Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34852

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Girlie Trip To London

Stay Date: 12/01/07, a customer from Swindon who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Friday arrived and checked in to fab hotel that was newly refurbished. Great disabled facilities. Nice family Italian restaurant down the road with that sign of a true Italian restaurant as other See More  Read more information Italians eating in the restaurant. Saturday shopped in Oxford street within easy walking distance from hotel and on the flat. Theatre show in the evening, again within easy walking distance. Back for acouple of civilised drinks and laughs. Sunday nice breakfast but service could have been improved. We were denied a pot of tea, after having this day before, waitress insisted on topping cup up eachtime!!!! Stored bags after easy check out and shopped until we dropped again. Then back home. On the count down already to next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Shaftesbury Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Working Holiday

Stay Date: 17/01/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a wonderful quick stay in London with a wonderful evening at the theater. Wicked is the best show that I have seen in the West End and I have seen many of them. Especially noteworthy was the See More  Read more information Concierge at Hotel Russell. What a delightful, helpful gentleman, who was very kind to my 6 year old daughter. He is a gem!! And I would stay there again just because of his service and above that,his kindness and happiness.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Starbucks  
Verdi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In The Capital

Stay Date: 12/01/07, a customer from Derby who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

As I’m a big football supporter i wanted to watch a match at the Arsenal’s brand new stadium which was a great experience. The rest of my weekend i spent around Covent Garden where the whole See More  Read more information atmosphere is so relaxed and totally different to the rest of central London, every bar, coffee house and restaurant has a welcoming and friendly face.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Emirates Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/01/07, a customer from Newton Abbot who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
National Portrait Gallery  
Spamalot  
Sadlers Wells Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe du Jardin  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/01/07, a customer from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Sight seeing, socialising. Hotel very good and comfortable in easy reach of everything. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Houses of Parliament  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Three Days of Fun

Stay Date: 24/01/07, a customer from Nottingham who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The British Museum was awe inspiring. A collection of treasures from all over the world. They were beautifully displayed and the guidance provided was first class. The opera and show we saw were of See More  Read more information a good standard or better. Perhaps the unexpected pleasures of our visit was walking along the Embankment, through Westminster and on the South Bank. There is so much to see and contemplate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Spamalot  
Porgy and Bess at Savoy  
Royal Opera House - La Fille du Regiment  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Ballerina Restaurant  
Criterion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 25/01/07, a customer from Newport who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The trip was booked with a Theatre visit to see 'Mamma Mia!' on the first night. This was excellent. For the rest of the time we walked and travelled around the centre of London with visits to the See More  Read more information below attractions. We did not have evening meals at the hotel as they were very expensive. We just ate at mundane places as we were not that hungry.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Kensington Palace  
Charles Dickens House Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Weekend In London

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Super theatre tickets for Spamalot which I could not have got by booking for myself were provided through Superbreak. Just a tip, if travelling from St Pancras to the Russell Hotel, it only cost £1 See More  Read more information extra to take a taxi than buying 2 single tickets on the tube!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denise's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 40th Birthday Present

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer from Retford who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I booked a trip to London for my partners 40th birthday. it was one of the best short breaks we have had. We went to see Dirty Dancing show on the Friday and on the Saturday we went to see the Lion See More  Read more information King show... brill.... on Sunday we walk around London seeing all the sites, the weather was nice so we could walk and not use the tube. we had a fantastic time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Dancing show  
City of London  
Lion King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer from Perth who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 1171 - 1180 of 34852 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 17:37:38

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 17:37:38

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.