Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34642

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 22/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The staff in the hotel were excellent and extremely helpful, the bar was good, the food was lovely, the hotel had a nice pool which ws empty when we used it. The cliffs looking onto the sea were two See More  Read more information mins walk away and the room was nice. Had a lovely relaxing time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durley Dean Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Discovering London

Stay Date: 22/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Day ticket for tube extremely useful and value for money. Planned dinner out to coincide with London sightseeing tour bus which meant seeing London by day and night. Walked accross Tower Bridge See More  Read more information along queens walkway to London Dungeons quicker than transport and wonderful views. Mama Mia! a must. Hilarious, entertaining,danceable. What an atmosphere for adults and children.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Royal Mews  
Tower of London  
Mamma Mia!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Planet Hollywood  
Sticky Fingers Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London by Novices

Stay Date: 22/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tube was great once you've got the knack. London Eye was an "Eye opener". Brilliant Billy Elliot Show was sensational. Better than the film, so how goods that. London Eye was an "Eye opener". See More  Read more information Brilliant   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
General London  
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/09/06, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's Cathedral  
Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Bella Pasta  
 
 

The Annual Jaunt with my Mum

Stay Date: 21/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Plymouth in Plymouth wrote this review.

We enjoyed the hotel. Mum is 83 so being able to park on site and use lifts was greeat. We loved the room and restaurant on 11th floor. We had booked half board to make life easy. I was very See More  Read more information disapointed that I could not use the pool as it was being refurbished, this also happened when I stayed at your Cardiff Hotel. I feel when making the booking I should have been told about the pool, notoffered a free swim down the road upon arrival!!! The idea of the pool was that i could nip off for a swim when i felt like before breakfast etc and not to have to plan it as an excursion.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
Paignton  
Devon Valley Railway  
Trebah Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: We do request that all the hotels we work with inform us of any changes/refurbishment programmes they may be undertaking. Unfortunately on this occasion we were not made aware of this, but the hotel had made alternative arrangements for guests.

 

Birthday Treat in London

Stay Date: 23/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We explored the Asian Arts exhibits at the British Museum and had a splendid meal at the expensive but worth-it restaurant. The walk back to the hotel from the Aldwych Theatre after watching See More  Read more information 'Footloose' was very interesting - London night life on the streets I really recommend the Rodin Exhibition. We didn't think we would enjoy it as much as we did.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Musical 'Footloose'  
Rodin Exhibition, The Royal Academy of Art  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Manchester

Stay Date: 22/09/06, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

We visited Manchester especially to attend the Johnny Mathis concert at the MEN Arena. Our hotel, the Palace was particularly good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Cathedral  
Manchester Evening News Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatrebreak

Stay Date: 22/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
The Lion King  
 
 

Short Break in Newquay

Stay Date: 30/09/06, a customer from Kassel who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fifteenth  
Headland Hotel Restaurant  
Mount Heaven  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Bloomsbury Hotel in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
French House Dining Room  
 
 
 

Showing 11571 - 11580 of 34642 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 15:23:19

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 15:23:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.