Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Mayfair Hotel

Stay Date: 25/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

I did not think the the hotel came up to 5 star standards. Nothing major - little things like there being a plug hanging out of the wall, having to ask twice for an extension lead and when it did See More  Read more information come it was dirty and obviously pulled out from staff area. Also very noisy area. Not enough to complain about, but not as good as I would expect from a 5 star.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Phantom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizzeria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Blackburn

Stay Date: 24/04/09, a customer from Stockport who stayed at 4* Mercure Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa in Blackburn wrote this review.

The hotel and facilities were excellent although drinks at the bar were very expensive.Over £14 for 2 glasses of wine See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Hotel

Stay Date: 24/04/09, a customer from Lincoln who stayed at 4* Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

This hotel has just had a refit as was fantastic .The staff were very helpful and the food was good. The location was superb for Chester centre and all the shops I would reccommend to anyone .TEN See More  Read more information OUT OF TEN   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Tortworth

Stay Date: 24/04/09, a customer from Gainsborough who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tortworth wrote this review.

Both our Couples believed this 2 night break to be one of the best.Super impressive Hotel,Good Food and excellent value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/04/09, a customer from Sunderland who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
St James Park  
Trafalgar Sq  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court Brasserie  
 
 

Cotswold Wedding Weekend

Stay Date: 25/04/09, a customer from Horley who stayed at 4* De Vere Cotswold Water Park in Cirencester wrote this review.

We came to the Cotswolds for our neice's wedding and had a fantastic time. We would definitely visit this hotel again. The only thing we felt was poor was the signage in one direction and the fact See More  Read more information that the postcode when entered in AA routeplanner takes you straight past the hotel and far North of it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cirencester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Surprise

Stay Date: 24/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish lived up to our previous experience for comfort, and the staff were uniformly wonderful. They were friendly, courteous, interested and efficient. The surprise element was our visit to See More  Read more information the Treasures Gallery at the British Library. We were overwhelmed at the number of original scripts, handwritten and illuminated, by famous names in literature, music, exploration - the list goes on.An amazing discovery for us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The British Library  
Coliseum Theatre - Anton and Erin  
Central London Parks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Gerard, Dover Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Visit to London

Stay Date: 28/04/09, a customer from Norwich who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

We arrived in London Liverpool street at 1pm. I had picked the hotel at Lancaster gate because it was very convient to the tube.Both the central line from Liverpool and the Jubilee line to The O2 in See More  Read more information the evening. The hotel was a little past it's sell by date but every thing was clean and tidy and the staff were very helpful.The only dissapointment was having no tea or cofee facilities in theroom.In the evening we went to the O2 to see the Dancing on Ice show. We were in the Superbreak VIP lounge. It was fabulous and made a good night an excellent night. All I can say is whenever we want tosee a show in London in the future, Superbreak will be our first port of call.Thank you foe excellent arrangements.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dancing on Ice Live Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tapa Tapa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Cheltenham

Stay Date: 23/04/09, a customer from 8540 Paphos who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn Cheltenham in Cheltenham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Forest of Dean  
 
 

Visting Chester Zoo

Stay Date: 24/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa in Chester wrote this review.

The hotel was convenient for the zoo I did fetch the desk clerk the when we arrived in our room to show him the bathroom door was damaged and not possible to close the lock was broken and a very See More  Read more information rough repair had been done (we wonder if it's been fixed yet) On requesting a quite room for my wife and myself I felt that no thought had been put into this. The room we were given was the first roomleaving the hotel lobby. This led to us hearing everyone walking past to their rooms and as the door in this passageway banged to each time someone caused the outer door to open did not help.(withpeople coming in all hours of the night) There were bits of electrical wire on the floor and the windows were filthy inside and outside and would not open (we thought a possible fire hazard)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Local Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Yacht  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: Our booking confirmations state that any requests, such as non-smoking rooms, quiet rooms etc. cannot be guaranteed, however every effort will be made to satisfy your requirements.

 
 

Showing 11761 - 11770 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 12:12:28

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 12:12:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.