Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34853

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 04/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

My visit was arranged to drop off someone who is moving to the area for a few years See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

went to Häagen-Dazs Ice cream was lovely my daughter lives in London so I stayed there the other 2 nights. I like to stay in hotels so I slways do for 1 or 2 nights first See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Solid Silver 60s Show, London Palladium  
Mary Poppins  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nava Jojos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Torquay

Stay Date: 06/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Imperial Torquay in Torquay wrote this review.

It was a shame this hotel did not live up to it's five stars. The restaurant is presumably what they trade on and the food and the service there were excellent. Riverford organic farm, who See More  Read more information provide a 'box scheme' across the south of England do an interesting tour with lunch afterwards. The food was fantastic and very reasonably priced. Dartmoor was much hillier than I had expected, sothose leg muscles might need a workout before attempting any major walks! Bovey Tracy was beautiful and there was a lovely walk in National Trust parkland along a river. It was very busy with dog walkerswhen we went though!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverford Organic Farm  
Bovey Tracey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverford Organic Farm  
Paramount Imperial Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Telford

Stay Date: 13/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Telford Whitehouse in Telford wrote this review.

We stayed at the hotel as a base for seeing friends. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/05/06, a customer who stayed at 5* Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

We saw Hayfever Friday night - very good show particularly the second half. Judi Dench was excellent. We visited Kensington Palace in the morning and then took a taxi to Victoria Palace Theatre for See More  Read more information Billy Elliot. Best show we have seen - standing ovation at the end. Very poor meal at Sopranos - booked over the internet and what looked a very attractive setting proved anything but. Returned tohotel for desserts and coffee and wished we had eaten in. An excellent hotel in all respects. Short walk round the Gardens before going into Hyde Park to see the Diana Memorial Fountain.Thenunfortunately had to head for Paddington for the train home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace Gardens  
Kensington Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sopranos  
Spaghetti House Cranbourne Street  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Lewes

Stay Date: 13/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel in Lewes wrote this review.

WE only stayed one night but the John Harvey Tavern looked good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lewes Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 11/05/06, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

tram in Manchester really useful and quick to get around. able to pack alot in in a short time. saw Santana in MEN Arena - main reason for visit. hotel ideally placed and very impressive - See More  Read more information Manchester very suitable venue for concerts, as an alternative to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafford Centre  
Salford Quays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 14/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

The Quality Hotel Birmingham was excellent and wonderfully refurbished. Not too far to walk to the centre of the city either. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

The purpose of our trip was to see The Mousetrap which was good fun. St Martin's Theatre is itself worth a visit. The Albertini around the corner from the hotel was great for lunch. The free See More  Read more information exhibition at the British Library across the road from the hotel was excellent   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
The Mousetrap  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albertini  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Windermere (Newby Bridge)

Stay Date: 08/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Low Wood Bay in Windermere wrote this review.

The location of the hotel was perfect for walking into Ambleside, Windermere and across hills and countryside. The Visitor's Centre (Bolthole)was free and provided wonderful gardens, excellent See More  Read more information adventure playground for children, brilliant cafe area and free exhibitions - something for all ages. Bowness lakeside cruises represented excellent value for money; ranging in time scale (from 45 mins to3 hrs) and prices there was the opportunity for a leisurely cruise or to disembark and visit the aquarium centre or join a lakeside railway. Can thouroughly recommend anyone go to this area and theLow Wood Hotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rydal Mount  
Lakeside Aquarium Centre  
Brantwood House, Coniston  
Bowness Lake Cruises  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Langley Chase Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11981 - 11990 of 34853 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 00:15:47

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 00:15:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.