Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great value for Money!!

Stay Date: 28/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Dorking wrote this review.

Grounds of the hotel were lovely and weather was kind enough to allow us to enjoy them fully, however room in hotel was very small and was made worse by the small window, didn't have a great nights See More  Read more information sleep due to poor mattress. Meal in temporary restaurant first night was enjoyable and filling. There were lots of functions going on at the hotel however they dud not interfere with us and at timesyou wouldn't have even known. Staff were very pleasant and friendly at all times. The added bonus was the pool and its facilities, very clean and well kept. Overall this was an enjoyable weekend whichwas great value for money- Well done Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wotton Hatch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 30/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Lovely hotel good food pleasant staff went to see concert very enjoyable a great weekend all round See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
O2 Arena  
Bomber Command Memorial  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 28/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 from London who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The break was good, the hoetel staff was helpful, the hotel was located near the beach but was a bit small. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day at O2

Stay Date: 01/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

I booked this as a birthday present for my husband, we also had tickets for the fantastic Michael Bublé, We had a wonderful night and were treated really well. Thanks Superbreak, will definitely See More  Read more information book again!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar One  
Porters Covent Gerden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Weekend

Stay Date: 30/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Tonbridge who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Regents Park wrote this review.

Hotel close to couple of tube stations. Close to Regents Park. Made getting around convenient and easy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City River Cruise  
Afternoon Tea Park Lane Hilton  
We Will Rock You Dominion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break

Stay Date: 12/05/13, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Leeds Parkway (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

Forced to cancel a recent Superbreak because of injury and expecting to lose 20% of the total cost, I have now re booked the trip and was delighted to have this money reimbursed plus a free river See More  Read more information trip, well done Superbreak for excellent customer relations.   Collapse  Hide

 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break

Stay Date: 22/05/13, a customer who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough Christmas Break in Scarborough wrote this review.

Very easy to use online service. Excellent offers See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break

Stay Date: 22/05/13, a customer who stayed at 3* Brighton Harbour Hotel & Spa in Brighton wrote this review.

I made a booking and it was very easy on-line. However, I made a mistake and tried (within minutes of booking) to rectify it. I used the on-line message facility to get in touch but had no reply. I See More  Read more information went onto their Facebook page and asked for help and got it. Evidently, if you don't get an automated reply to your messages on their site it means they haven't received it. After being in touch withSuperbreak they very quickly sorted out my error. I stress it was my error and when they knew about it they sorted things for me very quickly. Yet to have the break but would recommend Superbreakbecause if they know of a problem they do all they can to sort it.   Collapse  Hide

 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break

Stay Date: 12/05/13, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds/Bradford wrote this review.

The site is so easy to use and I have never failed to get exactly what I want. I wish all sites were this good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break

Stay Date: 27/05/13, a customer who stayed at 4* Tophams Hotel (2 Night Afternoon Tea Offer) in Victoria wrote this review.

The site was easy to follow & had clear instructions. Good information & pictures. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 10 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11661 - 11670 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 11:27:14

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 11:27:14

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.