Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33626

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 22/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Stayed one night at Ibis Styles Earls Court and had included tickets to Motown The Musical. Hotel good, easy to get into Central London and back. Excellent seats at Theatre. A very good package at a See More  Read more information very good price. Would highly recommend using SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regent Street  
Kings Road Chelsea  
V and A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar One New Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London City/Theatre Break

Stay Date: 24/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Quiet, central hotel at The President, walked to the Dominion Theatre for the show. All excellent value with top price seats and rail tickets from Cornwall. Would recommend package and go again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
The Dominion Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip London

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the President on Russell Square and found the hotel very clean and staff very friendly. The room was good. We decided to use the hotels pre-theatre carvery for dinner which opened at See More  Read more information 5.30pm we arrived at that time there was already a queue. We had a starter served at our table, when we went for our main course the queue was long and slow making it a rush to get to the theatre ontime.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland Hyde Park  
The Bodyguard theatre trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

I love London!

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Here to visit my son who lives in Battersea. Chose the President because of its fabulous location! 2 minutes from the Tube at Russell Square. He always organises wonderful things for us to do, the See More  Read more information usual tourist attractions and then some seasonal ones too! This time we went to the Saachi Gallery in Chelsea to see the Oil Art installation. Free entry and was well worth a visit! A tank of sump oil,with great reflective qualities (and a bit smelly). There's no city like London, I love it!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Winter Wonderland  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blacklock  
Nells, kings Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Christmas market stopover

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Winchester Royal (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Winchester wrote this review.

Warm, comfortable, welcoming hotel. Very convenient for the beautiful city of Winchester, the station and the Christmas market. We will be back! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Even better

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer from Gb who stayed at 3* Dalmeny Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Lytham St Annes wrote this review.

We enjoyed ourselves so much here we booked to return this weekend. I went mad and paid £10 extra for sea view room. Well when I opened the door of the room I couldn't believe my eyes I actually had See More  Read more information a settee in the room, in fact the whole room was bigger than my lounge and dining room and they are not small. Then we went to the patio doors and out onto our balcony and admired the stunning view,a complete blue sky and a red sunset I was spellbound, we had this Fri and Sat so lucky. You know we couldn't do this sort of thing without the SuperBreak prices so we are very grateful to thecompany for all our excellent breaks at small prices. We love dining here, we were going to go to another restaurant but why bother when the meals are so good and wine prices very reasonable. Staff are justperfect really can't fault anything, which means the owners must treat the staff well, great you will have a successful hotel. Not forgetting the spa because we wouldn't book a hotel without one,it's very nice. I will be looking at our calendar to see when we can go again.x   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 26/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

We stayed in the Park Lane Mews Hotel which was very good value for money and in a great location. It is a five minute walk to Green Park tube station but the hotel is set back from the main road so See More  Read more information you're guaranteed a quiet night's sleep. Breakfast was very good with a variety of choice. All staff we dealt with were very helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre  
Hyde Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duck & Waffle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Winchester for Christmas market

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Winchester (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Winchester wrote this review.

Holiday Inn was excellent. Comfy bed, lovely breakfast and all staff really friendly and helpful. Only tiny downside was that bedroom windows don't open at all which can make air in room a bit See More  Read more information stuffy and affected my sleep a little. Winchester is a lovely place. Christmas market is a bit squashed in behind the cathedral. I recommend going in the morning as there were long queues by theafternoon and it is difficult to actually look at stalls properly when it's busy. Had a lovely weekend mooching about with friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
Town Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Holiday Inn Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A mad weekend in Manchester!

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Us girlies go away every year. It may be U.K. based or a European city break, which we always book through SuperBreak. This time we chose Manchester. It was amazing. So much to do. The Christmas See More  Read more information markets were on, the whole town had such a Christmassy feel. Culture is good, and the nightlife is amazing! You won't be disappointed! Stay in the Principal. Great bar / restaurant, and fairly central toget around too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Art Gallery  
Manchester library  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Refuge  
Albert schloss  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

This really is a lovely hotel. The location is great. We used the park and ride just up the road to get into York. The room, staff, and food were all excellent. We also used the pool in the spa. It See More  Read more information was really clean and as it was dusk it was lit beautifully. All together a great little break. We will be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
fat Abbott  
Lacelles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1171 - 1180 of 33626 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 09:49:31

Last rendered @ 17/02/2018 23:47:05

Last rendered @ 17/02/2018 23:47:05

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.