Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36954

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 03/05/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Sheffield who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

My daughter and I went to watch Billy Elliott, we also visited Camden Town, Harrodsburg and Oxford Street. We stayed at the St Giles Hotel just off Tottenham Court Rd, great location for everything, See More  Read more information great hotel too, we would definitely recommend. All in all another great weekend booked through Superbreak, who have never disappointed us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliott  
Camden Market  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dragon Boat Races

Stay Date: 04/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bromsgrove who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Liverpool – Hoylake in Wirral wrote this review.

Hotel great location with a beach nearby. Appeared refurbished which was a bonus. Apart from one of our group setting fire to toast at breakfast it was a very Convenient place to stay. Thank you See More  Read more information Superbreak   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Trip to Worcester

Stay Date: 03/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester wrote this review.

I and my wife like going to cities around the UK and Superbreak offer a good range of offers and deals right in the middle, so when I arrive I can park the car and leave it until I leave. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Musem  
Catherdal  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings Head  
Puccen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Weekend in Chester

Stay Date: 26/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Oldham who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Wandered through the quaint shopping streets with their black and white buildings. Paid a visit to the Cathedral where they were preparing to perform the famous mystery plays. Wandered by the river See More  Read more information and the ruins of the old amphitheater.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 04/05/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

We had a great time in London the hotel was great, wonderful location. London Dungeons was so much fun. Can't wait to go back, See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rain Forrest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

I Love London!

Stay Date: 03/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Stonehouse who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We visited The Shard. The whole weekend went like clockwork. The hotel was in the perfect location and my wife enjoyed her 50th birthday celebrations. Our seats for Les Miserables were good. Well See More  Read more information done (again) Superbreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Museums  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
Turkish Lambeth  
Little Sicily  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor Night's Sleep in Altrincham

Stay Date: 04/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Isle Of Man who stayed at 3* Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

As a place to stay hotel was okay, but request for a quiet room now heeded. Room overlooked a busy road junction (traffic lights) and sleep further disrupted by loud revellers from functions leaving See More  Read more information the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Altrincham Garden Centre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Devon

Stay Date: 03/05/13, a customer aged 65+ from Redcar who stayed at 4* Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa in Hinckley wrote this review.

Stayed overnight in hotels on way down and back See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hardwick Hall  
Staunton Harold  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tour

Stay Date: 02/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Chesterfield who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

Tour of Yorkshire See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Heythrop House

Stay Date: 03/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Heythrop Park Hotel in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

Main house and Crowne Plaza very nice. Shrewsbury wing run down, musky old smell, bathrooms too small and mouldy. Beds uncomfortable small and past their use by date, bedding too small, walls too See More  Read more information thin as can hear everything from neighboring rooms. Box sash Windows in need of major overall throughout the old part of house On the plus side staff very friendly and helpful, The Grounds andfacilities excellent   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brassey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11521 - 11530 of 36954 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=On-Going Enhancements

Version=10621926690 @ 10/01/2017 14:50:08

Last rendered @ 18/01/2017 12:02:22

Last rendered @ 18/01/2017 12:02:22

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.