Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/08/08, a customer from Leyland who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Palladium  
 
 

Great Weekend in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 03/08/08, a customer from Poole who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The reception area was most welcoming and checking in was courteous and speedy. It appears that the hotel has been recently totally refurbished and the the quality of this was certainly reflected in See More  Read more information the room which we had been allocated and also in the public areas. We had a very generously sized bed and the decoration was tasteful without being over done. For tv fans the set would be to die for!The bathroom was well appointed and spotlessly clean. The bar is comfortable and the service is friendly and effifcient. However where this hotel scores over some others we have visited of late wasthe quality of restaurant and the food is **** without the cost. we had one of the best hotel meals we had had in any hotel and that includes some of considerable repute in London. Also worthmentioning is the location; in a very quiet part of town, yet only some 5 minutes walk to the sea, and perhaps ten to the town centre. All the convenience of town location without the noise and bustle if youare looking for a really quiet and secluded weekend. If you decide to visit the durley dean though, it would be incomplete if you did not have an excellent meal in great surroundings, we willcertainly be going back ... soon!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole Quay  
Russel Coates Museum  
The Bournemouth Aquarium  
Swanage & Corfe Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Southampton

Stay Date: 02/08/08, a customer from Walton-On-Thames who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

Used the weekend as a spa braek, used the club facilities and had a wonderful value massage Beds were too small to sleep comfortably See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Luzborough House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We had a very comfortable journey to London on the train, then used the underground easily to reach our lovely hotel, we visited lots of museums and saw most of the well known sights of London over See More  Read more information the next 2 days. We were on the 12th floor in the hotel and had brilliant views across London, we could see Big Ben and the houses of Parliment from our window. We used the net work of buses andunderground to wizz around London and were amazed at how much the city has improved since our last visit 20 years ago. No graffiti, smelly take aways or beggers. A great time time was had by all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Natural History Museum  
London Bus Tour  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/07/08, a customer from Limerick who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buddy Greco at Ronnie Scott Jazz Club  
King Lear  
Brief Encounter stage show  
Jersey Boys - Theatre Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Topo Gigio  
Ristorante Capucetto  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/08/08, a customer from Falkirk who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked The Musical  
 
 

Romantic Time in London

Stay Date: 03/08/08, a customer from Hartlepool who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bateaux London Dinner Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bateux  
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 01/08/08, a customer from Hull who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

view onto grass from hotel window, pleasant grassy enclosed area to sit with drinks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tatton Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Chester Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Annual Trip

Stay Date: 05/08/08, a customer from Midlothian who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court in Mickleover (Nr Derby) wrote this review.

We have stayed at this Hotel for the last 4 years because it has excellent facilities, good staff and is of a very high standard all round! My son visits Warhammer World and the trip is all about See More  Read more information this, we stay at this Hotel every year as it gives us first class service   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham Castle  
Sightseeing  
Warhammer World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Bennys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Making it Easy in London

Stay Date: 03/08/08, a customer from Morningside 2057 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

For me it was a get together with my daughter who lives and works in Ireland and once I year a visit and stay in the Cavendish is pleasurable and convenient to all the places of interes in central See More  Read more information London and also within walking distance of most of the theatres. We favour walking. Excellent shops are in the vicinity and of easy access whichever way you choose to travel or walk. The parks are alsoa great feature and close by. In London one needs to feel its easy to do things without having to move too far from one's place of abode.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre and Ballet  
Concerts, St Martins  
Regent St & Knightsbridge Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada & Spaghetti Houses  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11811 - 11820 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 00:26:15

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 00:26:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.