Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34727

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

4 Great Days in London

Stay Date: 24/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bishop Auckland who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Great 4 days in London County Hotel good location, staff very polite & helpful, excellent value for money, visited British Museum, V&A, Science Museums and Tower of London. Saw Thriller Musical. See More  Read more information What energy this show has! Saw The Mousetrap a good old who dunnit, acting superb. Did City Cruise and London Eye, views WOW, walked all around Parliament, Westminster Abbey, stood outside gates leadingto Downing St. So impressed with buildings and architecture of London, magic! We had a fantastic time, loved every minute of it. Had drinks meals after shows in Leicester Sq.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St.Pauls Cathedral  
V&A Museum  
London Eye  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Studio Tours Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 28/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Mercure London North Watford Hunton Park in Watford (Nr) wrote this review.

I booked a weekend away for my sisters 40th birthday. We chose Harry Potter studio tours as we have been fans of the books and films for many years. We chose Hunton Park Hotel for its facilities See More  Read more information and location to the studio tours, and it was just perfect. I had contacted the hotel before the visit to explain about the birthday celebrations, and when we arrived there was balloons and wine in theroom. And they had ensured our rooms overlooked the hotels wonderful gardens. We booked in for spa treatment and again were treated to Buck's Fizz. The evening meal was good, but limited choice, andwine menu quite expensive. Breakfast was also good but a little frustrating when the main ingredients to an English breakfast i.e bacon, eggs were delayed in coming out from the kitchen so breakfastwas in stages! Harry Potter was amazing and the staff were extremely helpful. Spent over 4 hours wandering round the props and my sister cried when she saw the Hogwarts Castle model. The gift shopwas extremely expensive but where else can you buy chocolate frogs from? Overall a fantastic weekend that we didn't want to end, and good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tours  
 

User Review Ratings: 6 out of 6 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Base for Exploring Norfolk

Stay Date: 28/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Norwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich wrote this review.

A nice little hotel near Norwich Airport (no noise!) which is conveniently located on the outskirts of Norwich to see the broader (excuse the pun) scenery of Norfolk or go into the city centre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cool Break in Cornwall

Stay Date: 27/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

Hotel room had a view of some scaffolding and a courtyard full of rubbish. Even at the lowest setting the heat in the room was stifling. We asked for it to be turned off (there was no room See More  Read more information controller) but that was not possible. Apart from the problems with the room the hotel was excellent in every respect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fistral Beach  
South west coastal path  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Weekend in London

Stay Date: 28/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good hotel, great location. central for all attractions. Will book this hotel again. Thames cruise is a must. Your tube ticket gives you a discount. Over 2hrs cruising. Can get on & off to see other See More  Read more information attraction. Saw changing of the guard. Easy to get round on tube. Saw Robbie Williams at Wembley. Fantastic gig. Already planning our next visit!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
Wembley  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in York

Stay Date: 28/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

To celebrate our silver wedding anniversary we had a great weekend in York at the Royal York Hotel. I have been to York many times before however my husband has never been on a trip to York. We See More  Read more information crammed a lot of sightseeing and shopping on our weekend away and are looking forward to returning as soon as we are able.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
The Shambles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break

Stay Date: 21/05/13, a customer who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newquay wrote this review.

Very good communication speaking and booking with Superbreak on the telephone, even changing my booking, by changing my hotel was done very efficiently by a lady called Lynn. Thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break

Stay Date: 17/05/13, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Shrewsbury in Shrewsbury wrote this review.

I spoke to a lady called Nicola ,I felt she bent over backwards to help me. I explained my predicament and she really put herself out.She couldn't have done more. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break

Stay Date: 20/05/13, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Lymington (New Forest) wrote this review.

Really helpful when I was asking about a disabled room and took over the booking for me. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break

Stay Date: 17/05/13, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Bewdley in Kidderminster (Nr) wrote this review.

Every time I have booked with Superbreak the accommodation has been fantastic! I highly recommend and I highly recommend their mystery hotels - these are lovely and such a great deal! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11521 - 11530 of 34727 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170523

Version=10635126665 @ 22/05/2017 15:49:15

Last rendered @ 26/05/2017 17:38:46

Last rendered @ 26/05/2017 17:38:46

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.