Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Redworth

Stay Date: 06/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

Hotel and setting were very good. A little bit too far away from most of the places we wanted to visit. Staff at hotel and food in reataurant good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
Barnard Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Super Day at Warwick Castle

Stay Date: 07/04/09, a customer from Waltham Cross who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate in Daventry wrote this review.

We had a lovely day out at Warwick Castle weather was gorgeous. I had purchased half price tickets. We saw both Bird of Prey shows which were absolutely brilliant. We then strolled the grounds and See More  Read more information around the castle itself. It was an excellent day out and well worth the money. Lots to do and excellent catering facilities if you wanted to partake.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Countryman Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hilton Stay and Park 15 days

Stay Date: 06/04/09, a customer from Clwyd who stayed at 4* Hilton Manchester Airport and 15 days parking in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

Room was more than adequate for family of 4. Unfortunately not a very good nights sleep as walls paper thin and so was woken up by family arriving and departing in the room next door. It sounded as See More  Read more information though they were peeing 2 inches from my head.. not ideal at 4am! However ease of parking and transfer service made up for this. The transfers to and from the airport were quick and pleasant. Onreturn the mini bus arrived only 5 minutes after calling the courtesy number. The mini bus driver was really helpful with luggage, he located our car quickly on return and drove us up to it. I woulddefinately use the hotel and the parking service again for early morning flights.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 03/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We left our home town 5-15pm Friday night by train, at Kings Cross we bought an Oyster Card for the underground so we did not have to buy a ticket every day, was at our hotel by 8-30pm. We were See More  Read more information informed that we had an upgrade of our rooms, which was a nice surprise. The view from the rooms was amazing. The food was hot and plentyful at breakfast. We got a street map from the hotel and plannedour route for the day. Underground to the Duck Tour booking office, then on to the London Eye next a walk past the human statues and over the bridge to Trafalger Square, Downing Street, the Houses ofParliment and Big Ben before returning over the bridge for the Duck Tour that was leaving close to the London Eye. Then the underground back to Piccadily had a bite to eat and get ready for theshow. the hotel is ideally located for the theatres, which are only a short walk away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Duck Tour  
Ripleys Belive It or Not  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter break at Eastwood Hall

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer from West Bromwich who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Short break at Easter. Staff very friendly. Very convenient for all places of interest. Would highly recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham  
Derby  
Matlock  
Alfreton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hole in the Wall  
Brindley Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 14/04/09, a customer from Leigh-On-Sea who stayed at 4* Mercure Stratford-upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Stratford is a pleasant charming town with historic buildings, great attractions and lots of shops. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nash's House  
Butterfly House  
Shakespeare's Birthplace  
Ann Hathaway's Cottage  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Pasta  
Rose and Crown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Nottingham

Stay Date: 15/04/09, a customer from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
 
 

Short Break in Ascot

Stay Date: 16/04/09, a customer from Epsom who stayed at 4* Macdonald Berystede Hotel in Ascot wrote this review.

Very Pleasant trip all round See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Virginia Water  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local restaurant  
Piccolinos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer from Dundee who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Radisson Edwardian Hotel Restaurant  
 
 
 

Showing 11691 - 11700 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 15/12/2017 08:15:38

Last rendered @ 15/12/2017 08:15:38

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.