Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/05/06, a customer from San Antonio who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Our London visit was the last couple of days of a 12 day trip in the UK. We had stayed with friends in Ripon and in various hotels in the Lakes Region and Scotland. We went to the London Eye on our See More  Read more information first day and attended a theatre performance that evening. Our full day was spent on the tour called Discovering London, it was a great tour allowing us to see several sites in a time efficientmanner.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Tower of London  
The London Eye  
Westminister Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Flemings Mayfair Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/05/06, a customer from Basingstoke who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

we took the Original Sightseeing Tour of London which was great the Tate Modern is a wonderful building, but some of the art is a little strange!! we saw 'We Will Rock You' musical - a lot of fun See More  Read more information and great music   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Tate Modern  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Munchkins  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/05/06, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
 
 

Bolton

Stay Date: 27/05/06, a customer from Horley who stayed at 3* Mercure Bolton Georgian House in Bolton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Mayfair

Stay Date: 27/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/05/06, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

A trip to the big city with my Grand Daughter for her 18th Birthday. A great Bonding Experience which we both enjoyed the Phantom of the Opera was terrific. I trained at the Old Charing Cross See More  Read more information Hospital now a Police Station, it brought back memories of those good old days We found the Bonnington Hotel came up to the advertised standards, The Staff very smart and friendly, it was so comfortablethat we almost missed. Breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Oxford Street Shopping  
Pricess Diana's Memorial  
The Old Charring Cross Hospital  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Steak House  
John Lewis Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 26/05/06, a customer from Newmarket who stayed at 3* Novotel Manchester West in Manchester wrote this review.

went to Old Trafford to watch football, stayed in Novotel in Worsley which was lovely. Visited the Trafford Shopping Centre which is huge!! great for anyone who likes to shop till they drop. lazed See More  Read more information around in hotel which accommadated the children with a garden and swimming pool. Inconclusive an all round brill get away   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafford Centre  
Old Trafford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel Manchester West Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/05/06, a customer from Kent who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

used our travel card to move about London on busses. Went to museums and then to show The Phantom of the Opera must be on the list of things you must see before you DIE!! it was fantastic and See More  Read more information surpassed all expectations. The seats were excellent. Well done SUPERBREAK!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
The British Museum  
Phantom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Alnwick

Stay Date: 23/05/06, a customer from Cumbria who stayed at 3* White Swan Hotel, Alnwick in Alnwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wallington  
 
 

Short Break in Bristol

Stay Date: 28/05/06, a customer from Honiton who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol North The Grange in Bristol wrote this review.

stayed at hotel for a relaxing break See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11951 - 11960 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 13:24:23

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 13:24:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.