Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34878

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Two Day stay Maidstone

Stay Date: 27/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Hyde Heath who stayed at 4* Mercure Maidstone Great Danes (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Maidstone wrote this review.

Danes Hotel very satisfactory and dinner included very adequate. Would be a good idea to put into shower somewhere to put your soap whilst showering! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canterbury Cathedral  
Leeds Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The George Inn Leeds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend in London

Stay Date: 22/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Kings Cross/Bloomsbury and had booked a room with twin beds which was great for myself, my husband and my 14 year old son. The room was lovely and had recently been See More  Read more information refurbished with a fantastic wet room with a luxurious rain shower. We ordered room service on the 2nd night as we were exhausted after our sightseeing and it was delicious and not too expensive. Overalla fantastic hotel that we'd definitely book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Bridge Experience  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break to London

Stay Date: 29/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Superb break arranged by the SuperBreak team. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apple Tree  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheshire

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Halesowen who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

The Mercure North Woodhey as just as described and was excellent for its category and would certainly recommend it and stay there again. Some areas need a bit of TLC, but this comment can even apply See More  Read more information to some of the best 5* hotels in the UK. Staff were very helpful, we didn't use the leisure facilities so can't comment on them. Food in the restaurant & for breakfast were very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good, convenient place to stay in Salisbury

Stay Date: 29/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Berkshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Salisbury - Stonehenge in Salisbury wrote this review.

Standard Holiday Inn hotel in a great location. Rooms are modern and clean and all you would expect from a Holiday Inn. The hotel is close to everything: attractions, places to eat, town centre yet See More  Read more information close still close to the countryside which is what we went to enjoy. I would recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salisbury Cathedral  
Stonehenge  
Old Sarum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tandoori Nights  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Oxford

Stay Date: 29/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Biggleswade who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Good walking free. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christchurch College  
Car fax tower  
Open topbus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Kid-tastic adventure

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from London who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

Our stay at the Novotel in York was better than even we could have hoped for the simple reason it goes out of its way to make the kids stay fun. If you're an adult with children your main concern See More  Read more information tends to be that there is plenty to keep the young ones occupied. Novotel scores 5 out of 5 for this with plenty of computer games and a play area in the large bar/foyer together with a do-it-yourselfice cream machine and a chocolate fountain with marshmallows, fruit etc. While you sit cosily in the bar you can keep an eye on your kids while they largely amuse themselves. Rooms were spacious (our5-year-old had a full put-me-up double bed to herself!) with lovely shower facility. Slept like a dream then came down to be presented with every possible breakfast combination you can imagine. I can'trecommend this hotel highly enough.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Rail Museum  
York Castle Museum  
The Three-Legged Mare pub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Yorkshire Pud  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

The hotel is great, room was good. The food is good dinner was great, and the breakfast has a wide choice of things to have. Good location not to far from the train station and from local stores. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Port Lympne Zoo  
Rochester sweeps festival  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London city

Stay Date: 29/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London Islington in Islington wrote this review.

Excellent location for hotel as base, near tube handy for Kings Cross. Hotel clean comfortable and not too busy. Comedy club excellent need to book in advance for busy weekends. St. Paul's See More  Read more information interesting and good value as can go back if UK tax payer. Harrods for ice cream as Haagen Daas shop shut in Leicester Square. Charlie and the Chocolate Factory good show, Charlie played very well byyoung boy, also effects and stage really good and ingenious. London Museum in Canary Wharf interesting and plenty of information. Lovely Bombay Cafe in Kings Cross regeneration area, long wait but foodexcellent! Excellent weekend in all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Comedy Store  
St. Paul's  
Museum Of London Docklands  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Doshoom  
Whether spoon at Canary Wharf  
Giraffe at bloomsbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An excellent weekend!

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Halifax who stayed at 4* Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

We had such an fantastic weekend! The hotel facilities were amazing, the staff helpful and friendly, the room was lovely and we would definitely want to stay again! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Silkwood Farm  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1211 - 1220 of 34878 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 21:44:12

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 21:44:12

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.