Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34633

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Evening at the Races

Stay Date: 27/06/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester in Chester wrote this review.

First of all we were upgraded from The Westminster to the Queen Hotel which was fabulous. Race meeting was excellent and will go again - especially when you win. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Midsummer Race meeting  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/07/08, a customer from York who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Weekend in London

Stay Date: 28/06/08, a customer from Lytham St. Annes who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Russell Hotel excellent and in a super location close to everywhere. Glad we booked a seat on the train as lots of people were standing from Crewe. Took a trip to Greenwich by river, and it was See More  Read more information great loved it. The weather was lovely though so that helped. Greenwich is so pretty with lots to see and do. We didn't go to the Museum as we'd been before but just enjoyed everything about the place. Inthe evening we had a walk tried to get into Regents Park Open Theatre unfortunatley it was booked up.We had a really lovely time and try to go to London at least two or three times a year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Oxford Street Shopping  
River Cruise to Greenwich  
O2 Arena & Markets, Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spanish Tapas in Greenwich  
Thai Restaurant facing Hotel Russell  
Radisson Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight at East Midlands Airport

Stay Date: 12/07/08, a customer from Dumbarton who stayed at 3* Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre in East Midlands Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/07/08, a customer from Scunthorpe who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon  
King Tut  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
French Restaurant near the London Eye  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/07/08, a customer from Dublin 12 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Overall it was a great few day's. Hotel was very good and would recommend it and go back again, definitely See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Kew Gardens  
Madame Tussauds  
London Tour Bus, River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Asking, Outside Kew Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit + Wimbledon

Stay Date: 02/07/08, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

From the moment we entered St Giles Hotel everything went like clockwork. The Concierge and front of Hotel staff were very helpful - in particular Craig but especially Chris. On the Thursday we set See More  Read more information off for the tube for our destination - Wimbledon. The tubes were not running because of a problem. We phoned Chris who immediately arranged for a taxi to take us to Wimbledon. We made our way back toHotel and the taxi was waiting for us. The day was not ruined thanks to Chris for all his help. This is our second time staying in the St Giles and we will be highly recommending the Hotel to ourfriends. Our rooms were very clean, with clean linen and towels and the breakfast was excellent catering for all tastes, even down to the rooms which could be smoking or non smoking. Thanks St Giles forour memorable stay WE WILL BE BACK. Would recommend the hotel and intend to repeat the experience next year. The cherry on the cake was the theatre tickets - fantastic. Many thanks   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Tour  
Harrods, Hamleys and Selfridges  
Mamma Mia! & We Will Rock You  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shakespears Head  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/07/08, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Taunton

Stay Date: 28/06/08, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Corner House Hotel in Taunton wrote this review.

The hotelwas excellent to say it comes in the low budget hotels it had 4* accomodation and service.Wehad our own iron plus ironing board, a small fridge with 2 complimentry bottles of water each day See More  Read more information and a 1pint of fresh semi skimmed milk, we requested some extra t-bags and where left an extra handful would recommend the hotel to anyone. It even has it's own hair salon where I was able tohave myhair done prior to the wedding - very impressive. The breakfasts where second to none.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Somerset vs South Africa Cricket Match  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezza Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/06/08, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Stayed at the St Giles Hotel Tottenham Court Road. Best location ever-within walking distance to theatres,shopping,Chinatown,Soho,tube etc.Didn't waste much time travelling from A to B.Hotel See More  Read more information excellent, staff great-very helpful.Good selection at breakfast.Will definitely return to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Exhibition  
Jersey Boys & Hairspray  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11961 - 11970 of 34633 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 21:37:59

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 21:37:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.