Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34639

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Break in London

Stay Date: 16/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We visited the theatre with a meal before hand. Walked round London taking in all the visitor attractions such as Houses of Parliament, Green Park, Buckingham Palace and a trip down the Thames on a See More  Read more information riverboat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Jersey Boys  
Thames riverboat  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Afternoon tea at the Ritz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 15/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Short trip to meet up with friends and see a couple of shows. Hotel was ok when considering the cost and central location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V and A  
Theatre  
NPG  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Busy Hotel

Stay Date: 16/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very central. Noisy all the time. Very good base for tourist attractions. Cleanliness not too great, but was able to sleep at night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Making of Harry Potter World

Stay Date: 12/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wymondham who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Had a lovely weekend - the Harry Potter tour is amazing covering everything from behind the scenes filming, special effects, the very early drawings and models before putting the film together etc. See More  Read more information Even if you are not particularly a huge HP fan it is well worth a visit. Hotel was fabulous - room had everything we needed and the bed was the most comfortable I have slept in, staff friendly, foodexcellent. All in all a very good break and good value for money - highly recommended!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
At The Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 12/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went to see Les Mis at the Queens Theatre, which was excellent with very good seats. Thoroughly enjoyable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Mis  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Walk in the Park

Stay Date: 11/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockport who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

Visited museums & Cutty Sark at Greenwich. Hotel location good for the Science museum etc, Hyde Park, Green Park, St James' Park and Buckingham Palace. Excellent meals at Richoux, Piccadilly. See More  Read more information Attended FA Cup semi final at Wembley, good for travel between Green Park & Wembley Park (Jubilee Line) or Piccadilly Circus to Wembley Central (Bakerloo Line) Went to Aldwych Theatre - Good bus linksfrom Green Park, Picccadilly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Cutty Sark  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Richoux, Piccadilly  
The King's Arms, Shepherds Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wetherby

Stay Date: 15/04/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Good hotel with lots of places to go. Will go back See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherby  
Harrogate  
Knaresborough  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dinner  
Breakfast  
Bar Snack  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in York

Stay Date: 13/04/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Holgate Hill Hotel in York wrote this review.

Good budget hotel, easy for the excellent city centre See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yorkshire Museum  
Castle Museum  
Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Table Table  
Bella Italia  
Drovers Arms, Skipwith  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 13/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

We booked a theatre break as a birthday surprise for my father. He had the best time an emotional trip to the theatre to see Billy Elliot, followed by some sightseeing around the Westminster area See More  Read more information then we went back to the lovely hotel for our evening meal. On day two we started by travelling across the river on a cable car over to the 02 what an experience we could see the London area for milesaround including the Olympic stadium. When we returned home I got a message from my father saying that he could not put into words what a fantastic break he had enjoyed overwhelmed! that is justmagic.......   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Weekend

Stay Date: 13/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

As a birthday treat we a) went to see the Phantom of the Opera on Sat 13 April b) stayed overnight at the Ibis hotel, Custom House c) attended an Argentine tango workshop in Highgate on Sun 14 See More  Read more information April   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12191 - 12200 of 34639 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 17/12/2017 23:09:53

Last rendered @ 17/12/2017 23:09:53

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.