Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37166

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Weekend in Lewes

Stay Date: 19/09/08, a customer from St. Albans who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel in Lewes wrote this review.

Great place to visit for short break Friendy staff at hotel - lots to do in walking distance - Very relaxing atmosphere and great shops - something for everyone See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clothes Shops  
Lewes Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bakers shop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay for Flight

Stay Date: 25/09/08, a customer from Shrewsbury who stayed at 3* Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 in Heathrow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Woodstock

Stay Date: 26/09/08, a customer from Boston who stayed at 4* Macdonald Bear Hotel in Woodstock wrote this review.

Woodstock is a beautiful little village in the Oxfordshire countryside and a stones throw from Blenham Palace. The service at the Bear is exceptional. It is plain to see how this hotel has been See More  Read more information awarded their 4 stars My husband Chris and I had a lovely time. We were travelling from Boston in Lincolnshire and the roads are not clearly signed all the way, After 12 roundabouts and signs that lookedlike they had been stolen and not replaced with just posts remaining it was a little stressful next time we would take the train. The Bear is perfect for a special break away   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre weekend for mum!

Stay Date: 20/09/08, a customer from South Humberside who stayed at 4* The Bloomsbury Hotel, a member of The Doyle Collection in Oxford Street wrote this review.

I believed taking my unwell mother to London for the weekend to see 2 shows wasn't going to be easy. However it was a lot better than I anticipated after coming into contact with a variety of people See More  Read more information who were helpful and friendly. Only dissapointing thing was that the builders were 'in' at the hotel and there was no view from a window at all as it had a secondary window placed inside to lessenthe noise of the work being carried out. Otherwise a very good weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Theatre  
Shaftsbury Theatres to see show  
Taxi tour of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Fabulous Weekend in Gloucester and the Cotswolds

Stay Date: 20/09/08, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 4* Hatherley Manor in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

We had sunshine all weekend.A miracle considering the Summer we had! We arrived early from North Cheshire. Left the case in reception and had an excellent pot of coffee on the lawn. Went in to See More  Read more information Gloucester to the National Waterways Museum and started off the tour with a river cruise which was excellent value for money. Spent our last hour of the day in the Antiques centre which needs more than anhour! Returned to the Hotel. Horror - there was a wedding! Went to the room which was O.K. but the view of a filthy yard and brick wall was not what we had expected. Because we had read previousreviews about noisy weddings - something we couldn't hear from this room - we decided to keep the room. The evening meal was excellent. The breakfast was better than excellent. A fantastic buffet but noporridge - our favourite. No problem - we were made the most delicious porridge. The bill was absolutely correct. Spent Sunday slowly driving home through the Cotswolds. Visited Hidcote Gardens and wenton a further river cruise in Stratford which was busy and noisy. Only to be expected as it was the first Sunday without rain for weeks. All in all thoroughly enjoyable weekend and will definitely doit again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Waterways Museum  
Stratford Upon Avon  
Gloucester Antiques Warehouse  
The Cotswolds -Hidcote Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hatherley Manor Restaurant  
Stratford upon Avon - beside the river  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel fantastic

Stay Date: 19/09/08, a customer from Corby who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton wrote this review.

Great hotel would stay again See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Country Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Rock Hotel, Tettenhall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Trip to London

Stay Date: 20/09/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican in The City wrote this review.

This was my husbands and myselfs first visit to London. We found it really good and the people in all the tube stations very helpful. The tube gets very busy especially the Picadilly line, but there See More  Read more information is a really good atmospehere on it. The staff are very friendly in showing you where to go. We stayed at the City Barbican Hotel which was just outside the main touristy bit of London, the staff werereally nice and helpful especially when we got there and they couldnt find a copy of our booking they took photocopies of everything and gave us our key and then told us everything was sorted ok whenwe left the room was very nice and comfortable. We will definately be booking another trip to London in the near future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Theatre - Phantom of the Opera  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

St Giles hotel

Stay Date: 20/09/08, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joseph  
Davis Cup at Wimbledon  
 
 

Tower Bridge

Stay Date: 26/09/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Tower - A Guoman Hotel in Tower Bridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre  
 
 

A super place to stay

Stay Date: 22/09/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Brook Whipper-In Hotel in Oakham wrote this review.

Our stay at the Whipper Inn in Oakham was delightful. The staff were extremely helpful and the room was exceptional. We dined in the bistro and had a most enjoyable meal with first class service. I See More  Read more information would recommend this place. The only downside was that we did not have time to stay more than one night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rutland Water  
Oakland Town Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whipper Inn Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12171 - 12180 of 37166 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170125

Version=10625530930 @ 15/02/2017 17:11:26

Last rendered @ 23/02/2017 07:48:44

Last rendered @ 23/02/2017 07:48:44

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.