Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Theatre Break Radisson Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel

Stay Date: 06/02/09, a customer from Tipton who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Fantastic break ,hotel was superb rooms were spotless bed was super comfy, lots to do recommend jack the ripper tour with walks.com ,easy to get around on tube cheap day tickets around £5.60 ea See More  Read more information adult. I will be visiting again soon and i will be booking via superbreaks. Weekend was a 10 out of 10 .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Jack the Ripper Tour  
London Bridge Experence  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
T G I Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Night at The O2

Stay Date: 28/03/09, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

My ears are still ringing! I took my son to see Metallica at The O2. It was a great night out. Louder and more energetic than anything I have seen or heard. My son simply loved every moment. The See More  Read more information Novotel at Greenwich turned out to be the perfect base. Our room was really smart with rather nice views too. We spent the day looking around The National Maritime Museum before jumping on The ThamesClipper to go just one stop to the O2. What an amazing service! We had dinner at Nandos. Had to queue for a short time but service and food were worth the wait. Seeing Metallica was a majorhighlight for my son, and being with him to share it was rather special The trip back to the hotel was equally easy, and breakfast in the morning was both generous and delicious. Thanks to all the staff.This is an excellent hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Maritime Museum  
Metallica at The O2  
The BME at The O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos at the O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff

 

Vanderbilt Hotel

Stay Date: 17/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Priced to get your business, the Vanderbilt really is far better value than you would expect. Reception is simple and the foyer clean and tidy with reception staff attentive. Checkout busy as See More  Read more information with most hotels, so if you can avoid the 9-11am slot or you will end up queuing. Access to rooms via two lifts which are both small and slow - best to take the stairs. Room fixtures andfittings excellent and in good condition. Room service and cleanliness excellent for the money. Nothing unexpected when staying in a London hotel when it comes to ambient noise but if your room faces themain road it truly is noisy. Security and atmosphere excellent and lounge / bar areas very comfortable with very attentive and helpful staff. Restaurant staff excellent and breakfast not onlyvery good, but quality of food exemplary. Overall if you want access to museums and Kensington plus easy routes to other parts of London you can?t go wrong with the Vanderbilt Hotel. Would happilygo again with family - we had a wonderful stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 09/01/09, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Show  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 14/01/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 15/01/09, a customer from Braintree who stayed at 4* Mercure Stratford-upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nash's House  
Hall's Croft  
Shakespeare's Birthplace  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 31/12/08, a customer from Norwich who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Just one minor gripe - why did the people who greeted us in the breakfast room have to be so rude? Food was great and one of the chefs even asked if our breakfast was ok. We will go again..but just See More  Read more information give breakfast a miss if the rude staff are working.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Eastwood

Stay Date: 10/01/09, a customer from Rotherham who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall in Nottingham (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bolton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bistro  
 
 

First Break in Cornwall January 2009

Stay Date: 02/01/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Fowey Hotel in Fowey rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
Fowey  
Lost Gardens of Heligan  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 06/01/09, a customer from Milan who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

The room was small (I was on my own) and incredibly hot. I turned off the radiators in the room and bathroom, but had to open window. Hanging cupboard space awkward and limited. Otherwise clean and See More  Read more information well equipped.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12031 - 12040 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 05:22:05

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 05:22:05

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.