Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34933

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Day Out in London

Stay Date: 30/04/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

we had a amazing time in london,the hotel was fantastic and the staff was always there to help and taxis where reasonable from the hotel and they sorted it for you.the 02 areana was amazing and if See More  Read more information you get there early enough there are so may places to eat.we found the tube hard work but theres always somebody to help.oxford street was great.are two days in london was great and i cant wait to goback and i will be using super breaks again! Dancing on Ice - i really enjoyed the show are seats were very good.all the perfomers were amazing and if i could had i would had sat through all again!the only bad thing about it was chris fountain should had won!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caffe Uno  
Chinese, O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Windsor

Stay Date: 15/05/08, a customer from Adgestone,Sandown who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Weekend in London Visting Tutankamun Exhibit

Stay Date: 10/05/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Had a lovely weekend, minus children visting the tutankamun exhibition, which was excellent although I didn't think much of the O2 itself. We used the Thames Clipper service which was a great way to See More  Read more information get about and see London from the river. We stayed at Novotel London City South, which is really close to the Globe theatre and Tate Modern as well as only a short walk across the bridge to StPaul's. Would recommend getting an Oyster card for getting around on underground and buses. We ate at Nando's which was lovely and also did lunch at Covent Garden in a place I think called Fuse which wasalso nice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
National Portrait Gallery  
Tutankamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nando's  
Fuse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bristol

Stay Date: 09/05/08, a customer from Blackburn who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Brigstow in Bristol rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Bristol  
Clifton area including local architecture  
National Comic Book Convention  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 10/05/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Comedy Store  
 
 

Mums 70th Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 10/05/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

What a weekend, fab train journey, excellent hotel, Flemings Mayfair and to top it all The Sound of Music - recommend everyone to see this but take plenty of tissues as its very emotional. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Champagne Bar (St Pancras Station)  
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quaglinos - near Fortnum and Mason  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Overnight in London

Stay Date: 15/05/08, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was situated in a good area for travel and touring. Hotel-theatre package was excellent value! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Theatre  
Changing of the Guard  
London Pub  
Original Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester +

Stay Date: 13/05/08, a customer who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Great hotel Radisson Edwardian - great location + great shopping See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Restaurant  
The Lowry Theatre Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/05/08, a customer from Ipswich who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street Shopping  
River Trip  
Joseph at The Adelphi Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
John Lewis  
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 11/05/08, a customer from Billingham who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Piccadilly in Manchester wrote this review.

great hotel central for station and shops See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Apollo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12171 - 12180 of 34933 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100339 @ 19/07/2017 12:37:26

Last rendered @ 25/07/2017 06:01:28

Last rendered @ 25/07/2017 06:01:28

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.