Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fab Show in London

Stay Date: 24/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Old Station Road who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We attended to visit a show only. We support adults with learning disabilities and it was a show they specifically wished to see, but due to the location of the venue it was made into a 2 day mini See More  Read more information break. Other than the show the adults did not wish to sight see as we had visited London on a previous occasion and had taken some of the sites and the main plan this time was to see the show andrelax.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

An Amazing Value Trip to London

Stay Date: 22/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from Harrogate who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

We often have a meeting at The Hospital for Sick Children, and usually stay at the "President Hotel" with Superbreak. However, this was not available this time and so we we offered the "County" See More  Read more information Hotel, though not with the same facilities, it was excellent value and very clean, convenient for Kings Cross and the breakfast was good - giving amazing value, with excellent staff and service. I willnot hesitate to stay there again. We have been using Superbreak trips for many years, and it seems strange that we do not notice them being advertised in the Telegraph recently - but we pass on theinformation to our friends - who are also very pleased with the service - especially the "East Coast" offers. ideally placed for the buses. We usually stay at the "President", but since it was fullon booking, we were offered the cheaper "County". It was very clean, the breakfast good, the staff friendly and the whole trip was amazing value. As a frequent visitor to Great Ormond Street Hospital,it was very convenient and I will not hesitate to stay there again. Strangely, this "East Coast" Telegraph offer does not seem to be advertised lately - but I frequently recommend it to myfriends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Pompeii Exhibition  
Regent Canal Sail  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Mediteranee Cafe, Soho  
V&A Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break in Norwich

Stay Date: 22/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from Oakham who stayed at 4* Mercure Norwich in Norwich wrote this review.

Hotel was ok. staff a bit distant. Room OK but only 1 tea bag each per day!! in the room services. For a 4 star hotel the breakfast cooked and left heated under lamps was not quite what we expected. See More  Read more information Very accessible to the town centre. My friends thoroughly enjoyed the area, we went to the broads, round the city of Norwich and on the way home did the north coast of Norfolk - Cromer, Sheringham,Wells, Blakeney, Brancaster etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norwich City  
Sheringham  
Broads  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver Italian  
The Last  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day in Stratford upon Avon

Stay Date: 22/04/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (Half Board Offer) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Our day started with a delicious leisurely breakfast, then a short drive found us in Stratford where we explored the town in glorious sunshine (inevitably Incorporating some retail therapy alongside See More  Read more information the culture !). Whilst, dare we admit it, not being great Shakespeare fans we were nevertheless interested to see his birthplace (which we did from the outside only !) We ventured into theShakespeare shop alongside and found, towards the back, a door which led onto a small courtyard overlooking the house and garden from where we watched a brief extract from Romeo and Juliet. Opposite from therewe found The Peter Rabbit Shop - oh, how many childhood memories that brought back being re-acquainted with Jemima Puddle-duck, Mrs Tiggywinkle, Pigling Bland and Jeremy Fisher to name but a few. Andthen on to The Teddy Bear Shop where outside stood an enormous bear. My friend is disabled and uses an electric buggy so the lovely man who runs the shop moved Mr. Bear so access was easier. We had awonderful time making acquaintance with many bears .. and inevitably left having made a purchase. Then followed lunch at one of the many street cafes - oh to feel the warmth of the sun after a longcold winter ! Fortified we then took the path and strolled alongside the Avon to the church - we couldn 't have visited the church on a better day - it was Shakespeare's birthday - so his grave andindeed the whole of the chancel was covered with flowers. Being keen on church needlework I was particularly mpressed by the kneelers which are based on the Benedicite - for anyone interested in churchneedlework I strongly recommend a visit. We strolled back to the RSC where we had tea on the terrace overlooking the river and the beautiful gardens before returning to Ettington Chase. Whilst my friendluxuriated on her bed I spent a happy hour in the pool and jacuzzi before returning to our room to get ready for dinner. Fortified by a gin and tonic we went into the Tempus Restaurant where weenjoyed another excellent dinner ..... and eventually made our way back to our room with the prospect of another wonderful sleep in probably the most comfortable beds in the world ..... we were notdisappointed ! All in all a wonderful day which we will long remember. One can only imagine that in the holiday season Stratford is teeming with people - from our perspective we got it right (late April) -comfortably busy but not bustling !   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford - Church  
Stratford RSC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Marathon

Stay Date: 20/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was very central for our purposes easy and near to tube station. Hotel bedrooms a little bit dated but clean and quite big. Breakfast was superb and staff very helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 22/04/13, a customer aged 18-24 from Pontypridd who stayed at 3* Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel and 8 days parking in Gatwick wrote this review.

For what I paid, the hotel was very good, and it included 8 days parking See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Marathon

Stay Date: 20/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Livingston who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Not impressed with standard in hotel. Mattress disgusting, shower needing refurbished, hairdryer didnt work, breakfast basic. manager shouting at customer in front of us insulting guest and See More  Read more information threatening to throw out - not professional at all. Overcharged at bar for a drink.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in the South

Stay Date: 20/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Great visits to Oxford, Brooklands Museum in Surrey and Brighton using London as a convenient base See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton  
Oxford  
Brooklands  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Theatre Trip in London

Stay Date: 20/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from Wilmslow who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Booked in hotel early as upgrade room available at no extra cost. The hotel receptionist was very helpful. Excellent show "The Audience" with good seats. Short taxi back to the hotel no See More  Read more information problem. Weather excellent with lunch in the sunshine in a Russell Square cafe. Gardens very good in Regent's Park, lunch in park cafe. First class return to Manchester with hospitality drinks and snacks. Agreat weekend!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regents Park  
Gielgud Theatre  
Russell Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Villandry  
Cafe Concerto  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Marathon Weekend

Stay Date: 20/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We chose this hotel for the second year running for it's good value, comfort, cleanliness and good location. It is within walking distance of the Finish line for the London Marathon. Perfect. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Marathon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Iqbal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12121 - 12130 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 07:03:15

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 07:03:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.