Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37215

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 27/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Hull who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great time traveling on the tube all over London seeing all the sights, open top bus was great for seeing sights while sitting, you can just hop on and off when you want to. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Notting Hill Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter

Stay Date: 21/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Mitcham who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

I made the reservation to celebrate my partner's birthday. This is something we always wanted to do as we are Harry Potter fans. We left London after work and drove to Watford, stayed the 1st at See More  Read more information the Mercure as the tickets were booked for 11.30AM the next morning. Left the hotel and drove to the attraction spent most of day there going through the magic and the shop at the end... and went aroundthe town before heading back to the Hotel. We left on the Sunday to go back to our home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flaming Grill  
Warner Bros Studios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Trip to see The Jersey Boys

Stay Date: 26/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We had an amazing time going to see The Jersey Boys in London, the trains run really smoothly, hotel was a fabulous location and we were able to check in 2 hours earlier, hotel was clean and See More  Read more information breakfast fabulous choice. Wow to the Jersey Boys show it was better than we expected and had a really great time, only a short walk from our hotel and lots of pubs and restaurants on our way, overall awonderful trip thoroughly enjoyed by us both 10 out of 10 for the Jersey Boys!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jesrey Boys Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab London Trip

Stay Date: 26/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Alexandria who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a fab theatre trip to the lion king in London. Well worth it. Also enjoyed the sightseeing experience saw everything. The royal national hotel was very nice, comfortable beds nice room clean and See More  Read more information tidy would visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
Big Bus Tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
blooms pizza  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Moody Blues

Stay Date: 21/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

We booked to see the Moody Blues at the O2 arena. We had a fantastic time and thanks to Superbreak updating our tickets to the VIP area it was very special. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Special Days in London

Stay Date: 28/06/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Had a wonderful couple of days sightseeing and enjoying London life. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knightsbridge  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 24/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel - part of The Hotel Collection (2 Night Offer) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Manor House fab, hotel not so. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Checkers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Bath

Stay Date: 25/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from London who stayed at 5* The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa in Bath wrote this review.

We went to the Roman Baths and the Abbey, both were wonderful, we also did a lot of shopping. Bath has a good variety of shops and restaurants, we had a lovely meal in one of the pubs. We stayed in See More  Read more information the lovely Royal Crescent Hotel, the hotel, grounds and food were all good, the staff were wonderful, made you feel welcome and wanted from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave, nothing youask for was too much. We did not have a view from our window but that did not matter. The hotel is a bit of a walk from the town centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath Abbey  
The Roman Baths  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wimbledon

Stay Date: 27/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Hen Party in London

Stay Date: 21/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Booked hotel as it was convenient and good base, then off to London Eye (had Champagne Experience) followed by Planet Hollywood restaurant. Next day shopped then if you get chance recommend Spa at See More  Read more information hotel Intercontinental. Then off to Phantom of the Opera, followed by Sunday visit to M&M shop and pretending to be Harry Potter at platform 9 and 3/4 before boarding train back home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
London Eye  
Spa at Intercontinental  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11521 - 11530 of 37215 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170125

Version=10625530930 @ 15/02/2017 17:11:26

Last rendered @ 28/02/2017 12:46:33

Last rendered @ 28/02/2017 12:46:33

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.