Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36951

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Newmarket

Stay Date: 23/08/08, a customer from Merthyr Tydfil who stayed at 3* Rutland Arms Hotel in Newmarket rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newmarket Racecourse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Express Pizza  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/08/08, a customer from Market Rasen who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adelphi Theatre  
London Zoo  
Natural History Museum  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Garfunkels  
 
 

Great Short Stay in Skipton

Stay Date: 22/08/08, a customer from Driffield who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton in Skipton wrote this review.

We stayed at the Rendezvous @ skipton hotel which was great. It had super leisure facilities and our room was comfortable and well equipped. The restaurant was excellent and all the staff very See More  Read more information friendly and helpful. i will certainly go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walk along canal  
Skipton town centre/market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canalside restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Family Trip to Drayton Manor

Stay Date: 29/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Belfry in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

My husband and I decided to take my son to Thomas Land/Drayton Manor for his 2nd Birthday. We stayed at the Belfry the night before due to its excellent location (only 4.7 miles away) and reasonable See More  Read more information price. The hotel was great, polite staff,nice surroundings, great family friendly pool and facilities. We ate in the Atrium restaurant and found it to be great value for money.Under 5's ate free andit was a buffet style rest. so that you have a little bit of everything. The only downside to our stay was that we hardly slept a wink as the room was way too hot - no air-conditioning. We wererestless all night. My son couldnt sleep and he didnt even want to sleep in with us because of the heat. The whole point of staying there the night before Drayton Manor was to feel fresh and ready forthe day ahead! Went for a swim the morning after and had a really nice breakfast (incl in price) so all was well. We would defo stay there again but would mention to the staff that we would like aair-con room. Thomasland was great - my son loved it, trying to keep him awake was hard though! There is an amazing indoor soft play area and an outdoor one too. I would take a picnic next time as thereare loads of areas to eat. The Thomas shop a bit overpriced though. Overall a great trip - my son loved his trip and to me and my husband that is all that matters.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drayton Manor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Derby/Notts

Stay Date: 23/08/08, a customer from York who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire in Derby/Notts rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Derby  
Matlock Bath  
Denby Pottery  
 
 

Two great days in London

Stay Date: 22/08/08, a customer from Westbury who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Day 1 The warm welcome we received at the hotel kicked off a lovely break. Room was super and food and service excellent. We revisited the British Museaum to see the Hadrian Exhibition which we See More  Read more information found very interesting and then dined out in Covent Garden. A really good day. Hotel is really well located for all the attractions in Covent Garden and the West End Day 2 An early start , on the bus toWestminster Pier and onto the boat for Greenwich. Weather was terrific and we found Greenwich Martitime Museum, The Painter Hall, Chapel and the Queens House a super way to spend the day. Back to ourhotel and out again for dinner in a little french restaurant we found. Good meal and charming atmosphere. We will certainly use the hotel again as we found the management and staff really top notch.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tuttons  
Mon Plaisir  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Celebrating 60th Birthday

Stay Date: 23/08/08, a customer from Barford who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

We started off at the London Eye, although we had booked we had to wait over an hour,if we go again we will certainly pay the extra for fast track Grafton Hotel was lovely, the staff very friendly See More  Read more information and helpful. They left a plate of chocolate covered strawberries and camquats with a bowl of cream, and Happy Birthday written in chocolate - lovely touch and much appreciated   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Theatre - We Will Rock You  
London Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porters Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Blackpool

Stay Date: 27/08/08, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed the trip to Blackpool. We have visited this hotal a few times before and it was up to its usual high standard. The food & drinks were very good value and we had a very pleasant See More  Read more information and enjoyable stay. There was plenty of things to do and all in all it was a most enjoyable trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Buccaneer (Coral Island)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester

Stay Date: 23/08/08, a customer from Kent who stayed at 3* Novotel Manchester West in Manchester wrote this review.

Great if youre a united fan or a shopper. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafford Centre  
Old Trafford  
Deansgate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ali Raj  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stoke-on-Trent

Stay Date: 25/08/08, a customer from Haverfordwest who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Stoke-on-Trent M6, Junction 15 in Stoke-on-Trent rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 12171 - 12180 of 36951 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=On-Going Enhancements

Version=10621926690 @ 10/01/2017 14:50:08

Last rendered @ 19/01/2017 10:49:52

Last rendered @ 19/01/2017 10:49:52

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.