Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34932

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Drayton Manor

Stay Date: 22/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* The Roman Way Hotel in Cannock wrote this review.

We spent a couple of days at Drayton Manor, mainly for Thomas Land and the children absolutely loved it! The hotel had a Sprite Spots centre and a pool and again the children loved being in the See More  Read more information pool. Breakfast had a good selection from cereals to full English.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Think Tank  
Drayton Manor  
Cabury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Macdonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break to London O2 Moody Blues

Stay Date: 22/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Stratford-Upon-Avon who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Our Anniversary celebration a weekend break to London, O2 Moody Blues. Very good enjoyed very much. Stay at the Ibis Styles London Excel - views from hotel poor, room given poor, could not recommend See More  Read more information afraid!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
London Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 21/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We stayed at Days Inn Waterloo, Kennington Road. Decent hotel and good value for money . Clean and functional, friendly staff and excellent location as we were attending a conference in Westminster See More  Read more information area and just walked there. Also enjoyed a show - A Chorus Line - at the Palladium (in with the Superbreak package).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Palladium  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ozer  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip to London

Stay Date: 14/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

The package organised by Superbreak was brilliant, everything from trains to hotel was no hassle, (would suggest you book seats on the train). We planned the trip for a Birthday treat to see Les See More  Read more information Miserables, which was fantastic. The Radisson Blu, Grafton hotel was well situated for walking and using the Underground, close to Kings Cross as well, lovely hotel, staff very helpful and pleasant.Overall a great trip, would certainly book with Superbreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ironbridge

Stay Date: 22/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* Airport Inn Manchester and 8 days parking in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

Would tell everyone to visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ironbridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Experience in Lechlade

Stay Date: 19/06/13, a customer aged 65+ from Diss who stayed at 3* New Inn Hotel in Lechlade-on-Thames wrote this review.

The Hotel was not the standard that I have previously experienced when booking through Superbreak. We had decided to take a break having spent several weeks prior organising a major event in our See More  Read more information town and the hotel in question was so bad we had to check out after one night and find somewhere else to stay (we therefore lost ?72) Do you check these accommodations before allowing them to advertiseon your site? It's not a good advert for you! There was also a group of 4 ladies from New Zealand and Australia who also checked out - we need overseas visitors to keep our Tourism vibrant!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Thank you for your feedback. I have passed your comments on to our Hotel Contracting Team for their consideration. Kirstie @ Superbreak

 

York Trip

Stay Date: 23/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Hotel was 4 stars but room did not reflect this. Stains on sheets. Very noisy at 3 in morning what sounded like delivery vehicles. Lots of bangs. Leisure facilities were excellent and hotel was See More  Read more information clean. It was also a great location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shambles  
Betty's tearoom  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oscars  
Betty's Tearoom  
Indian Lounge  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Langstone Hotel

Stay Date: 22/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Camberley who stayed at 4* Langstone Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hayling Island (Nr Portsmouth) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gunwharf Quays  
Hayling Island  
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 22/06/13, a customer aged 65+ from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Hilton London Angel Islington in Islington wrote this review.

We stayed at the Hilton in Islington and although we didn't have any views from our room at the back of the hotel, it was a very peaceful setting for a good nights sleep after a busy day in London. See More  Read more information Just 5 mins walk from the hotel is the Regents Canal which is tucked away in a leafy area - ideal for a stroll to see the houseboats. The choice of restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel is vast -something to suit all tastes. A thoroughly enjoyable weekend - thanks Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River trip  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Simpsons Tavern  
Mandarin Chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight in London

Stay Date: 18/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was big but the staff were lovely & very helpful. Plenty of hot water & great breakfast. We visited London including Covent Garden, Leicester Square & Picadilly & saw Billy Elliot in the See More  Read more information evening which was excellent. Next day we did Madame Tussauds & were able to leave luggage at the hotel for 50p per item (as opposed to ?9 at Euston station!) Fabulous trip, will definitely use Superbreakagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot  
Madame Tussauds  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11741 - 11750 of 34932 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 08:13:21

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 18:32:01

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 18:32:01

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.