Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 26/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

I spent most of my time in the shops. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/05/06, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel Russell has been refurbished since our last visit. It was excellent, with very clean rooms and good service. Breakfast all you can eat set us up for the day! Spent 2 busy days sightseeing, See More  Read more information wizzed around on buses and u'ground. Took our 2 teenagers to below zero restaurant then onto the ice bar - a real experience for all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London River Cruise  
London Bridge Experence  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Smollenskys, Tower Bridge  
Belew Zero & Absolute Ice Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 27/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Runcorn in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Visited Liverpool and went sightseeing of Cathedral, Penny Lane and Albert Docks.Also did plenty of shopping as centres were brilliant. Visited Chester and again did plenty of shopping in designer See More  Read more information shops. At the Holiday Inn Runcorn there was a swimming pool and Gym so made sure we made full use of this morning and night. Also the breakfast was excellent and we were very impressed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool Cathedral  
Penny Lane  
Albert Docks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Breakfast at the Holiday Inn Runcorn  
Tandoori Restaurant in Runcorn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Cambridge

Stay Date: 03/06/06, a customer from York who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

We wondered around Cambridge in the glorious sunshine visiting various Colleges. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Kegworth

Stay Date: 03/06/06, a customer from London who stayed at 3* Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre in East Midlands Airport wrote this review.

We came to the Nottingham area to display our vintage army lorry at Wollaton Hall. We enjoyed our stay at the Kegworth Whitehouse Hotel, and the large car park meant we could leave the lorry there See More  Read more information overnight. We had a pleasant meal at the Cottage Restaurant in Kegworth.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stevenage

Stay Date: 03/06/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Stevenage in Stevenage wrote this review.

We attended a wedding a Knebworth Barns which included the house & gardens at Knebworth House - the gardens were well kept and Victorian in layout. The park also included other attractions which I See More  Read more information would like to re-visit. It is especially good for attivities for children. My hotel was everything that I expected from a Novotel and I would recommend this hotel to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knebworth House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/06/06, a customer from Muttenz who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

This hotel is very well located when you travel into London City Airport. It is a good opportunity to visit the Docklands, especially Canary Wharf is a very lively vibrant place on a summer night. See More  Read more information The connection with the Docklands Light Railway is very easy and very reliable. Going into the center of London was also easy and fast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canary Wharf  
London City  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tiger Tiger, London City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/06/06, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Theatre Break. Hotel was clean, beds comfortable although rooms cramped. Staff at breakfast were not helpful and we wouldn't stay at Hotel Russell again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Break  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Forest Row

Stay Date: 03/06/06, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Ashdown Park Hotel and Country Club in Forest Row wrote this review.

The weekend could not have been more perfect. Hever castle was recommended by the hotel and was much better than I expected - a proper romantic castle with drawbridge, moat, beautiful grounds and See More  Read more information lots of history. The hotel restaurant was fully booked for dinner - so we ate lunch there instead - the same food at a fraction of the price and no worries about booking in advance! The hotel thenbooked us a table at a wonderful gastropub / restaurant in a nearby picturesque village. The food and ambience were pefrect for a romantic summers evening. Delicious.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hever Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Griffin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/06/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Trip was my Niece's first trip to London, she was so excited and enjoyed every moment. she got to grips with the underground very quickly and became our guide for the stay! The Lion King was a See More  Read more information brilliant show for her and she kept explaining the story to me! Great service from Superbreak, I have put together a info sheet for trips to London for several friends to use with all your details on.thank you for making it such a memorable trip and for organising the weather so brilliantly!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Tower of London  
The Lion King, Lyceum Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11951 - 11960 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 09:16:12

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 09:16:12

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.