Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34639

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Chilled Weekend

Stay Date: 12/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

We arrived at the hotel on Friday afternoon, staff were very welcoming. We had a lovely friendly chilled out weekend, breakfast and evening meal cooked for us and we just chilled and had a great See More  Read more information time. The only drawback with this hotel (if you can call it that) is that there is not enough parking spaces around the area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Weekend In Scarborough!

Stay Date: 09/04/10, a customer from Stanley who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

I took my daughters for 2 nights to the Grand, the view was amazing. The room was wonderful, the girls especially enjoyed the spa bath. The staff were so kind and helpful. Nothing was too much See More  Read more information trouble. A lovely time was had by us all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 08/04/10, a customer from Wiltshire who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie And Bennys - Castlepoint  
Valentinos Bournemouth  
Durley Inn Bournemouth  
 
 

The Grand Hotel

Stay Date: 09/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

This is a pleasant hotel. It is very large and as result the catering is on a massive scale. The restaurant would be better renamed 'canteen', but the food was perfectly palatable and it was all See More  Read more information self serve buffet so great for those with larger appetites. Kids will probably enjoy it, as its not too fancy! The choice was reasonable, but the desserts were repetitive. All in all it is a cheap andcheerful hotel, but if you are expecting 5* I suggest you dip deeper in your pockets and book elsewhere! I wouldn't recommend this place for those with mobility problems. The lifts are small and verybusy, we were on the 6th floor and took the stairs the whole time because the wait was too long! Access from the street into the lobby for wheelchair users is through a rather unsightly laundry accesscorridor! If you have young kids, make sure you take a folding buggy, you'd never get a proper pram in the lift!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sunny Weekend On The East Coast

Stay Date: 18/04/10, a customer from Wakefield who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Stayed at the Grand in Scarborough, hotel being refurbed, our room was huge with magnificent seaview, but very dated. We upgraded to premier room & dining, where food was excellent. Some of hotel See More  Read more information staff were ill-mannered. Bar staff were lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby  
Hornsea Designer Outlet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 20/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The stay was a short mid week break only. The only problem with our hotel was the room. A single 3x4 window overlooked the sea but the bay window to the side looked directly onto the wall of the See More  Read more information hotel next door. Although clean the room was "tired" the tv difficult to watch with only 4 channels.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town Centre  
Bournemouth Promenade And Beach  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 26/04/10, a customer from Rossendale who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Reception staff at the grand hotel scarborough are not at all friendly in fact very off hand. Not a smile from any of them. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheap Night At The Grand

Stay Date: 13/06/10, a customer from Saltburn-By-The-Sea who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

We stayed at the Grand Hotel Scarborough for the weekend. The food was ok, nothing flash and some people did complain that it wasn't warm although we found it ok. The hotel tends to be full of older See More  Read more information patrons but all seem up for a good time and I would say the entertainment is aimed at the older age group (over 65). Our only complaint, was the bathroom, which only contained a bath (no shower) andthe bath was old and not very clean looking, due to its age. We found it difficult to get in and out of the bath, so I don't know how the less able bodied patrons handled it. Great shopping inScarborough and with good weather (which we had), the beach is wonderful. Sat on the sea front people watching for hours.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Stay At The Grand Hotel Scarbourgh

Stay Date: 19/06/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Our first impression was wow. Only draw back was some of the guests quite rude may be down to the fact of their age. Our lift also took ages to get to room as some of the guests weren't sure which See More  Read more information button to press although clearly marked. On check out day we waited ages as guests were not geting out on floor 4 and ended up up and down last count was 4 I took the stairs but with bad back wasn'teasy. Overall i'd recommend this hotel to any age group.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 20/06/10, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

The hotel could do with a bit of tlc, but we did enjoy the break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Trams  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1211 - 1220 of 34639 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 17/12/2017 17:32:36

Last rendered @ 17/12/2017 17:32:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.