Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

The Strand Palace and Covent Garden

Stay Date: 19/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The view and the noise from the hotel bedroom was very, very disappointing. The room was in need of an upgrade (unfortunately one of the ones that haven't been done yet) and what made it worse was See More  Read more information the the 2 false fire alarms. One at 8.30pm Thursday night and one at 3.15am Saturday morning. On a positive note the breakfast was to die for every morning. The location was central to Covent Gardenwhich is a wonderful and very busy place with some very excellent pubs. Using the Underground is very easy and there are some beautiful art deco stations, one of them being Covent Garden.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
Borough Market  
V&A  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamamas in Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight at Heathrow Airport

Stay Date: 25/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Renaissance London Heathrow & 8 days parking in Heathrow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Airport  
 
 

Parking

Stay Date: 20/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Reading Centre in Reading wrote this review.

The parking as expected in a busy centre was a slight problem. Once we had our ticket validated to the lower price the car had to stay in the car park. As we had gone to reading to visit family this See More  Read more information was a problem as we had to pay twice for the car park (even after it was validated)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whipsnade Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chili  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Romantic Night Away

Stay Date: 27/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa in Blackburn wrote this review.

Very enjoyable, staff lovely, food excellent as always. Shame about the room abit shabby in need of a good clean and a lick of paint See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day in Chester Zoo & Bars in the Evening

Stay Date: 21/03/09, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester in Chester wrote this review.

Had a lovely stay in the Queens Hotel & we were upgraded to a superior room which was georgous, as we'd not been to Chester before we spoke to the conceiage and he helped us to find our way round, See More  Read more information lovely man and full of great info.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
City Centre Bars  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Visit to London

Stay Date: 22/03/09, a customer from Huddersfield who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

The location of The Flemings Hotel Mayfair, opposite Green Park was excellent, the hotel was in good condition and within walking distance of all the sights shopping and theatres. A short walk See More  Read more information through Green Park brings you to Buckingham Palace to see the changing of the guards etc., and a few more minutes walk takes you to Parliament Square,the River Thames and the London Eye.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Tours  
Shopping  
Prince of Wales Theatre, to see Mamma Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada, new Burlington Street, Off Regent Street  
Pizza Express, The Haymarket  
Pret A Manger, Trafalgar Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

April 2009 - London

Stay Date: 23/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We stayed in a club room at the Strand Palace which was excellent and is so ideally situated for theatres and buses. Bus passes are a boon in London. We saw 'Oliver', 'Dirty Dancing' and Swan See More  Read more information Lake. The highlight for us was the visit to the Houses of Parliament. I also was able to meet my oldest friend for lunch at one of the Inns of Court. We were very disappointed with the backstage tour atthe Theatre Royal, Drury Lane - the one at the Royal Opera House is far more informative and better organised. 'Oliver' - Front row centre dress circle seats which were excellent. The children and'Dodger in particular' were excellent. Not carried away with Jodie Prenger - felt she over-acted. Staging, costumes and lighting were excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Thames Cruise  
Queen Mother's Statue and Changing of the Guard  
Backstage Tour Theatre Royal Drury Lane  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strand Palace Carvery  
One of the Inns of court  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Experience

Stay Date: 20/03/09, a customer from Swansea who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

The Vanderbilt hotel was lovely upto expectation.Unfortunately my bed was hard & uncomfortable. A good mattress on a solid base. Not a good combination!The view from my window was of rooftops not See More  Read more information that it mattered as the room was pleasant.My daughter and I went to see the Classical Spectacular at the Roya Albert Hall. Absolutely amazing. I recommend it to lovers of light classical music. Thelighting was superb and the atmosphere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hats at the V&A  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvey Nichols Restaurant  
Radisson Edwardian Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Concert @ Royal Albert Hall

Stay Date: 21/03/09, a customer from Cambridgeshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

for a double room this was on the small side & access to the bed was only on one side & not both as one would expect See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Royal Albert Hall  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pott Shrigley

Stay Date: 23/03/09, a customer from Wetherby who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

Restaurant meal was limited choice and very expensive for what was served. Overall very disappointed as had gone as a wedding anniversary break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyme Hall - NT  
Dunham Massey - NT  
Quarry Bank Mill - NT  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prestbury Village Restaurant  
Oakridge Restaurant at Shrigley Hall Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12081 - 12090 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 02:41:12

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 02:41:12

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.