Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Relaxing Weekend Break in Pott Shrigley

Stay Date: 16/04/09, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

The hotel looks stunning and is very suited to Golfing breaks. The Hotel spa is too small and the jacuzzi wasn't working when we were there. Meals at the hotel were OK, staff were brilliant; very See More  Read more information polite & friendly. We ate at the hotel on the first night, was disappointed in the hygiene as I found a small insect in my starter! Also, on 1 morning milk was sour on the table. I think the hotel is inneed of some tlc in certain areas! Location was great for us as we wanted a getaway, only 30mins to Manchester so fine for nights out, but far enough out the city to relax!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole's Cavern  
Nottingham Forrest FC & Brian Clough statue!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Felicini's in Didsbury  
Ying Sang in Manchester China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Games in Cambridge

Stay Date: 17/04/09, a customer from Canterbury who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

We met up with friends who share our love of games. The staff were wonderful and set up a large table in a corner of the foyer so that we could spread out our board and pieces. Many other guests See More  Read more information were intrigued and stopped to look and talk. The staff were all excellent - very friendly and attentive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 17/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Wonderful hotel location: close to green park underground, buckingham palace, piccadilly, harrods etc. Hotel excellent, rooms improved from three years ago. Only criticism: very slow breakfast See More  Read more information service but worth waiting for. Many great restaurants in mayfair and close to theatres in shaftesbury avenue. Would recommend henry's bar.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Thames River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barrafina  
Bentleys Seafood Bar  
Pescatori  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekender

Stay Date: 18/04/09, a customer from Clwyd who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Overall the weekend was great success for all our party, and one which we hope to repeat at the end of May.. Regarding our hotel, Location from the nearest tube station was not good,and the bedroon See More  Read more information was rather basic, not what I would exspect from a 4* hotel.. As stated, we will be traveling back down to london at the end of May and i will give your company the chance to provide our accommodationonce again..   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hamleys (London)  
Harrods  
Wembley  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Exeter in Four Days

Stay Date: 20/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Buckerell Lodge Hotel in Exeter wrote this review.

The Buckerell Lodge Hotel is what you would expect for a four star hotel, the room was spacious enough and the hotel is handily located for buses or walking into Exeter. Exeter has a very good See More  Read more information tourist office and was very clean & tidy but car parking is expensive and the traffic was heavy, in the city itself there are all the shops and eating places you could wish for as well as culturestretching back into pre-history.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Exeter Cathedral  
Exeter's Underground Passages  
Topsham Museum  
Exeter Red Coat Guided Tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chaucer's  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester Rocks!

Stay Date: 17/04/09, a customer from Scunthorpe who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Piccadilly in Manchester wrote this review.

Saw We Will Rock You at the Palace Theatre, absolutely brilliant! Excellent story, great casting and a truly memorable night out. Treated to a trip to the Comedy Store, yet another excellent night See More  Read more information out , highly recommended. Hotel ideally placed for shopping and theatre. Excellent service from very smart knowledgeable staff members. Would stay again. Also enjoyed the rock pub "Grand Central",great atmosphere full of like minded rockers :0) As already stated, excellent show, cast, story, music etc. Got chance to tell Kevin Kennedy (Pop) personally when we bumped into him with his family thenext day. Lovely chap!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Comedy Store  
We Will Rock You at Palace Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Comedy Store  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Weekend in Birmingham

Stay Date: 17/04/09, a customer from Cambridgeshire who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

Check-in at the Birmingham Novotel Centre was incredibly smooth. The location is ideal though being on Broad Street it was a little noisy on Fri/Sat nights with the window open! Novotel breakfasts See More  Read more information have always been our favourite for UK hotels and we weren't disappointed. We walked everywhere, often by the canal, which is picturesque in the city centre, especially when the sun shines. Many of thetrees in Brindley Place are lit up at night, which is pretty. We went to The Electric Cinema on Station Street on Saturday evening. This is a lovely old 2 screen cinema. We treated ourselves to asofa which gives you the right to text your drinks and snacks order to the bar during the film and have them delivered to you by a waitress. I have never watched a film in such a civilized way before. Itwas really good and we would readily do it again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ikon Gallery  
Birmingham Nature Centre  
Barber Institute (Birmingham University)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge, Mailbox  
Old Joint Stock pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

40th Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 18/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa in Blackburn wrote this review.

my daughter and i visited the Dunkenhalgh in December and we were so satisfied that i took my daughter again for her 49th birthday. the bonus was we were up graded to an executive suite. the See More  Read more information facilities are excellent and we spent a very pleasent few hours in the saunas, steam room, and aromatherapy room as well as the swimming pool. we will certainly be doing it again as it was the most relaxingweekend we have had for a while.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Big Birthday Family Trip to London

Stay Date: 18/04/09, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

9 of us aged 15 -77 travelled 1st class to London on a very comfortable and quick Pendallino train - 2 hours from Manchester.A 10 minute taxi ride from Euston took us to our Hotel in Bloomsbury.From See More  Read more information the moment we arrived at Montague on the Gardens all the Hotel staff were incredibly efficient and courteous.This is where we met up with the rest of the family party who had travelled from otherparts of the UK for the weekend.The teenagers made straight for town and spent the morning on Oxford Street.Others went for a History fix at The British Museum and the rest went to Covent Garden for arelaxing coffee and sanwich.17 of us met up again for the 2.30 mattinee of "Oliver" at The Theatre Royal.We had great seats all together in the Stalls. We saw the winners from the BBC I'd do anythingShow. Nancy and Oliver were great and Russ Abbott gave a fantastic performance. Jodi Prenger-Nancy chosen on BBC Andrew and Andrew Lloyd Webber Show.Excellent performance. Russ abbott as Fagin very goodand enjoyable show. We walked back to Bloomsbury and enjoyed a beautiful meal in the Hotel Bistro.We felt like we were in a Hotel in the country side. It had lovely views over a sculpture garden.Really beautiful location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Picasso exhibition at the National Gallery  
The British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montague on the Gardens Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab and Forty Weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Brilliant weekend hotel was in the most perfect location would definitely book this one again!! great for shopping and theatre's See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Chicago  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Gerard  
Belarto, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11891 - 11900 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 21/10/2017 00:39:18

Last rendered @ 21/10/2017 00:39:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.