Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Girlie weekend in Boroughbridge

Stay Date: 28/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Best Western Crown Hotel in Boroughbridge wrote this review.

Excellent hotel facilities - staff so friendly but not intrusive. Loved the leisure facilities, and the hotel food was reasonably priced and delicious as was the wine! Would recommend The Crown See More  Read more information (Best Western) to anyone   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City  
Knasborough town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cramming it all in!

Stay Date: 28/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Huddersfield who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel - Imperial, Russell Square: arrived a bit early from a long journey from Cumbria before our rooms were ready. Had a packed lunch to eat - decided to eat it in the hotel foyer until the room See More  Read more information was ready but got told that it wasn't allowed as we could buy food there. Rooms OK-ish but found long fair ladies' hairs on the carpet by our mirror. Very little sleep, sirens and road traffic noisecombined with hearty revellers until after 2am, then it all started again with early morning workers' traffic at 5am. GOOD BITS: Sight seeing from open-topped bus- fantastic / Covent Garden buskers-fantastic . Bella Italia on The Strand- fantastic service. The Lion King- wonderful   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sight Seeing tour of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 28/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

I had booked a surprise weekend to London to celebrate my husbands 40th birthday. We spent time in Covent Garden, Borough Market and Southbank. We also spent time just walking round Regent Street See More  Read more information and Oxford Street. We did stop off for a few drinks at various places, but our favourite bar is the Dubliners Castle in Camden where we have been before. The Hotel had just had some improvementsmade, I am pleased to say that the room we stayed in was clean and new and I couldn't fault it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Southbank  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sticky Fingers Restaurant  
the Windmill pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester Madness!

Stay Date: 29/06/13, a customer aged 18-24 from Barrow-Upon-Humber who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

We arrived @ Picadilly station & walked to The Palace Hotel manchester. Upon check in we were offered a room upgrade for ?30 which we took. Big grand hotel with many 'wow' moments due to fantastic See More  Read more information architecture. McDonalds nearby, we went shopping down Deansgate on foot and then dined @ The Grill On The Alley - great food, excellent service and a bill just short of ?60 for 2 x starters, 2 x mains& 2 glasses of wine. We went to Bannatynes Spa on Sunday - a 5 minute walk from the hotel if that & had our nails done, lovely girly shopping/pamper break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grill on the Alley  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in The Lakes

Stay Date: 29/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Rotherham who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

Hotel was good, if a little tired looking in places. Staff were fantastic. The area is, as ever, spectacular See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub  
The Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight in Lechlade on Thames

Stay Date: 29/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Merthyr Tydfil who stayed at 3* New Inn Hotel in Lechlade-on-Thames wrote this review.

Single night stay with great breakfast the following morning, excellent value for money. great night's sleep. rooms clean and comfortable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Trout Music festival  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in London

Stay Date: 27/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Met up with family, Hotel was walking distant for king cross.and great for walking to all of London's sights.The Tavistock Hotel was very friendly. Room was small but we enjoyed our stay as we used See More  Read more information public areas to meet with family which was very relaxing(art deco).I will go to this hotel again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museums  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/05/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Great bank holiday weekend away hotel good access to all sights via tube great location to visit the shard London Bridge and the Eye See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great two days and Nights out in Blackpool

Stay Date: 29/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool in Blackpool wrote this review.

We stayed at the Imperial Hotel Blackpool. It was a good hotel and near to all the attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
legends  
Sealife  
Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legends  
The Duke of York  
Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Weekend in york

Stay Date: 28/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Tamworth who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We had a lovely weekend in york, the york wheel is a good experience and we bought a hop on hop off open top tour bus ticket combined with the wheel ticket which was a bargain. York minster is See More  Read more information breathe taking even if your not really into cathedrals. The queens hotel is in an excellent location, clean and tidy and the food was wonderfull, great value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Wheel  
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11741 - 11750 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:42

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 07:32:00

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 07:32:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.