Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34853

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

First Time at Oxford Spires

Stay Date: 26/01/17, a customer aged 65+ from Chalfont St. Peter who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Because I'm disabled I had phoned the hotel to discuss a suitable room location close to the reception or lift of upper floors. The hotel reservation clerk allocated a suitable room which SuperBreak See More  Read more information confirmed. On arrival we found this room's location to be totally unacceptable - it couldn't have been further away from reception! We were reallocated beside the lift - perfectly OK! Likewise,because of redecoration in a ground floor corridor the Spa was not accessible by wheelchair. Were SuperBreak aware of this when I booked? If so I feel I should have been informed. Otherwise we had anenjoyable stay!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town Hall Museem  
Natural History Museem  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 28/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Booked to see a West End show. The hotel was excellent - nice & central, only a couple of tube stops from theatre-land and just around the corner from Russell Square tube station. Excellent See More  Read more information package from SuperBreak that included the return train tickets, hotel accommodation & theatre tickets. Will definitely be using the site again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Phantom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Friend At Hand Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A magical Motown experience

Stay Date: 26/01/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Hampstead Britannia Hotel in Regents Park wrote this review.

I booked the overnight SuperBreak trip with tickets to the Motown musical for my Mum's birthday and I can't recommend it highly enough for value for money. The Hampstead Britannia Hotel was in a See More  Read more information great location, just a five minute walk from Chalk Farm tube and easy walking distance to Primrose Hill and Camden Town. The room was spacious and clean, and the staff were really welcoming and helpful.The Motown Musical was the highlight of our trip - our seats were fantastic, being on the front row of the Royal Circle, and the overall production was second to none - a real 'feel good' show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town  
Primrose Hill  
Mowtown musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios, Garrick Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth

Stay Date: 27/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Hotel Royale (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We have stayed in this hotel on a previous occasion and although the outlook was nothing to look at (rear of the building) it served our purpose. For that reason we were happy to book again through See More  Read more information "SuperBreak". On this visit however we were not happy. I don't know if the hotel gives over a particular section to family or not but have reason to believe it does..... first hint was a set of bunkbeds in our room! Our first night was totally spoilt due to a family adjoining our room who allowed their 3 or more children to run riot screaming and shouting up to midnight then with the parentsscreaming and shouting at the children & themselves! We spoke to reception the following morning to ask firstly if the family concerned were there for another night which indeed they were -consequently we requested a change of room which unfortunately was not possible as supposedly fully booked. Needless to say we suffered a second disturbed night. Question - if on booking a standard doubleroom, shouldn't the customer be informed that they will be getting a family room instead!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gardens  
promanade  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Warner Bros Tour

Stay Date: 27/01/17, a customer from Cannock who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Warner Bros Tour was a great experience - I loved it, really glad I went. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
Warner Bros Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Happy Harrogate Visit

Stay Date: 27/01/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Went for a girlie weekend to Harrogate. Six ladies age range from thirties to eighties, but plenty for everyone. Our hotel, which was The Kimberley, was superb. The spacious comfortable rooms were See More  Read more information the best we have experienced with generous amounts of bathroom necessities and a nice hospitality tray. Wonderful helpful staff. Excellent food and good choice of wines, cocktails, various teas andcoffee. It was a lovely experience. Booking the hotel was easy with SuperBreak. Thanks to all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Murder mystery

Stay Date: 28/01/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Southcrest Manor Hotel Murder Mystery in Redditch (Nr) wrote this review.

We book a 1 night murder mystery weekend with SuperBreak - the price we paid was good. The hotel we stayed in was great and the staff were excellent. The murder mystery team were really good - would See More  Read more information certainly recommend this type of break to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 27/01/17, a customer aged 65+ from Preston who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Had a fantastic time - The Kimberley Hotel is great and would recommend to anyone to stay there. We had the meal the first night in the hotel - it was excellent. The rooms are a high standard, very See More  Read more information spacious and lovely beds. The hotel is in a great location just a five minute walk to the shops. There are loads of lovely restaurants and coffee shops and don't forget Bettys tearooms very nice butvery expensive. There is a great little pub called Trotters Bar. We had a great time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in Winchester

Stay Date: 27/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Milton Keynes who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Winchester (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Winchester wrote this review.

Hotel / food / accommodation was very good - evening meal on the Friday night was extremely good. Hotel a few miles outside of Winchester but taxi ride was short and reasonable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
mr soo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 28/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

We had a great time in London staying at the Copthorne Tara Hotel a very comfortable and convenient venue with lovely rooms. We enjoyed a trip to Portobello Road, Soho and cocktails at Christopher's See More  Read more information bar near the Savoy Hotel. We ended our day at The Aldwych theatre watching the Carole King musical Beautiful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Soho  
Portobello Rd  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1151 - 1160 of 34853 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 10:47:05

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 10:47:05

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.