Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 31/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from 25 Bath Road who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was very nice, excellent and friendly staff, close to the tube and easy to get around, ideal for the Theatre and West End. Had lovely meals in China Town and South Bank, saw Kinky Boots at See More  Read more information The Adelphi Theatre which was wonderful, a very enjoyable break and well organised by SuperBreak, couldn't fault it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adelphi Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brassiere Blanc  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Didn't even go in!

Stay Date: 02/04/17, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel - Lazy Sunday in Chester wrote this review.

After an amazing day out at Chester Zoo, we went to the Mollington Banastre hotel for our 1 night stay. When we arrived we at first were convinced that we had the wrong place, so we drove round the See More  Read more information back... sadly it was the right place. The hotel looked absolutely nothing like any of the pictures online, apart from one from an equally unimpressed reviewer on TripAdvisor. The photo they use toshow you the hotel is a masterpiece of deception. The hotel is most definitely NOT a country house. There were no signs to even indicate this was the hotel we had booked. The car park was in terribleshape, it wasn't even a car park really, just flaking concrete. The 'grounds' were in such bad repair the place genuinely looked abandoned. The road leading round the back looked like no one has used itin twenty years. We didn't even chance it, we just drove the 2 1/2 hours home rather than stay here.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location

Stay Date: 02/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Lancashire who stayed at 4* Rothay Garden Hotel in Grasmere wrote this review.

Lovely location. Had our honeymoon here 31 years ago. Hotel was better then! Bedroom we were in was average. Quite small with small balcony needing refurbishment. Bathroom was badly laid out. No See More  Read more information grout in tiles on floor and all sealant needing replacing, in other words bathroom needs refurbishment. Rest if hotel ok. Staff looked weary! But at least they let us use the car park after we hadchecked out. Spa was ok but the steam room was not working! Just hope the other rooms are better than the one we stayed in as it is quite an expensive hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jumbles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing weekend break at Ettington Chase

Stay Date: 31/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

My husband and I spent two nights at Ettington Chase Hotel. It was just a short drive into Stratford where there was plenty of parking. Lots to see and do in Stratford. We also went to See More  Read more information Moreton-in-Marsh which was about a half hour drive. Very pretty little town. A few things could be put right at the hotel, like our room door which didn't close properly and we had to really pull at the door.Also when we opened it, it was a bit of a struggle. Apart from that it is a lovely hotel and the staff are very helpful and friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Ann Hathaways Cottage  
Shakespeares Birthplace  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break

Stay Date: 01/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Great Yarmouth who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Clean and comfortable. Staff lovely but seemed overworked. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to York

Stay Date: 02/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton York in York wrote this review.

York is a lovely place to visit - filled with great sites, pubs etc. and shops. Our hotel was great as it was so handy to everything. The only let downs were at breakfast. We went later in the See More  Read more information morning and they most of had a busy run earlier and they hand not had a chance to restock and check tables etc. And our room was on the first floor next to the lift so it was a little bit noise. Which wasa shame as the room was lovely. I would definitely stay there again but maybe in a different room and not have breakfast. And I would definitely use SuperBreak again as they were so helpful and easyto use.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ghost Hunt  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oscars  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 31/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from Bridgend who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A long time in happening but well worth the monies spent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opera House  
Lion King  
Nat Hist Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent

Stay Date: 31/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

A very nice weekend. The rooms were comfortable, the food was good - plenty of everything, the staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The pool was nice, my only complaint would be See More  Read more information the changing rooms were very small and a bit tired. The grounds were nice and the location very handy for getting into Stratford-upon-Avon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Shakespeare Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Lake Windermere shame about the weather.

Stay Date: 30/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa in Bowness-on-Windermere wrote this review.

We had a very nice stay at the Old England Hotel Windermere. There was a bit of a mix up at reception about our booking. The older man on reception was not very helpful. However a very nice young See More  Read more information man sorted the mix up out. Other staff were very very helpful. The drinks were very expensive £12 for a175ml glass of Sauvignon Blanc! All in all a very nice stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lake Windermere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing Weekend in London

Stay Date: 31/03/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great weekend with my Daughter. Great hotel, The President. Central location, Brunswick complex brilliant for dining and shopping. We had two superb meals and went to Theatre Royal, Haymarket to see See More  Read more information an interesting play. We visited an Antiques Market in Hampstead, which was very interesting. All in all an amazing weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roast  
LaCage Imaginaire  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1151 - 1160 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 01:12:55

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 01:12:55

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.