visiting the O2, particularly if you have an early timed O2 entry ticket and have to travel in the Canary Wharf rushhour. If you want late theatre tickets, the discount kiosks are not always the best answer. Go to the theatre and see what they are prepared to offer, providing they are not sold out of course.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
The History Boys play  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter break

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer from London who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel in Lewes wrote this review.

Me,the wife plus 2 kids in a family room x3 nights Easter 08,half board.Weather appallng but that's not the hotel's fault simply limited opportunitys to do anything. Room large but mattress seen See More  Read more information better days.Clean comfortable friendly hotel full of ''olde worlde'' bits .Breakfast great. Dinner was excellent carvery, but this gets a bit ''samey'' after 3 days.Starter salad bar could be a lot moreimaginative.Overall very good value,friendly hotel,easily reccommended,in nice town...hope you get better weather!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel to visit Ascot & Windsor

Stay Date: 22/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Berystede Hotel in Ascot wrote this review.

A really great hotel in a good location for visiting Ascot, Windsor and Legoland. A really attractive, top notch hotel with period features. There are good spa facilities but unfortunately there had See More  Read more information been a fault with the pool heating when we arrived and the pool temperature had dropped so low the children found it unbearable in the pool. On the whole though I would completely recommend thishotel and all it has to offer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
British Museum - Terracotta Army Exhibition  
O2 - Tutankhamun Exhibition  
 
 

Easter in London

Stay Date: 23/03/08, a customer from Banbridge who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

A very enjoyable 3 days in London were had. I have two children aged 10 and 7.We stayed at the Novotel London Tower Bridge. This hotel was excellent value for money and will be staying again when in See More  Read more information London.Tube and train station just round corner. Very quiet location with Tower of London just across the road. Breakfast delicious!Queue at Dungeon over 2 hours not worth the wait.London eye fab.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Pizza Hut, Piccadilly Circus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Mini Break

Stay Date: 24/03/08, a customer from Bourne who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Out hotel room was lovely, very comfortabe (although another guest exposed himself to my daughter from a room at right angles to ours).The room was quiet overlooking a lovely courtyard. Hotel staff See More  Read more information lovely, location good, we walked everywhere we went i.e. Theatre, British Museum, The Thames (boat ride to O2)and restaurants.So much more pleasant than public transport. All in all a very pleasantbreak   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition at O2  
Lord of ther Rings Musical  
Stuttgart Ballet - Romeo & Juliet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Superbreak - yes it was.

Stay Date: 23/03/08, a customer from Huddersfield who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Novotel Hotel London South - fantastic,food great, plenty choice,good location for everything.bought a tube pass for 2 for 3 days, but did a lot of sightseeing on foot. found the old fashioned See More  Read more information london pubs around the city good value for food, if you didn't want to pay a fortune.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
The Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Haymarket Area  
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 22/03/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Manchester South in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafford Centre  
Manchester City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
 
 

Showing 12191 - 12200 of 34639 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 17/12/2017 09:46:23

Last rendered @ 17/12/2017 09:46:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.