Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34896

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/05/08, a customer from Lincoln who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel, easy to find, next to tube station for easy transport. Great short trip away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Tower of London  
Phantom of the Opera  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/04/08, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

First evening we went to see The Sound of Music - great show and got half prce tickets as we bought them on the day. Wedid a bus tour which was excellent and got of and on the bus all day. We had a See More  Read more information river cruise which was good as well. Location of the hotel was excellent close to borough market which was brilliant and just what we wanted close to all the sites. We were able to walk to lots ofplaces of interest.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Tower of London  
Thames River Cruise  
London Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamamas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Wetherby

Stay Date: 25/04/08, a customer from Grimsby who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

My wife has always wanted to see the Harrogate Flower show so we booked a weekend away with Superbreak and We stayed at the Bridge Hotel Wetherby being central to most attractions in the area a See More  Read more information good base and an excellent Hotel.Marked as a three star but its really a four star excellent food, service and staff! one of yorkshires hidden gems.going back at the end of may. We found getting toattractions was easy as the Hotel is very central so nothings very far in any direction the motorway links are good this was our first time with Superbreak and the Bridge Hotel and it wentsmoothly and was very relaxing, we were made very welcome thanks!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Flower Show  
Shopping in Leeds & Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Retreat

Stay Date: 27/04/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Lakeside Hotel in Windermere (Newby Bridge) wrote this review.

Despite the weather, a fabulous weekend. Excellent hotel - spacious and clean spa facilities, good restaurant and brilliant staff. Well positioned for steamer trips to Ambleside and Bowness. Will See More  Read more information definitely repeat the experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aquarium  
Bowness  
Lake Steamer  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lakeside Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Weekend in Chester

Stay Date: 25/04/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City Walls  
 
 

Hotel Lanyr

Stay Date: 01/05/08, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 3* Lanayr Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Fantastic and friendly hosts (Thanks Allen!). Spotlessly clean, quiet at night and close to attractions. The breakfast was huge (full cooked English) and yummy. Highly recommended. Would def stay See More  Read more information there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wintergardens- Empress Ballroom- Concert  
Coral Island  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long Weekend in London

Stay Date: 24/04/08, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

I took my daughter away for a long weekend to celebrate her 18th birthday with lots of shopping! Great hotel room with twin beds (Rm 9)- just like the pictures on the site, no complaints at all. See More  Read more information Staff were always very friendly and helpful. Excellent location from the station and with lovely shops, bars & restaurants locally. Had a glorious walk from the hotel up past all the Embassy buildingsand gorgeous houses in their green squares and the mews cottages - I want one of those! Brilliant weather too unlike had been in Manchester that week. Only tip is the direct route from VictoriaStation - walk through the station and up the escalator to the food place where there as restaurants and shops. Turn left out of the doors and just keep walking until after about 5 mins you will beoutside the Hotel, easy & direct. Also if you fancy a walk the other way from the Hotel towards Pimlico you can see Big Ben and the London Eye further up the Thames. Also definitely buy an Oyster cardwhich saves you a fortune in Underground/bus fares etc and no messing looking for change and queueing at the ticket machines. Would recommend Superbreak and this hotel to everyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V & A Museum  
Knightsbridge/Harrods  
Liberty store  
Oxford Rd/Regent Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
Victoria Place - indoor eating at the station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in Chester

Stay Date: 26/04/08, a customer from Loughborough who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Chester in Chester wrote this review.

very pretty loads of interesting [places to visit plenty of pubs not many restaurants will go again See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day Out at the Zoo

Stay Date: 26/04/08, a customer from Gloucester who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

We had a great day out at Chester zoo See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

West End Girls

Stay Date: 28/04/08, a customer from Devon who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

I took my daughter to see Les Miz for her 21st. We had a brilliant time. Stayed at the St. Giles Hotel where the staff were really friendly and polite. The concierge was wonderful and all in all we See More  Read more information had a lovely time. The performance was beyond words......well worth a second or third visit   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12191 - 12200 of 34896 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 12:26:40

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 12:26:40

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.