Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34782

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Tunbridge Wells

Stay Date: 01/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Tunbridge Wells in Tunbridge Wells wrote this review.

It was great. Relaxing and interesting with great weather The breakfast rtoom was rather gloomy and we were always seated at one rather dark end rather than being allowed to spread out in the room See More  Read more information and sit where the windows were!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Battle  
Hastings  
Scotney Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Rainforest Cafe  
 
 

Short Break in Newcastle

Stay Date: 06/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Grey Street Hotel in Newcastle-upon-Tyne rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Novotel York

Stay Date: 03/05/09, a customer from County Durham who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Castle Museum  
 
 

Barcelo Redworth Hall

Stay Date: 03/05/09, a customer from Harrogate who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel in Newton Aycliffe rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hamsterley Forest  
 
 

Threatre Week end

Stay Date: 02/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Weekend was arranged for Shopping and a night at the Threatre. Jersey Boys was amazing and can't wait to see it again. Hotel location was great for all aspects of our weekend and have already See More  Read more information recommended it to others. More information on parking would be have helped. Rooms were excellent with great facilities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
China Town  
Oxford Street  
Theatre - Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
Pizza Express  
Royal Dragon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasant stay at Menzies Hotel, outside Cambridge

Stay Date: 02/05/09, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

We were pleased with the facilities as our 14 year old son and his friend were able to play a round of golf on the excellent course and still find energy to play tennis and go swimming in the indoor See More  Read more information pool. Cambridge is wonderful for a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge  
Newmarket Racecourse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Menzies Hotel  
Cambridge Italian restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A girly get together in London

Stay Date: 01/05/09, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

The Novotel was superb. It was very well priced and so convenient with the hotel, Covent Garden, Knightsbridge, the west end and Heathrow all being on the same tube line. Loved the breakfasts and See More  Read more information the sofa bed was actually quite comfortable! We are considering a return visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Sanctuary Covent Garden  
Oliver the musical  
Afternoon Tea at the Grosvenor Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location

Stay Date: 08/05/09, a customer from Cumbria who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

The grafton is ideally located close to euston station, after a swift check in we found a very nice comfortable room, quite location as requested. We ate our evening meal, reasonabley priced, See More  Read more information excellent staff service both from the bar and waiting on staff. The only down side to the break was the over priced quote I got for wanting to stay an extra night , £175, for the same room I paid £99 forthe previous night. left sour grapes taste when I had already stayed one night , I could maybe accept sat prices to off the street customers to be high, but surely not to an exsisting customer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Leicester Square  
Drury Lane Theatre - Oliver  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

'Showtime' in London

Stay Date: 08/05/09, a customer from Chelmsford who stayed at 4* The Bloomsbury Hotel in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was situated just perfectly for a weekend where we went to see a couple of shows. Apart from its location the hotel suited our needs perfectly albeit if our room was a bit on the small side. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea FC Stadium Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express - Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11781 - 11790 of 34782 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001363 @ 18/10/2017 10:46:16

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 03:01:39

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 03:01:39

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.