Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Break in London

Stay Date: 23/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the President Hotel just off Russell Square. Great location close to the British Museum, Covent Garden and Theatreland. Staff were helpful. The room was comfortable and just what is See More  Read more information needed as a base for a London stay. The hotel is within 15 minutes walk of King's Cross station and Covent Garden. Breakfast is good and there was no queuing for tables. Staff were attentive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruise  
St. Paul's  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
White Lion, James Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel stay

Stay Date: 24/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel lovely. Food and room lovely. First anniversary and due to car being involved in an accident, forced to cut stay from two nights to one, disappointed that hotel would not consider letting us See More  Read more information return for second night at later date.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bourton  
Stow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York

Stay Date: 24/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Very busy but full of history and things to do on a short break. Also an abundance of cafes, restaurants and pubs. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tourist Bus  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Sightseeing London Break

Stay Date: 22/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Northumberland who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed for 4 nights in the Royal National Hotel. Good, clean, basic room. Hotel large but easy to negotiate once you get your bearings. Great location for walking, tubes and buses. We ate at The See More  Read more information Tavistock Poppadom Express for our included evening meal. Food tasty but not the hottest and service was good. Breakfast was good, everything you needed for a satisfying start to the day. Staff notgreat, lots of wondering around and fiddling with crockery etc. but not very willing to clear tables of empty plates. One morning 6 members of staff walked passed our table, looked at the dirty plates andkept on walking. We were in the Windsor breakfast room, the breakfast room in the South side looked a better class eating experience but to be honest we thought ours was fine. The London Pub was anice place to have a drink and watch the hustle and bustle of the street. We had to ask for shampoo and shower gel but were given them without any problem. Would definitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Tower London  
London Bridge Experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Franco Manca  
As Turkish Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester weekend with friends

Stay Date: 21/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Central Arena Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

City centre Manchester hotel, very convenient for station and tram. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal St  
Media City  
Afflecks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Koffee pot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break

Stay Date: 27/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Stafford who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Great break - Harry Potter world was fab and a lovely hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First Trip To York

Stay Date: 26/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Anstruther who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Our first visit to York and we were not disappointed, our hotel was excellent and very central, the attractions we went to were all excellent. We will definitely be back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shambles  
York Minster  
Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Wall Walk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very pleasant

Stay Date: 25/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Peterborough who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

This is a lovely hotel in an ideal situation close to all the attractions but very quiet staff are amazing and a credit to the hotel. I would definitely recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge Experience  
Trafalgar Square  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

General info

Stay Date: 27/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Car parking facilities are not good. Limited space. On road parking to the front of the hotel is metered with 11 hour max stay so constant worry of feeding meter. Having moaned about that, we did See More  Read more information get a space on day 2 which we stayed in for the rest of our stay and caught a bus directly opposite the hotel and a day bus pass was only £4.00! Staff were all very willing and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth  
Poole  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Awesome

Stay Date: 27/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Blaenau Ffestiniog who stayed at 3* Travelodge Stratford-upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Fantastic deal. Will use Super Break again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Encore  
The Swan  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11841 - 11850 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:17

Last rendered @ 26/02/2018 03:48:06

Last rendered @ 26/02/2018 03:48:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.