Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34633

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/08/08, a customer from Beverst who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Tate Modern  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Maxwells  
 
 

Great hotel

Stay Date: 22/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Grey Street Hotel in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

Hotel has great location,excellent staff,excellent food,could not fault anything. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James' Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel in Sheffield

Stay Date: 16/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall in Sheffield wrote this review.

My niece's wedding and reception was held in this hotel in August 2008. Excellent room, service and food. The scrambled egg at breakfast was the best I have ever tasted. I would recommend this See More  Read more information hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break near Coventry

Stay Date: 15/08/08, a customer from Warwickshire who stayed at 4* Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire in Coventry (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

our stay in York.

Stay Date: 17/08/08, a customer from Oxfordshire who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent, but we did not have any view from our room which was a bit disappointing, but as we were out most of the day it did not spoil our stay. Apart from the museums we went to, we See More  Read more information also enjoyed going on a ghost hunt. It was very entertaining.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
National Railway Museum  
York Minster  
York Castle Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 21/08/08, a customer from Worcestershire who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

A wonderful couple of days. Hotel was superb, food, staff, location, cleanliness - we couldn't fault it. Also thankyou to Superbreak. We lost the theatre tickets but Superbreak arranged for See More  Read more information replacement tickets to be left at the theatre. Phantom of the Opera was highlight - what a fabulous show. Visit Covent Garden - a magical place.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Tower of London  
Covent Garden  
Phantom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denise's French restaurant  
Tower of London Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Market Bosworth

Stay Date: 16/08/08, a customer from Gloucestershire who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Melton Mowbray  
Rutland Water  
The Battle Line  
 
 

A Super Break!

Stay Date: 18/08/08, a customer from Near Ormskirk who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Montague on the Gardens is the best hotel that we have ever stayed in. The staff were so kind and helpful and everyone had time for us. Our room was delightful and the breakfast was very good. See More  Read more information We chose the hotel for its location and we were able to walk to theatres and to Oxford Street. We really didn't want to leave our little oasis of calm in the middle of London and would recommend thishotel to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
City Cruise  
Grease  
Dirty Dancing  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Daventry

Stay Date: 15/08/08, a customer from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Mercure Hotel Daventry Court (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Daventry rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Stratford  
 
 

trip to theater

Stay Date: 16/08/08, a customer from Bury St. Edmunds who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Excellent hotel opposite the Savoy Theatre where we saw 'Never Forget' fantastic carvery in evening and superb breakfast in morning.. Staff very friendly and helpful would def stay again! Really See More  Read more information enjoyed Covent Garden.. many really good street entertainers and lovely cafes and bars.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafalgar Square  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Pasta  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11751 - 11760 of 34633 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 16:45:47

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 16:45:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.