Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34897

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Nice Show

Stay Date: 24/07/13, a customer aged 65+ from Fritton who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I just went to meet my friends then went to Covent Garden while they did the open top bus. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 23/07/13, a customer aged 65+ from Bristol who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The visit was to see the Pompeii Exhibition at British Museum, which was excellent, which we visited when we arrived and was close to the hotel. The hotel was very good and staff excellent. We were See More  Read more information joined by my sister for dinner in evening at a French Restaurant, which was also good and ended the evening in the hotel lounge. The second day included a Thames river cruise and some shopping inRegent Street. The hotel offered a free evening meal at one of their venues (Jacques Wine Bar) which unfortunately was absolutely terrible. (Please inform Imperial Hotels as we were not asked about ourstay at check-out) It was the worst place I have ever eaten in and we did not feel welcome, plus the three course meal was served and completed in less than 45 minutes. I am sure Imperial Hotels couldnot be aware of this. This was the only blight on an excellent "second trip" that we have had with you and distressed me slightly..   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
Covent Garden  
Pompeii & Herculanium Exhibtion at British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
French Restuarant Russell Square  
Complimentary Meal from Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford Upon Avon

Stay Date: 21/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Barking who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Stratford upon Avon and are is very relaxing and interesting and a great place for a break See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holy Trinity Church  
Shakespeare's Birthplace  
Avon Boating  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dirty Duck  
Loxley  
Barnabys Fishbar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out in Whitby

Stay Date: 20/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Hazlewood Castle (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tadcaster (Nr Leeds/York) wrote this review.

Walked around the shops and had a cream tea, walked along the beach and in the sea. Finished off with Fish & Chips mmmmm! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby  
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Beehive  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

New Forest, New Me

Stay Date: 14/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Swansea who stayed at 4* Crown Manor House Hotel in Lyndhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

Having picked one of the hottest weeks of the year, we were grateful for previous reviewers mentioning noise at the front of the hotel. Our room faced the gardens at the back, which meant we could See More  Read more information have the window open all night. This combined with a fan made sleeping comfortable. Our welcome at the hotel was very friendly, as indeed were all the staff, especially the older lady in the breakfastroom. The only quibble was that the lift (very proudly labelled as one of the oldest in Britain) was out of action for at least part of three of our five day break. I can manage stairs at a push, howpeople with prams or more disabled than me managed, I dread to think. The hotel was in an ideal location for a restful break but close enough to sightsee without feeling as if going on a trek. Allin all, a relaxing break, just as advertised , except for that lift!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mary Rose  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheshunt a Great Location to get into London

Stay Date: 20/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 3* De Vere Theobalds Estate in Cheshunt wrote this review.

Hotel room was really good. I would have given excellent for sleeping except it was so hot that weekend and I don't like hot weather. Cheshunt was a great location to get into London . Parking at See More  Read more information the station on Saturday was only 2.10 for all day, trains ran every 10 minutes or so and the 23 bus from Liverpool street station went to all the central spots we were interested in and it ran every 5or 10 minutes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Academy Summer Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two day Break Bournemouth

Stay Date: 17/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Stayed at Suncliffe Hotel.Its a nice hotel (stayed there many times).This gives you access to the Cumberlnd hotel (outdoor pool) and the Cliffside hotel as they belong to the same chain.We took See More  Read more information advantage of the lovely weather lying around the Cumberland pool one day and going to the superb Bournemouth beach the next day.Considering how much we paid for the break our room was very good.The foodwas excellent (dinner on 1st night included in deal).Would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Stay in Canary Wharf

Stay Date: 19/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

We were bought Superbreak vouchers as a wedding present and used them towards seeing Cirque du Soleil at the 02 and an over night stay in the Radisson Blu Providence Wharf. Hotel was amazing and our See More  Read more information seats wereamazing! Fantastic view from our seats and a lovely experience with no queuing!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
02  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to London

Stay Date: 22/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The hotel room was good quality but very small with no real room to manoeuvre around it with 2 people in it. The location was very good and staff friendly and polite. Very hot while we were there See More  Read more information and no air con (we normally holiday in the States where there is always air con) and there was no fan available the first night of our stay on the hottest day of the year. Also no toiletries in room -again something we are used to in hotels we stay in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days at York

Stay Date: 22/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

This was planned as a short break celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary away from children and the stresses of normal working day life.We intended this to be a complete chill out with a bit of See More  Read more information shopping at the outlet shopping centre and a brief tour of York centre all of which we achieved with the excellent facilities at the hotel and restaurant and spa it led to the perfect stress free staywhich we will repeat again in the future an excellent stay much enjoyed   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11521 - 11530 of 34897 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 09:23:10

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 09:23:10

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.