Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34889

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Days Out in Chester & Liverpool

Stay Date: 22/10/06, a customer from North Humberside who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Had one full day out in Chester which we thoroughly enjoyed. Walked round the walls then did a bit of shopping. Had a day out round Liverpool but had nowhere enough time. Went to the Albert Dock See More  Read more information Area and in the Beatles Story, then went into town to track down Mathew Street and Cavern Area. Would have liked another day to explore.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Beatles Story  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ring o' Bells Public House  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Wolverhampton

Stay Date: 21/10/06, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Stay @ Gateway London

Stay Date: 24/10/06, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 3* Ramada London North in Edgware rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Days Hotel London North Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 26/10/06, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

I was there to attend a conference . Hotel was at a short distance from conference hall and therefore nice. It was however average hotel. Toilet flush broke down at 8 pm and we told the reception See More  Read more information who were quick to respond but it was only sorted out next morning and therfore was inconvenient. Bournmouth is not for tourists in last week of Oct. majority places were closed ,they open only insummer.Place however is good .I could get good chicken with rice for £8 inthe restaurant of the hotel which was nice as it was expensive outside. Overall place is good but I will visit again in summer toenjoy better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Few Days in London

Stay Date: 26/10/06, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I went to explore the capital and wanted to pack as much in as I could. I would definately recomned prepurchasing fast track tickets though as queueing want a great experience when we wanted to get See More  Read more information on and do more, plus they were definately cheaper thriugh Superbreak than purchasing when we got there through the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Madame Tussauds  
National History Museum, London  
Open Top Bus Tour  
Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Rain Forest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 24/10/06, a customer from Kidderminster who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
 
 

Milton Keynes

Stay Date: 20/10/06, a customer from Abingdon who stayed at 3* Novotel Milton Keynes in Milton Keynes rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Windsor

Stay Date: 25/10/06, a customer from Preston who stayed at 4* Grovefield House Hotel in Windsor (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Wndsor  
 
 

A Memorable Day in Canterbury!!

Stay Date: 20/10/06, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

I had never been to Canterbury, in fact I had never heard much about Canterbury, but my husband and I decided to visit the City. The drive in from Folkestone was very scenic, beautiful green fields See More  Read more information and quaint houses. As we entered the city the walls from the castle were awesome and classy. Parking was easy to find, although we parked in the long stay the following day after finding the shortstay was as much as a whole day parking. We walked about cobbled street shops, that hosted independent unique book stalls, second hand dress shops of extreme style and fashion. And some of the bestsmelling coffee shops you would die for. We ate lunch at an Italian Restaurant that had absolutely fantastic staff, service and food. We had main meals and a large salad with Italian bread and Italianbeers. It was the best lunch time value for money that I have had for a long time. I can definitely recommend it as a buzzing place to visit with lots of character, great buildings, superb shopping,andits a great place for people of all ages. A great day out!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canterbury  
Dover  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping in Chester

Stay Date: 26/10/06, a customer from St. Neots who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

What a fantastic place to shop. the buildings are incredable and probably date to the tudor times. the shops where on 2 levels. although we were there for the whole day we didn't manage to visit See More  Read more information all of them, as there is such a choice. this would be a fantastic place to do christmas shopping by making a weekend of it. We had lunch in a little pub that was situated on the upper level it wasdecorated with a victorian music hall theme. The food was excellent. the pub was run by a young french man. definately worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Shopping  
Chester Oaks  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11571 - 11580 of 34889 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 02:18:36

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 02:18:36

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.