Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34782

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 15/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

The hotel was very nice and the staff excellent, but the breakfast was totally chaotic. It was allegedly a help yourself buffet, but on both mornings everything had run out and we had to ask for See More  Read more information every single item on the plate. The plates for cereals were hot and the plates for the eggs & bacon were cold. We had to ask 4 times for toast on the second morning. They desperately needed more staff tohandle the demand. Rooms have to be vacated by 11 a.m. on Sunday and they complained that everyone came down for breakfast at 10 a.m. - it doesn't take a rocket scientist to understand that one!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys, Prince Edward Theatre  
Henry VIII Exhibition British Library  
Eric Clapton, Royal Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Albert Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ten Year Olds First Trip To London

Stay Date: 15/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington wrote this review.

Where myself and my partner had visited London many times before we took our daughter for her first trip. The hotel was lovely, although it wasn't signposted and was set behind 4 sets of office See More  Read more information blocks, we walked for 40 minutes trying to find it from Paddington station. The walk from the station was in fact only 5 minutes! The room was nice but the seperate toilet to the bathroom i did not like.The breakfast was delicious,ours was inc, but definatley worth paying for. Our room over-looked an office and we could see straight in, so hopefully it was a one way window and they couldn't see in!The Natural History Museum and Ripleys Believe It Or Not were fantastic, would go again. Christophers Bar and Grill was amazingly delicious, just off The Strand. We visited a cupcake shop in Paddintoncalled The Cupcake Emporium - Cupcakes to die for and smooth sensational coffee!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Natural History musumn  
Ripleys Believe it or Not  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christophers Bar and Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Hotel

Stay Date: 16/05/09, a customer from Bedford who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall in Northampton wrote this review.

We had a lovely stay and will definitely return! My only mild complaint was the bedding. Would prefer a duvet instead of a flat sheet and topper. Also only 1 pillow each was provided! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel And 02

Stay Date: 16/05/09, a customer from Bedfordshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

The Radisson hotel & 02 was a really good weekend. Hotel first class, blue men show excellent See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 15/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The first class train travel was very enjoyable and good value. The Park Inn hotel gave us a room upgrade which we enjoyed. It was also handy for visits to the theatre and other places of See More  Read more information intrest. We visited Sir John Soames museum where there are family connections which is small in contrast to the Natural History Museum which is huge but both are fascinating in their own way.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
River Trip  
St Pancras Station  
Sir John Soames Museum,  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask, 208 Southampton Row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Married Woman Single Holiday In London

Stay Date: 19/05/09, a customer from Bolton who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

As I was going on holiday on my own I decided to book hotel in centre of things. Hotel was very very good and staff very attentive to me when having my evening meal. Felt ok in the bar area also. See More  Read more information Whould highly recommend it. My husband requested a quiet bedroom and I got one - no noise at all. Planned my visit down to last detail, knew all the places I wanted to see, and where they were inrelation to hotel, with added details off the internet. Husband got me an Oyster card which was invaluable, and the galleries and churches I visited all came upto expectation. Had a marvellous time inLondon. I would also add that Superbreak have not let me down the times I have been to London with you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespere's Globe Threatre & museum  
National Portrait Gallery -Tate Modern  
St Pauls Cathedral -St Brides Fleet St  
Queens Gallery & Southwark Catherdral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strand Palace Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An Enjoyable Weekend In County Durham

Stay Date: 16/05/09, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

Redworth Hall is in a lovely setting and our room was very clean and spacious, staff are very friendly and efficient, our evening meal in the restaurant was very nice, but wine is rather pricey, all See More  Read more information in all a most enjoyable stay. Durham is a very pleasant place to visit and we found the park and ride very handy, no worrying about finding car parks! Durham Cathedral is worth the walk up hill orif your not too good on your feet there's a small bus you can hop on to save your legs. We also visited Beamish Museum which was excellent, but there is just too much to see in one visit, hopefullywe'll go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
Beamish  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Marlow

Stay Date: 23/05/09, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Macdonald Compleat Angler Hotel in Marlow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cliveden  
Runneymede  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis in Marlow  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 23/05/09, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brick Lane markets  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca @ West India Quays  
 
 

Salisbury City, Cathedral, Old Sarum

Stay Date: 29/05/09, a customer from Bournemouth who stayed at 4* Mercure White Hart Hotel in Salisbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
 
 

Showing 11691 - 11700 of 34782 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001363 @ 18/10/2017 08:13:42

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 17:30:09

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 17:30:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.