Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34639

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Croydon

Stay Date: 23/06/06, a customer from Belvedere who stayed at 4* Coulsdon Manor in Croydon (Nr) wrote this review.

The staff were very accomodating. We stayed at the hotel for a friends wedding and everything was spot on The bar could have been open later than 12 is the only down side See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Southampton

Stay Date: 27/06/06, a customer from Cambridgeshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Southampton West in Southampton wrote this review.

The weather was very good,and the area was a delight See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bewsters, Bournemouth  
Hilton Hotel, Southampton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Camberley

Stay Date: 22/06/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa in Camberley wrote this review.

Macdonald Frimley Hall is a superb hotel, a little on the expensive side but well worth it.also ideally located. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ascot Racecourse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings Arms, Bagshot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Marks Tey

Stay Date: 23/06/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Marks Tey in Colchester wrote this review.

Visited churches in the Simon Jenkins '1000 Best Churches' book, eg Long Melford, Copford, Thaxted. Visited Colchester Castle. Had superb dinners at the hotel (Marks Tey Hotel). Excellent chef, good See More  Read more information service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Colchester Castle  
Local & Village Churches  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/06/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

We visited parts of London that i grew up in. We used DLR and underground. Buying tickets for more than 2 people was impossible at DLR ticket machines! Carluccio's Cafe at Canary Wharf was a great See More  Read more information place for our group of 6 and an infant to eat. The food and service were excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canary Wharf  
Museum in Docklands  
St Katharine's Dock  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Carluccio`s  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 23/06/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well in Chester wrote this review.

Use park and ride to get into Chester. Leisure centre in hotel excellent. Town centre good for day trip. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
Open Top Bus Tour  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/06/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The short break was to see "The Producers" so we stayed at the Strand Palace Hotel which was excellent. Perfect room and a great full English Breakfast. As it was my birthday a friend had arranged See More  Read more information for the Hotel to provide a bottle of wine which was in the room when we arrived. "The Producers" was superb which rounded of our short stay. Well done Superbreak !   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Theatre Royal, Drury Lane  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sarastro London, 126 Drury Lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/06/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We visited London as our grandchildren were invited to the Queens Birthday party,we visited the London Eye but despite prebooking a time slot had to wait for a very long time, the views were See More  Read more information good. on day 2 we visited the Tower of London which was right net to the hotel there is lots to see and the children were kept interested, they were most impressed with the Crown Jewels. We wrote to our MPwho arranged for us to be shown around the Houses of Parliament on our last day. Most impressive and historical building. We ate at the Stockpot Restaurant in Panton St, the food is good andexcellent value for money, I have always used this restaurant on visits to London and have never been dissaponted.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stockpot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 30/06/06, a customer from Cumbria who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Hotel Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

my visit to Leeds was to see my son who lives there,my wife & i shopped in the many malls,we had a really good time & the hotel (Crowne Plaza was first class)we would definitely stay there again & See More  Read more information use Superbreak as our agent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds City  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vinces Italian Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/06/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mango Tree  
Quillon  
 
 
 

Showing 11791 - 11800 of 34639 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 16/12/2017 12:42:38

Last rendered @ 16/12/2017 12:42:38

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.