Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Scarborough Visit

Stay Date: 26/07/13, a customer aged 65+ from Bristol who stayed at 2* Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas in Scarborough wrote this review.

Walks in and around Scarborough and shopping. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Peak District

Stay Date: 21/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Palace Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Buxton wrote this review.

Had a great time getting to know the Peak District all the windy roads and getting lost. The big houses were interesting Chatsworth and Lyme Park and seeing Mr Darcy in the pond! The chosen hotel See More  Read more information in Buxton 'The Palace Hotel' was an excellent venue and a good central location to the attractions that we had come to see. We had a good view of Solomon's Temple from our bedroom window whichencouraged us to go and view the temple itself even more wonderful views from the top. It was a good break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Althorpe House  
Lyme Park  
Chatsworth House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Horns Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 22/07/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We very much enjoyed being independant and did a lt of walking and passing places of interest which we happened to come upon. Show "We Will Rock You" was excellent. Came upon nice bars for a drink See More  Read more information due to hot weather, very pleasant and friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
At Local Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Town

Stay Date: 19/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Rothbury who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Recommend staying in Russell Square. Very easy to walk to Kings Cross tube station from here, approximately 15 minutes. Bought an Oyster card for the tube which we now have for our next visit. The See More  Read more information tube is the best form of transport, and walking. So much to see, can't wait to go back. The Houses of Parliament was fantastic. Loved the Thames river cruise. It was great to have all of the buildingsnamed. Wouldn't have had a clue what they were if we hadn't done the cruise. Camden market is wonderful and from there you can walk to Primrose Hill and Regents Park. If you like live music CamdenBlues Bar is great. Very good service from the staff. If Superbreak keep their prices down we'll be trying another city soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses Of Parliment  
Thames Boat Trip  
Camden Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dickens Inn  
Hot Stuff  
Camden blues bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two days in London

Stay Date: 22/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

We booked a hotel in Mayfair which was within walking distance of the West end , Oxford street shops and regent/bond street and Picadilly. We were also near Hyde park. We used Taxis rather than the See More  Read more information underground which we thought were quicker and not overly expensive. We found the hotel expensive given the tiny room (deluxe King) but at least the bed was clean and comfortable. The hanginggardens our first restaurant visit had a view over London and is very trendy. There is also a night club there. It would suit the younger traveller. The Ritz evening meal was fantastic but obviously veryexpensive. I loved the formality of dress and the whole ambience of dinner including a small 6 piece orchestra playing music. We were able to walk to the Ritz from our hotel. As we were there when thenew Prince George was born I visited the palace late on the Monday to look at the Easel and join in the atmosphere around the palace. London is an expensive city but no more so than others we havevisited. eg New York, LA , Zurich or Vienna.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
Hanging Gardens Kensington  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 22/07/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

My friend and I were celebrating 70 years of friendship and stayed at the Strand Palace Hotel. Its location and the care it took of us were both excellent and the fact that we spent half an hour on See More  Read more information the Wed morning at 7:30 standing on the Strand in our nighties wasn't their fault as there was a fire alarm . But all was well and once we returned inside they did their very best to help us. Theevacuation itself appeared to go very smoothly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 24/07/13, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We arrived in London on the wednesday we first went on the London bus by night which was fantasic 1.30 mins of of the major sights we then went the shard wow woe wow what a view it was as if you See More  Read more information looking down fro a airplane, the day a long river trip along the thanes, this a London for Kees holiday from Superbreak you can not get this superb deal anywere else. Really enjoyed ourselves, thank youSuperbreak, 5 star service and company!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruse  
The Shard  
London by night bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

4 Days in London

Stay Date: 23/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We went to London to attend a party in Soho. Our hotel, St Giles, was very well located for our purposes. It was easy to find of Tottenham Court Road and was close to transport links. We were able See More  Read more information to persuade reception to change our room after the first night as it was so small, we had to sidle past one another. It was very warm in London and fortunately we had an electric fan in the room.Facilities in the hotel were good and breakfast was adequate, if lacking in any sophistication. It was always busy and there were occasions the staff struggled to keep up with demand on cutlery, clearingtables. They did win in the end. London is full of all kinds of attractions. In July it is warm and unrelentingly busy. Soho it's a wonderful area to eat out in with many independent and quirkyrestaurants offering very good food at reasonable prices. The cost of drinks is high. We combined our break with first class travel on the train from Scotland, well worth the upgrade. I would use thecombination of first class travel and the St Giles Hotel again with the proviso I was able to secure one of the roomier bedrooms designed to allow a cot, as the standard double is just too small - like acaravan. Its location was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pitt and Cue  
Wahaca Waterloo  
Polpo, Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in Kendal

Stay Date: 26/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Riverside Hotel in Kendal wrote this review.

Good location right next to the river, good for eexploring kendal and only a short drive to Windermere. The hotel itself was good, room nice with a comfortable bed. Facilities very good, swimming See More  Read more information pool, bar. Breakfast a little basic but ok. I'd read before I went other reviews that mentioned the cobwebs in the staircase which aren't great if you don't like spiders! And could do with beingcleaned.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windermere  
Kendal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 22/07/13, a customer from Burton-On-Trent who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Short break Very enjoyable See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11661 - 11670 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 01:50:41

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 01:50:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.