Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34878

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London 50th Birthday Celebration Weekend

Stay Date: 28/03/09, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

So easy. Train journey on time and very comfortable. Location of hotel only 2 minutes wald from Station. We made use of the Underground and [packed a lot into the 2 days. Went sightseeing and used See More  Read more information attractions but the highlight was the Wesy End theatre production of the Jersey Boys. Brilliant would recommend it to anyone who enjoys music. Thank You Superbreak for a problem free time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Camden Lock  
Covent Garden  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jimmy's Greek restaurant in Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 29/03/09, a customer from Southport who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
 
 

The Theatre, The Theatre!

Stay Date: 31/03/09, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The purpose of my trip was to indulge my love of musical theatre. Strand Palace, where I have stayed before , is A1 for that purpose and is great value for money. The shows were all very good; See More  Read more information Lesley Garrett in Carousel is just an outstanding professional with a fab voice! I left both Carousel and Oliver singing! The Lion King was very cleverly staged and I enjoyed it, but the music is lessmemorable. Timon and Pumba, if you know the story, steal the show. Full english in hotel meant only a sandwich at lunchtime, with lots of water to drink. Excellent light meals in a boulangerie/ patisseriecalled PAUL near Covent Garden and the hotel, and Covent Garden Market is well worth the visit - love the atmosphere! Hamleys is a must for Dads like me; kids would love it even more! Saw MichelleObama, which was an unexpected bonus. Only downside was that my mobile phone was nicked, but the boys in the Vodaphone shop on the Strand could not have been more helpful. I love London for its bizz,buzz and theatres and plan to return later in the year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy Theatre, Carousel  
Theatre Royal, Dury Lane, Oliver  
Lyceum Theatre, Lion King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break To Greenwich

Stay Date: 30/03/09, a customer from Basingstoke who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

The Novotel was excellent in every way and was very convenient for the DLR and mainline station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Chicago - musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal Prelude To Flight From Leeds

Stay Date: 01/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Weetwood Hall & 8 Days Parking in Leeds Bradford Airport wrote this review.

Despite previous poorly rated pre flight overnight stays at other airports we tried again and this time we found a gem - Weetwood Hall Leeds. Delicious dinner in the restaurant where they catered See More  Read more information aimiably with my Gluten Free request. Comfy night's sleep in a smart room before being driven to the airport by one of a number of very customer orientated staff. Quick phone call a week later and wewere picked up and dropped back at our car - however we had could not resist tasty snack in the Brasserie before our journey home. Don't want too many people to know of our find or we may not get a roomnext month!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 27/03/09, a customer from Redditch who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

The whole weekend was an excellent experience from the train journey to London, the hotel, the show and places we visited.Highly recommend the hotel and We Will Rock You was so good it is not See More  Read more information possible to put it into words. Used a day travel card on the underground which made getting around London easy and cheap.Booking was easy through the website.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
We Will Rock You  
Madam Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend Break

Stay Date: 28/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

the weeken itself was good, but very disappointed with the theatre tickets i received through superbreaks. We were on the very back row of the theatre and it was very high. Not good for someone who See More  Read more information suffers from vertigo! This is my 2nd break booked through superbreaks and i was very disappointed with the hotel previosly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Afternoon Tea At The Ritz  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: We do offer a variety of tickets ranging from Top Price to Budget along with a seating guide provided online. In this case, the client did book budget tickets when they made their reservation using our website.

 

Newcastle

Stay Date: 05/04/09, a customer from Pickering who stayed at 4* Grey Street Hotel in Newcastle-upon-Tyne rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sage Gateshead  
 
 

Crowne Plaza Manc

Stay Date: 04/04/09, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MEN Arena  
 
 

Ettington Chase Hotel

Stay Date: 07/04/09, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel was beautiful and clean as was the room. The buffet breakfast was gorgeous, the whole stay was excellent and I can't wait to go back there. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12031 - 12040 of 34878 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 19:53:41

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 19:53:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.