Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34935

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Windemere

Stay Date: 23/03/09, a customer from Midlothian who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe Country House Hotel in Windermere rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hilltop  
Coniston water  
Cinema in Bowness  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Oak  
Thai in Bowness  
 
 

Short Break in Windermere

Stay Date: 23/03/09, a customer from Brighton who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe Country House Hotel in Windermere rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Leeds Castle

Stay Date: 20/03/09, a customer from Fareham who stayed at 4* Mercure Tunbridge Wells in Tunbridge Wells wrote this review.

If the weather is fine then this is an excellent day out ~ lots to see and enjoy. The castle tour will not take more than 90 minutes but the walks in the grounds, the bird santury, the maze, the See More  Read more information various types of ducks and swans on the lakes and river, and other surprises made this a first class day out ~ may appear expensive but the ticket lasts for 12 months to encourage repeat visits.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ramada Tunbridge Wells Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Evening

Stay Date: 21/03/09, a customer from Walsall who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House in Reading wrote this review.

Yes I checked into my hotel with my family the check in was great the service reception was very good morning breakfast was excellent 10 out 10 highly recomend truley super regards raj. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Family Wedding Reception  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wedding  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 21/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

we got a great hotel by surfing around on the superbreak site tickets for hotel on our mat the next day.!! we used our tesco vouchers for the tower and dungeons so it was free Yes See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
KFC Tower Hill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Relaxing Ambleside

Stay Date: 25/03/09, a customer from Newton Aycliffe who stayed at 4* Ambleside Salutation Hotel & Spa in Ambleside wrote this review.

Hotel was brilliant the pool and sauna the best i have seen in this country.The room was spacious and a nice flat screen tv was provided if you had nothing else to do.The breakfast was very good all See More  Read more information the best cumberland ingredients very nice.This hotel is ideally located in the centre of ambleside with the pubs within 2 minutes walk but not a noisy location .The town has a good selection ofeateries from pubs to top class resteraunts we opted for an indain however as i have an addiction to currys all in all top class.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sagore Indian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls Weekend

Stay Date: 20/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Show Hairspray  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant in Canary Wharf  
 
 

Weekend in Greenwich

Stay Date: 20/03/09, a customer from Carluke who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

The Novotel in Greenwich is in a fantastic position. Greenwich is a lovely village with plenty to do for children and adults and is well positioned for transport to London and to the 02. The hotel See More  Read more information was welcoming, clean and quiet and the breakfast was fantastic. I would recommend this to a friend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
02  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
High Chapparel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 02/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Falcon Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
Ann Hathaways Cottage  
Mary Ardens House  
 
 

Short Break in Mickleover

Stay Date: 28/03/09, a customer from Accrington who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court in Mickleover (Nr Derby) wrote this review.

Great weekend all round. Weather was good too! Excellent hotel. Spotlessly clean and well located for all attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton towers 2 day pass  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12071 - 12080 of 34935 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 16:52:07

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 16:52:07

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.