Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36785

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 01/03/07, a customer from Ballymena who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bibis  
 
 

Great Break in London

Stay Date: 22/02/07, a customer from Blackpool who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

We stayed from February 22nd to 1st March at the Flemings Mayfair Hotel, Half Moon Street. the hotel is first class all the staff are friendly and helpful. the breakfasts are freshly cooked, the See More  Read more information bedroom was a good size and clean. This hotel is in an excellent location for all the amenities. we will definately be going back again. it is excellent value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Porgy and Bess Musical  
Dancing in the Street Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mount Royal Hotel  
Dial Restaurant Mountbatten Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out in Plymouth

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer from Ilfracombe who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Plymouth in Plymouth wrote this review.

Lovely trip across the moors from North Devon, straight to the Aquarium. (Signpositing could have been better though) Went back to the Holiday Inn for a swim / steam / sauna. Went for a walk along See More  Read more information the hoe & had fantastic meal on the Barbican Shopped at Drakes Circus   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Plymouth Hoe  
National Marine Aquarium  
Drakes Circus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Hotel Restaurant  
Local Italian Restaurant  
Pasta Bar on the Barbican  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay in London Athenaeum Hotel

Stay Date: 19/02/07, a customer from Felliscliffe who stayed at 5* Athenaeum in Mayfair wrote this review.

thank you for a great time i would recommend you to any one to book. i will use Superbreak again in the near future. thank you for all your help See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Evita  
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Athenaeum Restaurant  
Rowleys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend at Windermere

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Craig Manor Hotel in Windermere wrote this review.

A relxaing weekend away from our 2 teenage boys was the reason for the weekend. Even Though it was only early March, we had a lovely couple of walks which helped to ease away the stresses of every See More  Read more information day life. There was some lovely shops and quite a few pubs, all of which had afriendly atmosphere. There was also plenty of choice for food. We stayed at the Craig Manor Hotel. The room was lovely &clean, and the staff were helpful & friendly. Definately worth considering when visiting the Lake District.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Days in London

Stay Date: 27/02/07, a customer from Inverness-Shire who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Theatre district was amazing at night,and Mary Poppins was wonderful we will be back shortly for another show. The underground was so easy to use my 6 year old got the hang of it and we never got See More  Read more information lost once! My little boy loved the pigeons at Trafalgar Square. We spent 3 hours in Harrods and the staff were lovely in the toy department my little lad wanted to take the magicians home. We had agreat time and wished we could have stayed longer.Thankyou   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Mary Poppins  
Harrods and Hamleys  
Golden Hind  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger King  
Slug and Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Gloucester

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer from Redditch who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham in Gloucester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross/Euston wrote this review.

passing through on an overnight stay head of steam euston good real ale pub london has an exellent bus service See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay In London

Stay Date: 09/03/07, a customer from York who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Excellent hotel novotel waterloo, friendly helpful staff, food and service excellent, ideally located for underground, waterloo international (eurostar). Caters well for children. close access to See More  Read more information walk by river, big ben, london eye. would definatly stay again. we had 2 days there before our trip to paris on eurostar then again on way back for our stop off before returning home and enjoyed itvery much.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer from Sunderland who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn A55 Chester West in Chester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Chester  
 
 
 

Showing 11811 - 11820 of 36785 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170322

Version=10628929517 @ 21/03/2017 16:24:19

Last rendered @ 29/03/2017 08:18:24

Last rendered @ 29/03/2017 08:18:24

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB18

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.