Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33654

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Folkstone

Stay Date: 29/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Folkestone wrote this review.

House hunting See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

60th Birthday Treat!!!

Stay Date: 29/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Port Talbot who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

My lovely husband booked our Superbreak as a surprise for my 60th birthday. Our hotel was situated in a quiet location and was ideal for walking into London. Our room was clean and comfortable, and See More  Read more information breakfast was excellent, although there was a mix-up over payment for breakfast, where the hotel staff had only booked one person into our double room, and as a result we were told that only onebreakfast had been pre-paid. My husband paid for a second breakfast, after which he spoke to the Receptionist, showing her the booking form we had received from you. She checked, apologised for the mix-up,and refunded the money. We went to see the Billy Elliot Saturday matinee performance which was brilliant! The weather throughout both days was wonderful, and, all in all, it was a lovely, lovelybirthday weekend. Thank you, Superbreak, for making it easy!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park, St. James' Park, Kensington Gardens  
Victoria Palace to see Billy Elliot  
Oxford Street, Trafalgar Square, Regent Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break

Stay Date: 11/05/13, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport and 8 days parking in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

Absolutely brilliant and we had the best weekend ever the hotel was first class and service, perfect setting for the proposal I received Many thanks See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break

Stay Date: 27/05/13, a customer who stayed at 4* Hilton London Canary Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

It did everything it said on the tin, and then some. The hotel was better than advertised, and the first class travel to Edinburgh was just that, first class. Not a word of complaint about anything See More  Read more information on the break - rather, much praise. Excellent value for money. We're looking forward to our next!   Collapse  Hide

 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break

Stay Date: 19/05/13, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4 Junction 16 in Swindon wrote this review.

I have booked a few of these trips now, very convenient and quick to book online without hassle, lots of destinations to choose from and there is a telephone number if there are any issues or See More  Read more information concerns   Collapse  Hide

 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight in Lechlade on Thames

Stay Date: 29/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Merthyr Tydfil who stayed at 3* New Inn Hotel in Lechlade-on-Thames wrote this review.

Single night stay with great breakfast the following morning, excellent value for money. great night's sleep. rooms clean and comfortable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Trout Music festival  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in London

Stay Date: 27/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Met up with family, Hotel was walking distant for king cross.and great for walking to all of London's sights.The Tavistock Hotel was very friendly. Room was small but we enjoyed our stay as we used See More  Read more information public areas to meet with family which was very relaxing(art deco).I will go to this hotel again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museums  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/05/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Great bank holiday weekend away hotel good access to all sights via tube great location to visit the shard London Bridge and the Eye See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great two days and Nights out in Blackpool

Stay Date: 29/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool in Blackpool wrote this review.

We stayed at the Imperial Hotel Blackpool. It was a good hotel and near to all the attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
legends  
Sealife  
Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legends  
The Duke of York  
Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Weekend in york

Stay Date: 28/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Tamworth who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We had a lovely weekend in york, the york wheel is a good experience and we bought a hop on hop off open top tour bus ticket combined with the wheel ticket which was a bargain. York minster is See More  Read more information breathe taking even if your not really into cathedrals. The queens hotel is in an excellent location, clean and tidy and the food was wonderfull, great value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Wheel  
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11661 - 11670 of 33654 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 08:09:28

Last rendered @ 20/02/2018 13:21:24

Last rendered @ 20/02/2018 13:21:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.