Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Very Pleasant Short Break

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

We had only a day to enjoy the city of Cambridge which we have not visted before and everything was just right, even the weather. The only trivial problem was on our way to the hotel when we loaded See More  Read more information the postcode into our tomtom and we were surprised when we arrived to the centre of Cambridge, during the rush hours. We contacted the hotel and were told the postcode for the whole area was changedand this sometimes cause problems for some older GPSs. When given the old postcode the tomtom took us to the correct destination. It would be good if both codes are listed in the hotel literature and asimple note to worn guests, as we were told this has often happened to gests.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tandoori retstaurant outside Cambridge  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Mercure Hotel

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Room too warm for comfortable sleeping Checkout frustratingly slow See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Festival Hall Concert  
ST. Martins in the Field evening concert  
Foundlings Museum  
Wigmore Hall recital  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canteen  
The Mad Hatter Restaurant  
Cafe in the Crypt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bath

Stay Date: 05/12/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection in Bath rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moon & Sixpence  
 
 

Mamma Mia Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 03/12/08, a customer from Bridgend who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had second row seats, which was two rows too close for my wife, but you really could reach over the front row and nearly touch the stage. We were so close that you almost wanted to participate. See More  Read more information The show was absolutely fantastic. The Cavendish Hotel is directly behind Fortnum & Mason, so location could not be better. Everything about The Cavendish is first class, despite having 4 and not 5stars. The last time we went (Feb) we stayed at the Mayfair (5 star) but would use the Cavendish next time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Shopping  
Mamma Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cavendish Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Restful Weekend near Blackburn

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 4* Mercure Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa in Blackburn wrote this review.

We had a short weekend break at the hotel and spa, arrived about 9.30 on the friday and stayed till lunch time on sunday. The hotel was a little rambling and we had to go outside to get to our See More  Read more information rooms, in the summer this might have been pleasant but in december with below zero temperatures not very nice. There was a wedding on and this meant we had to go even further outside to get to our rooms onthe saturday. This was only a little irritation and overall the stay was enjoyable. Our rooms were very well set up and room service quick and efficient as was the housekeeping, Saturday we took atrip to Haworth and the Bronte country, freezing fog at the hotel but lovely cold sunny weather over the moors. The breakfast was hit and miss, good on sunday but slow service and a long wait onsaturday as they only had one chef, but the staff were pleasant and apolgetic. The gym and pool were excellent and we had pedicures at the spa the next day, very relaxing till eight 8yr old girls came in therelaxation room and promptly destroyed the peace, we were only waiting for our nails to dry but if I was spending a day there I would have been really upset. The dinner we had on saturday wasexcellent and the staff most professional.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Haworth and the Bronte Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercure Dunkenhalgh - dinner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 29/11/08, a customer from Rugby who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Stayed at Vanderbilt Hotel. Approx. 200yds from Gloucester Rd. tube.Only minor complaint, room very small. Had lunch at Garfunkels, just round the corner from the tube.Had a reasonable meal upstairs See More  Read more information at the pub next to the theatre. Raining Sunday so a quick stroll along the shops in Oxford St.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Straford upon Avon

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer from Slough who stayed at 4* Mercure Stratford-upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

I was disappointed with the hotel room, there were water marks on the walls and the wallpaper had started to peel, not what i expected in a four star hotel. However the location was central and the See More  Read more information breakfast was absolutely fantastic A visit to the butterfly farm will brighten up the dullest of days   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Butterfly Farm  
Shakespeare's Houses  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day and Night in Winchester

Stay Date: 29/11/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Winchester Wessex Hotel in Winchester wrote this review.

The Wessex Hotel was very comfortable and the room was very well appointed. The only irritation was that one of the restaurant staff was extremely uncooperative. As hotel residents we assumed that See More  Read more information arriving at the hotel restaurant at 8-25pm on a Saturday evening and requesting a table wouldn't be a problem however the response of one member of staff gave the impression that we had asked for thehead of John the Baptist. We were told the resataurant was fully booked despite many empty tables being visibly free and only after an unecessary wait were we begrudgingly admitted to the restaurant.The food was poor and overpriced.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester Cathedral  
High Street Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercure Wessex Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bilbury Swan Hotel

Stay Date: 02/12/08, a customer from Romford, Essex who stayed at 4* The Swan Hotel in Bibury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Trout farm  
 
 

Ramada Hull

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer from Deeside who stayed at 4* Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel in Hull wrote this review.

An excellent hotel for a short break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12051 - 12060 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 12:58:44

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 12:58:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.