Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Good Day Out With My Daughter

Stay Date: 01/08/08, a customer from Bedfordshire who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross/Euston wrote this review.

We went to Studio 64 to have our photos taken. Then booked in to our room, which we found to be great value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Rize was very good  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Shrewsbury

Stay Date: 26/07/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Darlington

Stay Date: 31/07/08, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Hall Garth Hotel, Golf & Country Club in Darlington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham Cathedral  
 
 

Short Break in Blackburn

Stay Date: 26/07/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa in Blackburn wrote this review.

Disappointed that I couldn't get a spa treatment as they were fully booked. I had contacted the spa two weeks earlier for a tariff and I didn't get it. I think that is something that should be See More  Read more information posted on the website. I would definitely reccommend the hotel, the Superbreak was such good value for money. The room and the bathroom were much larger than expected and the breakfast was the best I hadhad in a long time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday to Remember

Stay Date: 31/07/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

We stayed overnight at the Grafton Hotel, very nice room, good food, staff extremely friendly and helpful. An excellent stay. They were more than happy to store our luggage the following day while See More  Read more information we were visiting the O2 and Greenwich and we collected it later that evening before heading home tired but very happy. Amazing King Tut - Our first visit to the O2 which exceeded our expectations. Thejourney down the Thames by Clipper was rather special too. The exhibition was very well staged and the audio guide included by Superbreak was a great help. Our timed entry was for 9.30am and we wereable to stroll around at our own leisurely pace without feeling hemmed in or hurried along.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Greenwich Sightseeing  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

To Be or Not To Be in Stratford

Stay Date: 26/07/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Never miss an opportunity to see a performance at Stratford Upon Avon theatres if you can help it. Stay at the Holiday Inn, Bridgefoot which is such a easy walk to the theatres, shops, bars and See More  Read more information restaurants without being noisy at night. The overall facilities when breakfast included in the price of the room are excellent. Lams Restaurant on Sheep Street provides great food and good, friendlyservice at a good price. I try and do this twice a year and have never been disappointed. One point though: Please do something about the litter. Councils, clear it up more often and people, don't drop iton the street!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Courtyard Theatre Hamlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lambs Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Few Days in Bath

Stay Date: 29/07/08, a customer who stayed at 5* Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel in Bath wrote this review.

We were looking for a few relaxing days in an interesting city, with good food, things to do and an excellent 5 star hotel to relax in. We got that in Bath. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roman Baths  
Bath City Sightseeing Bus Tour  
Fashion Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aqua, Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Sheffield

Stay Date: 26/07/08, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 4* Novotel Sheffield in Sheffield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Swimming Championships  
Millennium Galleries and Winter Garden  
 
 

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 25/07/08, a customer from East Sussex who stayed at 4* Novotel Reading Centre in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Weekdend in London

Stay Date: 24/07/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

I booked for 3 night at Radisson Edwardian Kenilwirth- Bloomsbury, for my boyfriends 26th birthday, we had a lovely stay the hotel was good and was located in good area- just a short walk to most of See More  Read more information the main attractions. there are a few nice little oubs todrink in around the area with friendly staff and do have a good walk about to take your pick from fine resturants.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
The Big Bus Company Tour  
Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11961 - 11970 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 19:52:48

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 19:52:48

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.