Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34947

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Holiday Inn Stationers Lock Apsley

Stay Date: 12/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

The hotel was great, newly built with comfrtable rooms and great customer service. Hemel Hempstead has turned into a good shopping centre, although Starbucks was a shambles, I waited for 5 mins to See More  Read more information be served and ended up walking out before being served, there was no one in front of me! Oscars in Kings Langley is a great place to eat. Great food, Italian pasta and pizza. Good range of drinks,great staff and service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hemel Hempstead Shopping Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oscars in Kings Langley  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hen's Night Out

Stay Date: 12/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Booked into the fantastic Jury Ford Clifton Hotel & Health Spa on Welbeck Street. It was perfect, catered for 8 girls very well and the leisure facilities were brilliant. we were given a late check See More  Read more information out ofr each room and then given an extended check out till 6pm for one room which was amazing. Funky Buddha is so overrated - exceptionally overpriced, small and no atmosphere at all. nice place togo if you have money to burn and don't care about the clientele. Very disapointing. Gabrielles Restaurant was great - the staff are fun and the food was simple but enjoyable. The price was fantastic -only £30 a head for lots of wine and 2 courses.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Funky Buddha  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gabrielles, Heddon Street London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Bloomsbury Hotel in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 10/08/06, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Les Miserables  
Portrait Gallery  
Phantom of the Opera  
 
 

Excellent Short Stay In Stoke

Stay Date: 09/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

We took the kids to Stoke on Trent for a few days to visit Alton Towers as we did not fancy the long drive home after a day in the Park We stayed at the Best Western Stoke-on-Trent Moat House which See More  Read more information was absolutely fantastic. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool and the lage and comfortable rooms while the adults enjoyed the steam room and sauna. The Hotel was brilliant and only about 20 miles fromthe park. ext door was Waterworld and a cinema complex and lots of places to eat all within 2 minutes walk. We would defineately stay here again. A great Superbreak choice   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fatty Arbuckles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 12/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Harrogate in Harrogate rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Portsmouth

Stay Date: 09/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel in Farnham wrote this review.

THe Naval Dockyard appeared expensive at first but after 2/3 of day we still a year to go back and finish off what we didn't get round. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portsmouth Historic Dockyard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frensham Pond Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay in Lincoln

Stay Date: 12/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Lincoln in Lincoln wrote this review.

We had been on a sailing holiday on the Norfolk Broads and used Lincoln as an overnight stay knowing it was a nice place.The Marriott we knew was by the water ,so in an excellent location.It was an See More  Read more information excellent hotel and we would return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lincoln Cathedral  
Shopping In Lincoln  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tootie's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/08/06, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Clarence House  
Madame Tussauds  
Mary Poppins  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
M&S  
Pizza Hut  
 
 

Legoland

Stay Date: 11/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

food basic.drinks and food very expensive London Theatre break.hotel had been updated since our last stay.very nice See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11811 - 11820 of 34947 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170621

Version=10638028915 @ 20/06/2017 17:04:17

Last rendered @ 27/06/2017 01:17:27

Last rendered @ 27/06/2017 01:17:27

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.