Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Luxury Break

Stay Date: 03/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Woodside Park who stayed at 4* Hazlewood Castle in Tadcaster (Nr Leeds/York) wrote this review.

Just wanted a few days break before attending a family wedding in Bradford ... found Hazlewood Castle via Superbreak and got a great three nights for the price of two offer. We were given a See More  Read more information brilliant suite, and enjoyed a great meal the first evening in their restaurant ... the setting in wonderful, the staff friendly and helpful, and we would thoroughly recommend this as a place to stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fountains Abbey  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vavasour  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Stratford

Stay Date: 04/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Stafford who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We booked a last minute break to Stratford as we wanted to go to the theatre to see a RSC production. The Swan's Nest hotel was central and all the main sights, including the theatre were within See More  Read more information walking distance. We were really pleased with our room- a spacious double and separate sitting area which was converted into a single room with TV which thrilled our son .Dressing gowns, slippers,toiletries and coffee making facilities all included. We did, however have to pay for car parking which we were rather surprised at and do think that this should be part of the package. Breakfast on bothmornings was plentiful - there was a choice of cooked and continental i.e cereal,croissants and fruit. Plenty of tea and coffee. We spent our first evening going to see a production of Hamlet which wethoroughly enjoyed. The next day was spent visiting Shakespeare's houses, all of which are central. All in all a very pleasant and relaxing break. Stratford is a lovely place to visit out ofseason.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC Theatre  
Shakespeares Birthplace  
Shakespeares grave  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping Trip to Leeds

Stay Date: 05/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Richmond who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel, Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Spent a day shopping in Leeds with my two children one 20 one 17. Had a great day. Finished off with a lovely Indian meal on the evening. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Weekend

Stay Date: 04/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

We saw the Billy Elliott show which was out of this world. Visited St. Paul's and the globe and we loved both. Had cocktails in soho - very nice bar and definitely enjoyed the shopping within an See More  Read more information easy walk from the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliott Show  
St. Paul's Cathedral  
Globe threatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thail soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 03/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Based in a lovely, smaller hotel with a pretty garden and easy tube links to Theatres. We spent two days seeing a couple of shows and taking in Covent Garden atmosphere. I felt very comfortable and See More  Read more information safe here which was my aim travelling alone with my daughter.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitos  
Jacques  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Escape

Stay Date: 04/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Darlington who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Had a two day break with dinner on first night deal - good value for money for my wife and teenage kids. Bedroom was a problem as only two double beds (debatable) one was a sofa bed but a spare See More  Read more information mattress was found for the floor - the hotel is starting to look tired and in need of some maintenance but this did not detract from a good break   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York

Stay Date: 04/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from Darlington who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Brilliant weather, central hotel and so many attractions we could not fit them all in. The Railway Museum was fantastic and free. The Dig was superb and filled a whole afternoon with hands on See More  Read more information experience for the children which held their interest. The shopping was great and morning coffee at Bettys perfect to recharge our batteries.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chocolate Factory  
Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mac Donalds  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wetherby

Stay Date: 04/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (Cream Tea Offer) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Hotel good, plenty of food outlets in Wetherby, Harewood House good, other attractions nearby See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherby  
Harewood House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Costa  
Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 03/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Darlington who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Holiday Inn Bloomsbury is an excellent hotel and very good value for money. The staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome and nothing is too much trouble. The hotel was well situated for See More  Read more information Kings Cross Station only a 10 minute walk and there is a tube station just a few yards away given easy access to all of London. The area is well served with pubs, small shops and restaurants and there'seven a little shopping centre over the road. Very enjoyable trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marquess of Cornwell Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Days in Scarborough

Stay Date: 02/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Holmfirth who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent, the facilities top notch there were only 2 downsides 1) The attitude of the reception staff which was was indifferent and obtuse 2) The room overlooked the kitchens and See More  Read more information the first night someone left the main extractor fan on all night keeping us awake. We had to ring down at 11.00 twice to ask them to turn it off. Its a pity it just took the gloss what was otherwise alovely break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nunnington Hall  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12191 - 12200 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 17:15:10

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 17:15:10

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.