Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/07/08, a customer from Wakefield who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tate Modern  
Theatres  
 
 

A Wet Weekend

Stay Date: 03/08/08, a customer from York who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel in Scarborough wrote this review.

The hotel was right on the front and the room overlooked the sea. The real bonus was a blue plaque saying that Wilfred Owen stayed there. The staff were lovely and extremely helpful at all times. See More  Read more information Meals were good, but I wouldn't have wanted to pay the full price for them. Our room was at the top of the stairs and therefore a bit noisey as people kept having conversations outside our room. Themorning was hot and the room boiling as you could only open a small window (would choose a different room in the future), but would use the hotel again. Scarborough is interesting with lots to do on afirst visit. (castle, fun park, theme park, Sealife Centre, beach and several places on the way in) This was my tenth so I'd already tried most things. The weather ranged from balmy to torrential inthe same day. There was a Seafest going on which offered some folk music, comedy and crafts for the adults and more for the children.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough Boat Trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/07/08, a customer from Clitheroe who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tower  
Trip on Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
China Town  
 
 

Short Break in Liverpool

Stay Date: 26/07/08, a customer from Menai Bridge who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Liverpool in Liverpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Living Room, nr Matthew Street  
Gustos, Albert Docks  
 
 

A Relaxing Break in Berkshire

Stay Date: 25/07/08, a customer from Tadworth who stayed at 4* Mercure Newbury Elcot Park in Newbury (Nr) wrote this review.

We stayed in room 20 in the Mews. Excellent. We will definately ask for that room again. Very quiet and with lovely views across the open countryside. We ate in the resturant on both nights and the See More  Read more information service was impeccable, as it was on our previous stay last year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marlborough  
Hungerford (Canal walk)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One of Our Regular Visits to London

Stay Date: 01/08/08, a customer from Essex who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Thre |Grafton is a good hotel and we were given a nice quiet room in the back of the hotel. just what we asked for. Easy to check in and cxheck out. would stay their again. A joy to get to by train See More  Read more information as it is almost next door to Warren Street underground. would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
The Jersey Boys Show  
Hadrian  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldo's  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/07/08, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kylie Minogue Concert  
Tutankhamun Exhibition, O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkel's Restaurant, Victoria Place  
Fish & Chip Bar, O2 Arena  
 
 

Great Break In London

Stay Date: 30/07/08, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

There were 5 people in our party. We had a good trip from Crewe. The hotel was excellent. Very friendly , helpfull staff. Room was clean and a good size for London!! Breakfast was yummy!! No See More  Read more information problems thanks to Suoerbreaks!! taxi cost between £14-£20 from Euston Station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Westminster Abbey  
Grease  
Tea at Harrods  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Quick London Break

Stay Date: 01/08/08, a customer from Scunthorpe who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Novotel is so good exclelent food and vlaue and 5 minutes walk from Kings Cross Stataion See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Motor Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/07/08, a customer from Bilston who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
London Eye  
Duck Tour  
Dirty Dancing - Aldwych Theatre  
 
 
 

Showing 11961 - 11970 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 16:54:34

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 16:54:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.