Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34633

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Great Couple of days in Stratford

Stay Date: 22/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel very good set in lovely grounds. Nice to have a pool in this weather. Nice pub in local village easy to walk to. Stratford it's self is great with many shops and tea rooms. The Fourtees tea See More  Read more information room an absolute must. A river cruise is an ideal way to relax and take in the sights.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
White Horse  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two days in London

Stay Date: 21/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Perth who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

The County Hotel where we stayed was budget and suited our needs of being in central London. Only complaint was lack of action on reporting non working TV. Main event GAVA exhibition great fun and See More  Read more information good to meet people admired by me. We went to see The Body Guard at the Adelphi. A brilliant show which we fully recommend. Cocktails at the Savoy were a spur of the moment highlight. Looking forwardto visiting London again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Embankment  
HQS Wellington  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy for cocktails  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to London

Stay Date: 17/07/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very good hotel ideally situated for British Museum, Underground station and Euston Station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera  
Tower of London  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Scarborough

Stay Date: 21/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 2* Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas in Scarborough wrote this review.

Went to Scarborough for a short weekend break. Scarborough on the whole is a nice place to visit to relax. Hotel was central so excellent location and easy access to Scarborough to do as I like. See More  Read more information Disappointed that there seems to be little or no night life and I am not talking about nightclubs etc the whole town seemed to close around 9 pm   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 20/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Luton who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

A new hotel ideally situated for touring Kent. Bathroom very modern, not sure about the frosted glass walls, basin very shallow so you had to turn tap on very slowly or you got soaked. Food was very See More  Read more information good at the hotel(we booked the dinner deal) but had to wait until 9pm for dinner. Plenty of choice for breakfast although on our second morning it wasn't all self service and the waitress asked usthree times what we wanted as she kept forgetting. Would stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York

Stay Date: 15/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn York in York wrote this review.

Hotel was a little to far from York centre as we had to spend £7 on buses daily. Hotel was good, food and staff excellent. Attractions good. Did not eat out as it was so good weather wise we usually See More  Read more information had a picnic. Would always reserve seats on train as we were lucky to get a seat leaving from Aberdeen, train was extremely busy and people were standing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Howard  
Railway Museum  
York Minster  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 20/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Mansfield who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Very good hotel for money See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Short break to London with the Family

Stay Date: 21/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Decided to take our 4yr old to London for the first time and visit the Natural History Museum due to being into dinosaurs. Picked the Days Hotel in Waterloo due to central location and cost. Booked See More  Read more information a triple room (2 adults + 1 child) and child came free which not all central London hotels do ! On arrival was met by excellent staff members who made check-in quick and easy. Room was very clean,well laid out and well presented. Bathroom was spotless. Decided to eat in hotel on first night due to 4yr old not wanting to walk too far looking for dinner. Staff in restaurant were excellent and menuwas good and reasonably priced for central London. Good kids menu also. Food was of good quality, hot and tasty - albeit medium portions. Beds were excellent all had a very good nights sleep. Did notnotice too much road traffic noise given location. Breakfast was also excellent with welcoming staff and a large variety of things to eat. Food ranged from toast, cereal, fruit, yoghurts all the wayto a full English breakfast. A good breakfast set us all up for a full day at the Natural History Museum. Check-out was also easy and stress free. Staff were excellent and I would use this hotel againas it was reasonably priced, close to a tube station and mainline train services (Waterloo) whilst also being in walking distance to the Houses of Parliament and other central London attractions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Grenwich Observatory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
Prezzo, Victoria Place, Victoria Railway Station  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth Hotel

Stay Date: 19/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Milton Keynes who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hello - my partner and I have just returned from a short break to Bournemouth. I had never been to Bournemouth and was very impressed with the beach and attractions. We visited the aquarium beach See More  Read more information and gardens - all of which were very good. There was a local bar called Bar so which was fantastic - good value for money and a great atmosphere. Unfortunately the biggest negative about our stay wasthe room in our hotel. We stayed at the Hallmark Hotel for 2 nights and on the first night there was a loud noise in our room which was continuous and sounded like either air con unit or electriccurrent direclty above our room We rang the night porter (John) who came to listen and investigate. He couldn't find out what was causing it and when we spoke to the management in the morning as they werefull they couldn't move us to another room. They investigated again but to no avail. The noise was unbearable and my partner and I were wide awake the whole night and over 2 nights stay only sleptapprox 4 hours each.Not a very relaxing few days away to be honest. When we checked out I asked if they could refund or offer some compensation as it had ruined our stay there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bar So Bournemouth  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 20/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester Le Street who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a great weekend in London and stayed at The Tavistock Hotel, Russell Square which is in a great location but in desperate need of an update. The staff were great but the room extremely See More  Read more information disappointing. We went to the Sydney Street Grill for dinner which was superb and also The Paradise Indian restaurant which was also excellent. We visited the Tate, Tate Modern and the Shard as well asthe usual attractions   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Tate  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sydney Street Grill  
Parsdise Indian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11661 - 11670 of 34633 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 14:37:50

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 14:37:50

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.