Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 35013

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Cheltenham

Stay Date: 17/05/08, a customer from Oldbury who stayed at 4* Hatherley Manor in Cheltenham/Gloucester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheltenham Town Centre  
 
 

London

Stay Date: 19/05/08, a customer from Berwickshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

A great few days, weather good,walked nearly everywhere, if not able to walk took the underground.westminster abbey beautiful. Great shows. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
We Will Rock You  
Dirty Dancing  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

What a Brillant Location

Stay Date: 16/05/08, a customer from Newhey who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

We went to a show on Friday evening and on Saturday to Wembley for the cup final, we used the tube on all occasions and so the location of the hotel was brilliant The Jersey Boys - Just a brilliant See More  Read more information show but street works outside the theatre made it a little chaotic getting there   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day In London

Stay Date: 23/05/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

We took in much more than just the show and so made a memorable time but we were on edge at the theatre, in case we did not get in. We had not received the tickets, whether you actually sent them or See More  Read more information not. We advise you to set up a procedure to contact purchasers to ensure they are in receipt of tickets you have despatched, long before the due date.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Globe Theatre  
Tutankhamun Exhibition, O2 Arena  
Dirty Dancing, Aldwych Theatre, London  
Hay's Wharf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editors Comments: Booking Confirmation states that tickets will be posted with your confirmation invoice and to contact us if you do not have the relevant information before travelling.

 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 17/05/08, a customer from Prenton who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Railway Museum  
 
 

Brill Weekend in London

Stay Date: 16/05/08, a customer from Banff who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

we stayed at the international hotel, cheak in was fast got our room strait away, veiw was not the greatest but was hardly there to look out the window, the facilities were good nice warm room, with See More  Read more information tea and coffee, good friendly staff and cheak out was quick and easy too. easy access to central london waterloo is just one stop away, had alot of fun, i would advise people to plan what attractionsthey are going to in advance as its alot easier when travelling with children. I went to see wicked had seats t43,45,45 46, was worried that it was too far to the side but had an excellent view, theshow was absolute brillent kelly ellis who plays the witch had an excellent voice great costumes and special effects, staff helpfull and friendly only wish i lived nearer london so i could go againsoon. an excellent nights entertainment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Wicked  
Chessington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 16/05/08, a customer from Leven who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel in Harrogate rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Recharging the Batteries

Stay Date: 19/05/08, a customer from Peterborough who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Plymouth in Plymouth wrote this review.

The aim of the trip was to visit the Eden project which was less than an hours car ride away with good roads and directions. The Hotel was in a perfect location as we could very easily walk to the See More  Read more information lively Barbican area of Plymouth and also the great pedestrianised town centre. The facilites in the hotel were superb as was the food and cleanliness. We parked the car in the basement car park whichwas very useful   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
House of Marbles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blues Bar the Barbican Plymouth  
Eden Project Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Nice Trip to London

Stay Date: 22/05/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Lodge Hotel in Putney wrote this review.

attended chelsea flower show did some sight seeing and enjoyed good food and drink See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Flower Show  
St James Park  
Thames River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug & Lettuce, Putney  
Greek Restaurant, Putney  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

On Safari in Kent

Stay Date: 14/06/08, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 4* Eastwell Manor Hotel Spa and Golf in Ashford wrote this review.

Eastwell Manor is simply spectacular. Even in June a real fire added a gentle wood-smoke aroma to the ancient lobby. The courtyard bedroom was enormous with a separate room with bunk beds for our See More  Read more information children. We wasted no time in finding the heated outdoor pool and swam whilst soaking up amazing views of the Kent countryside. We dined with friends at their house but if the sumptuous breakfast isany indicator, I am sure dinner here is a real treat too. After check out we headed to Port Lympne Wild Animal Park. It was a day that our family will never forget. We joined the first Safari Truckand saw so many wild animals. Black Rhino, Zebra, Buffalo, Lions and a Tiger with cubs. However the highlight was the Silverback Gorillas. We were so close to these awesome animals! As we drovehome my sons both asked about how they could work in a place like Port Lympne. They said it was one of the best weekends they had ever had. I rather agree and would recommend Eastwell Manor for anySpecial Occasion and Port Lympne to any family wanting a day on Safari without the flight to Africa.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Port Lympne Wild Animal Park  
Eastwell Manor Hotel Spa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 
 

Showing 12171 - 12180 of 35013 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170621

Version=10638028915 @ 20/06/2017 17:04:17

Last rendered @ 29/06/2017 06:42:56

Last rendered @ 29/06/2017 06:42:56

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.