Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Super Break!

Stay Date: 18/08/08, a customer from Near Ormskirk who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Montague on the Gardens is the best hotel that we have ever stayed in. The staff were so kind and helpful and everyone had time for us. Our room was delightful and the breakfast was very good. See More  Read more information We chose the hotel for its location and we were able to walk to theatres and to Oxford Street. We really didn't want to leave our little oasis of calm in the middle of London and would recommend thishotel to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
City Cruise  
Grease  
Dirty Dancing  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Daventry

Stay Date: 15/08/08, a customer from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Mercure Hotel Daventry Court (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Daventry rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Stratford  
 
 

trip to theater

Stay Date: 16/08/08, a customer from Bury St. Edmunds who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Excellent hotel opposite the Savoy Theatre where we saw 'Never Forget' fantastic carvery in evening and superb breakfast in morning.. Staff very friendly and helpful would def stay again! Really See More  Read more information enjoyed Covent Garden.. many really good street entertainers and lovely cafes and bars.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafalgar Square  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Pasta  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Worcester

Stay Date: 22/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Droitwich in Worcester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Strand Palace Hotel

Stay Date: 18/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Hotel Good Position, Good Food, Comfortable. Excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Tower Bridge  
Thames River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend away

Stay Date: 15/08/08, a customer from High Peak who stayed at 4* Mercure Dunkenhalgh Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Blackburn wrote this review.

Excellent demonstrations at Helmshore Mill, great walks around Nelson and Wycoller Country Park and lovely stop on way home at Hebden Bridge. Hotel was good all round. Quiet even with a wedding See More  Read more information party there. Staff in restaurant and bar very friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Helmshore Woolen Textile Mill  
Wycoller Country Park  
Hebden Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
White Lion Hotel, Hebden Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 22/08/08, a customer from Wisbech who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Olympic handover party. St James Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cagneys  
 
 

short break London

Stay Date: 15/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Check with travel kiosks for best travel deals on underground. Try the london ducktour.....it's different. The buzz in London has to be experienced. The drinks,food,etc prices may be considerably See More  Read more information more than one is used to at home, and check menus for service charge inclusions before you consider tipping.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Science Museum  
Covent Garden  
London Duck Tours  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 15/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

The train tickets were good value and got us to Kings cross at an ideal time to check in to the hotel. The hotel was a short walk away so was easily reached. We travelled around London using the See More  Read more information tube which was so convenient we wish we had added oyster cards to our booking. Both attractions we visited were great. The only minor problem was that my name on the hotel booking was misspelledsomewhere along the line, so it took them a short while to find our details. Other than that, everything was fine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked - Victoria Apollo Theatre  
Tutankhamun  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal Hotel Scarborough

Stay Date: 18/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

The Royal is excellently located just above the beach and harbour area. Front rooms have a beautiful seaa view, and it is just a short walk through gardens to reach the seafront. Scarborough is a See More  Read more information lively town, and if you can ignore the neon and tacky shops along the beach, there are lovely walks along the headlands - up to the castle at the North end and to the Italian Garden the other. Westruggled to find decent restaurants along the front (fish and chips is mainly it) but there are more interesting establishments a street or two inland. Would recommend Ask on the seafront for pizza andpasta, and Cafe View has nice ambience and serves excellent quality lunches and snacks. (Also has a great view!!)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Restaurant  
Winking Willy's  
Cafe View  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11811 - 11820 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 16:35:44

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 16:35:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.