Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Blunsdon

Stay Date: 26/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Blunsdon House Hotel in Blunsdon wrote this review.

Bar/Restaurant easy chairs were filthy. Overall the hotel was excellent. Loved the woodland walk arund the Golf course,however,boggy areas on paths needed gravel. The woodland walk should be See More  Read more information advertised more as we stumbled on it by accident. Thank you for your hospitality.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Willow Bank

Stay Date: 22/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Manchester South in Manchester wrote this review.

Did art galleries and Mardi Gras mostly, had a great time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lowry  
Whitworth Art Gallery  
Manchester City Art Gallery  
Mardi Gras  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day Out in London Russell Square

Stay Date: 27/08/08, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel reception was very nice. first night in hotel the room was beside fans outside window very noisy couldnt get any sleep next day got hotel to move us had to pay extra for this room a lot better See More  Read more information hotel good location for seeing attractions and getting around on the tube plenty to do and see next time would book hotel direct and have upgrade of room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Chelsea Football Club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Superbreak do offer Contemporary Double and Ambassador Double upgraded rooms at the Hotel Russell.

 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 23/08/08, a customer from Harlow who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Manchester South in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool  
Gay Pride  
 
 

Best Western Premier

Stay Date: 29/08/08, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 4* Blunsdon House Hotel in Blunsdon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Challenge Cup Weekend

Stay Date: 29/08/08, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We arrived at the hotel, earlier than the check-in, however the Concierge was very helpful and friendly and took our bags so we could enjoy the start of our long weekend. When we eventually checked See More  Read more information in, the process was quick and easy and we no problem at all with the hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. The location of the hotel is 10 mins walk away from CoventGarden/Leicester Square which meant we did not have to worry about transport, other than the tube tickets when visiting Wembley on the Satury. This was our second stay in the hotel and I always recommend thishotel to friends and family, and will continue to do so.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Breakfast at the Hotel Russell  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

lovely break

Stay Date: 29/08/08, a customer from South Glamorgan who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a lovely break at the Hotel Russell, it was clean and smart. We had a wonderful time sight seeing and took the opportunity to show our 6 year old daughter the lovely sights of Convent gardes See More  Read more information which she loved. Alltogether a lovely time!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Convent Garden  
Tower Bridge  
Ripley's Believe It Or Not  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

In Retrospect

Stay Date: 08/09/08, a customer from Northumberland who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

The hotel is undergoing a complete refurbishment and I have taken this into consideration. We had 3 rooms, every bathroom was excellent. My mothers single room was very small. It was very difficult See More  Read more information to get around the upper levels with a wheelchair as there were numerous fire doors none of which were power assisted so we needed 2 people at all times. We were upgraded to the Worall restaurant at nocost. I appreciated this as there was always a queue for seats at the main restaurant. My major complaint was our bedroom. It was facing the main road and opposite the Sanuk night club. Monday wasour only uninterupted nights sleep as the club was closed. When we asked to be moved we were told it was not possible as the hotel was full.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fleetwood  
Lytham St Annes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Russell

Stay Date: 12/09/08, a customer from Irvine who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 13/09/08, a customer from Cleethorpes who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Sightseeing, a look around Buckingham Palace's state rooms (amazing) followed by a meal at Pizza Express and an evening at Mamma Mia - an excellent London City break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia!  
Buckingham Palace - State Room Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express, Wardour Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1171 - 1180 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 01:29:12

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 01:29:12

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.