Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in Birmingham

Stay Date: 14/10/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

Flew Flybe from Edinburgh to Birminham, 4 hours + late. Birmingham Airport excellent facilities Attended exhibition at the NEC on saturday and sunday. Hotel in city centre, train from Birm See More  Read more information International to New Street. and hotel 5 minutes walk from station. All transport connections excellent and easy to find.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Exhibition at NEC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/10/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

We spent 3 nights in London taking in a West End show (The Phantom of the Opera) which was excellent. We had planned to visit lots of museums and galleries etc but we found that there was just not See More  Read more information enough time to visit all that we had planned. My tip for visiting London is to plan carefully otherwise you spend a lot of time walking from place to place (which is quite pleasant in itself)and youmiss out on a lot. Buy a day pass for the tube and you can save a lot of time and money. Overall a very nice short break destination   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Phantom of the Opera  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Aylesbury

Stay Date: 14/10/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Aylesbury in Aylesbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Days Out in London

Stay Date: 12/10/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Theartre fantastic shows, London Zoo a great family full day out. Great night life with loads of cafe`s and bars See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rain Forest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/10/06, a customer who stayed at 5* Sofitel London St James in St James's rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
China Town  
Guys & Dolls  
 
 

A Superb Weekend in London

Stay Date: 14/10/06, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in Luton

Stay Date: 15/10/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Luton Airport in Luton Airport wrote this review.

Great overnight at transfer airport See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Go Mad in London!

Stay Date: 13/10/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

To get around buy a day ticket on tube - even if you only make 2 journeys it is much better value than singles. Went to Harrod's - well worth the journey. And the sandwiches and pastries from the See More  Read more information deli were superb and good value. Recommend Billy Elliot - have seen many theatre shows in London but this truly was the best.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Changing of the Guard  
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Henry's Bar - Green Park  
Itailian Restaurant near Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Corner House Hotel

Stay Date: 19/10/06, a customer from West Sussex who stayed at 3* Corner House Hotel in Taunton wrote this review.

Was a very clean & presentable hotel. I will be recommending it to friends & if we visit the area again will hope to stay here. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clarks Village, Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
Pub in Nether Stowey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend with the Kids

Stay Date: 14/10/06, a customer from Antibes who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

It was a great shortbreak arriving LGW on Saturday morning and it was go go go all the way, to the Hotel first stop which was excellent accom for myself and two children... allowing them to sleep in See More  Read more information their own beds and giving me my rare bed to myself. We then headed to Hamleys since it was my sons birthday where we proceeded to visit every floor and ofcourse my daughter managed to by herselfsomething aswell, after visiting all floors there was not much time to go anywhere else as we then had table reservations at Planet Hollywood for 4 oclock which was great for my 6 year old boy and 10 yearold daughter we also met up with my sisterin law and niece (14) who also stayed at the hotel on saturday night. We had a great party late lunch early dinner and by the time we had finished theirheaded to the theatre for Mary Poppins to start at 7.30. It was a fantastic evening - yes there is one scary bit in it but they werent too fightened even the 14year old didn't like the doll puppets butappart from that the whole evening was fantastic. We had breakfast at the hotel and headed off to Covent Garden to see the buskers which was very amusing did some shopping and then came back to thehotel to have lunch at one of the small restaurants round the corner from the hotel and then we headed off to Oxford Street for any last minute bits and bobs. Back to the hotel late afternoon to start ourtrip back to France - taxi to Victoria - train to LGW and plane home to arrive very tired at 10 in the evening.... What a whizz of a weekend!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hamleys (London)  
Mary Poppins  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Small Restaurant near Flemings  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11571 - 11580 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 10:49:14

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 12:36:55

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 12:36:55

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.