Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

York - city break with my girls

Stay Date: 16/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

We had a lovely time away. I want to be able to take my growing girls to as many places as possible - it's very important to me that they experience and see lots of different cities, cultures and See More  Read more information people...education doesn't stop at school - I want them to grow up with a wealth of experience and fun with lovely memories of our trips away. Super Break enables me to do this ...train seats booked,hotels booked and discounts available for top attractions - it's brilliant. I am a busy working mum - 3 jobs and a university course striving to give my girls a happy and provided life - Super Breakhelps me do this especially with the added bonus of a little extra off for being an NHS employee. Thank you! We are already planning our next city break away .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Dungeons  
Ghost Walk  
Shambles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty tea rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bailbrook House Hotel

Stay Date: 15/11/17, a customer aged 65+ from Southend-On-Sea who stayed at 4* Bailbrook House Hotel in Bath wrote this review.

The hotel is set in beautiful grounds and provides a good service and excellent accommodation. The food and service is good apart from the restaurant which has a very limited menu and the quality of See More  Read more information the food is mediocre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath  
Wells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location Greenwich

Stay Date: 17/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

Had the first night meal in the hotel - really good meal and staff brilliant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cutty Sark  
Maritime Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mugal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 night stay at Flitwick Manor

Stay Date: 17/11/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

We stayed here for a 2 night break for my husband's 65th birthday. It was a superb time there and we could not fault a thing. Everyone was so friendly and the whole place so welcoming and cosy. Food See More  Read more information was excellent and our room elegant and spacious. Cannot praise it more highly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Olde Watermill Dickensian shopping village  
The Running Duck at The Bell  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Running Duck at The Bell  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A very successful trip

Stay Date: 18/11/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Hotel, Harry Potter World and train tickets were purchased through Super Break. It all fitted together like clockwork which made our trip extra special. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial China  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent stay by the Tower of London

Stay Date: 17/11/17, a customer aged 65+ from Bristol who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tower Hill wrote this review.

An excellent break, thanks to good weather and a room upgrade to a large comfy one with a view of the Tower. Visited four galleries, walked along the Embankment, ate Vietnamese. A mistake to Visit See More  Read more information Hamley's on the day of their Toy Parade - like a football crowd. Spitalfields market was a highlight, with wonderful street food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wallace Collection  
Spitalfields Market  
whitechapel gallert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Our Hotel  
Spitalfields  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester

Stay Date: 18/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

The hotel was quite good and the staff ok. The breakfast was very poorly organised, waiting for bacon, waiting for plates etc. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Trafford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Bowness-on-Windermere

Stay Date: 18/11/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

Excellent choice of hotel and accommodation at the Lindeth Howe Hotel. Staff were exceptional and the meal in the Restaurant was superb. Many thanks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackwell Arts Crafts  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Old Stamp Restaurant, Ambleside  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wetherby races

Stay Date: 18/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Good day out, weather not to good par for the tjme of year only one winning bet drowned our sorrows around Wetherby's pubs after. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Horse Racing  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas markets in Manchester

Stay Date: 18/11/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Central Arena Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

We stayed at the Central Travelodge and were pleasantly surprised by how nice it was. We arrived early and managed to upgrade to early check in for £10 and where in our room before 12pm. I travelled See More  Read more information with a young child so returned to the hotel for evening meal as we didn’t want to be out too late. This was enjoyable and well presented. Having previously had breakfast at another Travelodge Iwasn’t expecting much from the breakfast but have to say it was very good with fresh good quality food available.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frank and Bennies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11951 - 11960 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:16

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 15:01:15

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 15:01:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.