Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34612

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/03/09, a customer from Ipswich who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Monument  
Tate Modern  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday Covent Garden  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/03/09, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Tour  
Natural History Museum  
Lion King  
Buckingham Palace  
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 16/03/09, a customer from Essex who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

We stayed at the york novotel, it was very good, except the drinks in the bar very expensive, staff very friendly and helpful had a good look round york and saw the minister and most other See More  Read more information attraction all very good but again found entrance fee's a bit expensive, the york dungeons are excellent, but i would not take children under 13 to them. all in all we had a great time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus Tour  
Boat Trip  
Yorl Dungeons  
Rail Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Good Break In Tortworth

Stay Date: 18/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tortworth wrote this review.

The idea of the break was to go somewhere that would occupy us enough, so as not to have to leave the hotel, and to be able to relax. The Gym kept us fit, along with the expansive grounds that were See More  Read more information great to go rambling in. All in all Tortworth Court Four Pillars was a successful all rounder, although the spa does get very booked up, and they are not very good at letting you know the treatmentchoices if you book before arrival.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ASDA  
Gym  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Orangery  
Tortworth Court Four Pillars Restaurant  
Mortons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rubens at the Palace Hotel

Stay Date: 14/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Very good hotel, would stay there again. Excellent room, staff very helpful, espcecially the conseirge. Saw Billy Elliot it was an excellent Show, See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Calshot Walk

Stay Date: 13/03/09, a customer from Westbury who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton wrote this review.

Great walk along the sea front - it was a beautiful sunny day! Very relaxed day. Lovely area - cup of tea at the end from Lepe country park was good. The hotel was clean and comfortable - a well See More  Read more information deserved rest.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Calshot  
Lepe Country Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sunshine Visit to the Lake District

Stay Date: 16/03/09, a customer from Dunfermline who stayed at 4* Macdonald Leeming House in Ullswater wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed a short visit to the Lake District to celebrate our 42nd wedding anniversary. A wonderful spell of sunny weather allowed us to enjoy the lovely scenery. Our hotel overlooking See More  Read more information Ullswater was most comfortable and the quality of meals was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hilltop House, Lake District  
Beatrix Potter Museum, Lake District  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Break

Stay Date: 13/03/09, a customer from Northampton who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

The highlight of the weekend was certainly the first day of our trip. We were very pleased with our hotel, had a great visit to the Churchill Museum and Cabinet War Rooms, which we had only intended See More  Read more information as a fill in, but found we could have spent far more time there, some great interactive displays that put other museums to shame. This was followed by a pre-theatre meal at Prezzo's in Haymarket,which was very enjoyable, and completed the day with a fantastic night at the Phantom of the Opera. What a day! If I had one complaint for the weekend, it was the meal at Chez Gerard, which wasoverpriced, poor service, and not impressive food at that, considering the price. Give it a miss and try somewhere else. Oh and don't always believe all the reviews you read, as this was how we chose ChezGerard in the first place.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Science Museum  
City Cruises  
Churchill Museum & Cabinet War Rooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Deep Blue Restaurant  
Chez Gerard, Dover Street  
Prezzo's Haymarket  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Lion King Musical  
 
 

Short Break in Windermere

Stay Date: 16/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe in Windermere rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 11891 - 11900 of 34612 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 02:31:22

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 02:31:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.