Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Sheffield

Stay Date: 20/06/08, a customer from York who stayed at 3* The Sheffield Metropolitan Hotel in Sheffield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sheffield Arena  
Meadow Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
 

London Short Break

Stay Date: 19/06/08, a customer from Rugby who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to London for 2 days, hotel was great, breakfast was ok but didnt offer much variety and the tables were all pushed together like school canteen! Used bus to get around London. Booked theatre See More  Read more information tickets for 'Wicked' show was great. Overall great few days and this is the 2nd time used Superbreak - will definatly use again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower Bridge  
Covent Garden & Leicester Square  
Wicked, Apollo Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester Concert

Stay Date: 25/06/08, a customer who stayed at 2* Travelodge Manchester Central in Manchester wrote this review.

Excellent service provided by Superbreak again. Hotel/staff excellent,concert great,great short break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bridgewater Hall Manchester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight in Stratford

Stay Date: 24/06/08, a customer from Gloucestershire who stayed at 4* The Falcon Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

My brother and I travelled to Stratford to see Taming of the Shrew and decided to stay at the Falcoln as it looked really nice in the 'photo. We've stayed at other hotels in Stratford and both of us See More  Read more information agree this is the best - remarkable architecture lots of nooks and crannies so although there were a lot of conferences booked in it felt like a county hotel with 25 guests. It was in the heart ofstratford with the theatre just around the corner and the staff were really helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. We spent the afternoon of our arrival walking along the river and visitingvarious places. After changing we went to see Taming of the Shrew (brilliant) then had a chinese meal before turning in for the night. The next day we did the hour long open-top tour before catchingthe train back to Birmingham and from there home. Brilliant   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford upon Avon Bus Tour  
Taming of the Shrew  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mayflower Restaurant, China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 24/06/08, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

we had a fantastic time loads to see and do and definetley going back actually going back in august See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hamleys (London)  
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Oxford St  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Night & Day Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Weekend in London

Stay Date: 20/06/08, a customer from Rotherham who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Science Museum  
Chinatown  
We Will Rock You - Dominion Theatre  
 
 

Tylney Hall

Stay Date: 21/06/08, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Tylney Hall in Hook wrote this review.

Very welcomng staff, good leisure facilities (gym/sauna/indoor pool etc.), inlcuding a wonderful heated outdoor pool. Room very good. Lovely grounds to walk in. Only slight quibble was with See More  Read more information the standard of the evening meal, which was OK but not spectacular in my opinion. However, my wife would disagree with that analysis, saying her meal was delicious. Overall a good place for a shortbreak and one we're plannng to return to with our children.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jane Austen Centre  
Gilbert White's House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two-day London Break

Stay Date: 22/06/08, a customer from Dursley who stayed at 3* Kensington Court Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

We booked for 2 nights at the Kensington Court Hotel near earls Court and found it to be ideal for our purposes. We combined a Trustees' meeting with some personal time off. We can heartily See More  Read more information recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
National Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester Arena

Stay Date: 21/06/08, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Piccadilly in Manchester wrote this review.

The hotel was in a good position, but in the middle of a refurbishment. Our room was comfortable, but the bathroom was a bit tatty, but clean. I would recommend the Printworks, for a night out, See More  Read more information plenty of bars and places to eat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MEN Arena concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Subway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rockin' in London

Stay Date: 26/06/08, a customer from Cannock who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

First day, travelled with Virgin trains and as before an excellent trip. We got a taxi to the hotel which again we had used before and were able to check in early to our excellent room. As planned, See More  Read more information we literally dumped our bags in the room and headed off to Wembley arena to queue for a decent spot to watch Def Leppard and Whitesnake. We travelled by tube using our pre booked Oyster cards and thetrip couldn't have gone smoother. After an absolutely superb gig (despite somewhat poor organisation and sign postings at the venue itself) we rejoined the underground back to the hotel. Next day,breakfast was excellent and we were able to leave our bags with concierge upon checking out and had a fab day round London. We visited the London Dungeon and had a scarry time! Then off to the sciencemuseum before a spot of shopping on Oxford Street. We "tubed" back to Euston Station and easily caught the train back home. All in all a very short but very enjoyable "break!"   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Science Museum  
Wembley Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Subway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11811 - 11820 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 21:10:40

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 21:10:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.