Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34328

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Pleasant stay

Stay Date: 23/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Upper Hartfield who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

Not the fault of the hotel but you would think that the guests do not have any thought for the other guests i.e. slam the doors, talk loudly, make unreasonable noise at 7 am. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cliveden House  
Thames 2 hr boat ride  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Day Break to Brooklands Hotel, Weybridge

Stay Date: 23/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Ipswich who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

This was the second time we have stayed at Brooklands. Great hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms are great, very spacious. Hotel food also excellent. Highly recommend this hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quiet hotel nicely decorated

Stay Date: 23/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Princes Square in Bayswater wrote this review.

The hotel was easy to find. It was nicely decorated and the single room was a decent size. Staff were friendly and rooms were clean. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eventium Apollo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A nice place to stay.

Stay Date: 24/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Chelmsford who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Hotel is in the countryside, nice for walking. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 24/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel is 10 minute walk from Kings Cross and just around the corner to Russell Square tube station. The hotel is clean and I had a good night's sleep in a comfy bed! There were tea See More  Read more information making facilities, a hairdryer and a TV in the room. That's exactly what I want! There's free Wi-Fi too! There is an ironing room on the first floor. The free evening meal we had the carvery which wasnice and the staff were pleasant. The breakfast was a full English breakfast and choice of cereals and some fruit. It was quite busy at 9am but still plenty to go round. The hotel is around 15 minutewalk to Drury Lane for the theatres and it's a pleasant walk. We went to see School of Rock which was brilliant! We used the tube to get to Westminster Bridge and the attractions. We also visited TheImperial War Museum. That was fantastic and free! We used a simple app on our phones to make sure we planned our journey correctly and got on the correct platform and tube. The rail and hotel packagewith Super Break was brilliant and I would certainly book again. I can only take my holidays during school holidays and this was a bargain!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
Imperial War Museum  
New Theatre School of Rock  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break in London

Stay Date: 23/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the President Hotel just off Russell Square. Great location close to the British Museum, Covent Garden and Theatreland. Staff were helpful. The room was comfortable and just what is See More  Read more information needed as a base for a London stay. The hotel is within 15 minutes walk of King's Cross station and Covent Garden. Breakfast is good and there was no queuing for tables. Staff were attentive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruise  
St. Paul's  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
White Lion, James Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel stay

Stay Date: 24/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel lovely. Food and room lovely. First anniversary and due to car being involved in an accident, forced to cut stay from two nights to one, disappointed that hotel would not consider letting us See More  Read more information return for second night at later date.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bourton  
Stow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York

Stay Date: 24/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Very busy but full of history and things to do on a short break. Also an abundance of cafes, restaurants and pubs. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tourist Bus  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Sightseeing London Break

Stay Date: 22/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Northumberland who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed for 4 nights in the Royal National Hotel. Good, clean, basic room. Hotel large but easy to negotiate once you get your bearings. Great location for walking, tubes and buses. We ate at The See More  Read more information Tavistock Poppadom Express for our included evening meal. Food tasty but not the hottest and service was good. Breakfast was good, everything you needed for a satisfying start to the day. Staff notgreat, lots of wondering around and fiddling with crockery etc. but not very willing to clear tables of empty plates. One morning 6 members of staff walked passed our table, looked at the dirty plates andkept on walking. We were in the Windsor breakfast room, the breakfast room in the South side looked a better class eating experience but to be honest we thought ours was fine. The London Pub was anice place to have a drink and watch the hustle and bustle of the street. We had to ask for shampoo and shower gel but were given them without any problem. Would definitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Tower London  
London Bridge Experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Franco Manca  
As Turkish Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester weekend with friends

Stay Date: 21/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Central Arena Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

City centre Manchester hotel, very convenient for station and tram. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal St  
Media City  
Afflecks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Koffee pot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12031 - 12040 of 34328 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 08:20:07

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 08:20:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.