Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Chester Zoo

Stay Date: 01/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South in Chester wrote this review.

We had a great break in Chester and visited Chester Zoo which was fantastic. We stayed at the Holiday Inn Chester South. it was a nice hotel but when we arrived our room was not ready so they gave See More  Read more information us complimentary drinks while we waited. it was a good base for what we needed it for.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 14/04/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Ambassadors Hotel Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Brilliant 3 days in London. Saw all the wonderful sights and saw the show Billy Elliot - marvelous, highly recommend it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Tower of London  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rubens Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 12/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Hexham who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a lovely time seeing the sights of London, including taking in a show which was one i hadnt seen before and was worth seeing. The hotel was very good, good size bedrooms and clean. Staff very See More  Read more information helpful at Bedford Hotel. Food let them down but to be fair you needn't eat there. Breakfast was good on the whole. Went to level 32 centre point for afternoon tea and was well worth it for the view - anice experience and only a short distance from hotel. Dominion Theatre close too where they are showing We Will Rock You, seen it before but excellent. Quite good for all other areas - theatre land,Covent Garden etc. Took the original bus tour and could catch it from only a short distance from hotel. Would advise getting tickets for attractions over internet whilst booking everything else.Everything went very smoothly and on the whole a very good experience   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original Bus Tour  
Madam Tussauds  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Long Weekend nr Sheffield

Stay Date: 12/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Langton Green who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

Modern hotel, efficient hotel reception, quickly checked in. Very clean, fresh and well decorated hotel and. rooms. we had asked for quiet rooms and were not disturbed. We enjoyed our dinner and See More  Read more information breakfasts at the hotel. If you were with children or meals not included there was a family pub chain a few yards away. The swimming pool was small but not busy. Hot drinks were available. Also hottub and sauna. Views over garden light and clean Good parking Beware - sat navs do not recognise the location. We found that you came off J28 up slip go past turning M1 north over motorway take 1stturning industrial estate, and then sharp left as before. The area is difficult if busy or dark first time. We enjoyed going across country not on motorway to Chatsworth striking views.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chatsworth  
Shopping Outlet  
Hardwick Hall,  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chatsworth  
Hardwick  
Baldwins Omega  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Review

Stay Date: 14/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Had a fab time in London See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate  
V&A  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poppys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time in London

Stay Date: 15/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went with a friend to London, stopped at the President Hotel Russell Square for one night. Excellent location for Covent Garden and theatre land. Great value, good size room that was basic but See More  Read more information clean. All the staff were very friendly and most helpful! Nice breakfast too! We had booked to see "The Bodyguard" at the Adelphi Theatre and we loved it! We had great seats, everything was booked throughSuperbreak and we will definitely book through you again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Strand  
Covent Garden  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant 21  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in Chester

Stay Date: 06/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Blairgowrie who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Walked around the town and relaxed See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In the hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 13/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Had a great day on London Eye and hotel was fantastic See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 02/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great bithday week See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Tour Bus  
Ritz  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Weekend in Shakespeare Country

Stay Date: 12/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from Chepstow who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Excellent value break at a different hotel in an interesting area with lots to see and do. The ONLY slightly negative comment would be that the hotel receptionist didn't invite to sit in the lounge See More  Read more information when we arrived 20 minutes before their earliest check-in time so we asked and it was fine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Local NT property  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
At Hotel  
Nearby Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12191 - 12200 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 08:13:06

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 02:52:46

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 02:52:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.