Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34941

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great stay at Heythrop Hotel

Stay Date: 06/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Heythrop Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

We have a lovely stay at the Heythrop hotel. Our room was lovely with stunning views. We enjoyed walks of the grounds and played golf and went swimming. We visited Chipping Norton, Woodstock, See More  Read more information Banbury, Stow, Bourton, The Slaughters, Bicester. The weather was great which made visiting these places all the nicer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bleinhem Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Blackpool

Stay Date: 06/07/13, a customer aged 18-24 from Chesterfield who stayed at 3* Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade in Blackpool wrote this review.

The Travelodge we stayed in was perfect for what we wanted, cheap and clean. They couldn't do enough for us and all the staff was friendly and helpful, the all you can eat breakfast for ?7.95 was See More  Read more information great too! We had tea at The Grill restaurant just up the road from the hotel which was perfect, speedy and friendly. We then had a night out round Blackpool which was great, I'd recommend TheManchester Pub, it has a big range of people in there! Also the taxi/tram/bus people are always happy to help if your not sure where to go (we forgot exactly where we parked the car and the lovely busdriver went slowly up the road until we spotted it!) The only bad point was the the parking can be a bit of a problem towards the south pier so if you cant find any near the hotel when you arrive, parkat north pier and get the tram down and either leave your car there or wait until the day trippers have gone home and go to get your car and park a bit closer to the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madam Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Peaceful Holiday break

Stay Date: 08/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Bournemouth was such a lovely place to walk along the sea front to burn off the calories from a wonderful evening meal in the hotel then to return to a room with beautiful sea views from the balcony See More  Read more information with a nice glass of wine,   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasantly Surprised about Liverpool

Stay Date: 08/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hard Days Night Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Really enjoyed Liverpool. So much to see and do. Shoppers paradise! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Magical Mystery Tour  
Cavern Club  
Albert Dock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great few days in London

Stay Date: 09/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Oldham who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Have just come back from a fantastic few days in London. Always book with Superbreak as the hotels are always good and theatre tickets are always excellent seats. We went to see Jersey Boys which See More  Read more information was amazing. Our hotel Days Inn Waterloo was in a good location for the tube so everything was really accessible. Already planning our next Superbreak holiday. Thankyou!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Madame Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glorious Bournemouth

Stay Date: 08/07/13, a customer aged 65+ from Eastleigh who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Bournemouth seafront never fails to disappoint!! Whatever the season, so long as the rain stays away! Of course when it does rain Bournemouth has an excellent shopping centre and a number of See More  Read more information other attractions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
WALKED FOR MILES  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Meeting Friends in Northam

Stay Date: 09/07/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Barnstaple Hotel in Barnstaple wrote this review.

On arriving in the hotel we made use of the pool facilities. The pool was clean & we enjoyed swimming after such a long hot journey Then we had dinner in the hotel restaurant. The staff were See More  Read more information attentive & helpful & all four of us enjoyed the meal which we thought was excellent value. Next morning another swim & then a reunion & lunch with old friends to remember a special lady.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
in the Barnstaple hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Gem of a hotel, in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 08/07/13, a customer aged 65+ from Bartley who stayed at 3* Cottonwood Boutique Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Small room, but great views of the sea...... swanage Sandbanks lovely place to visit See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Resturant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London - Radisson

Stay Date: 05/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Slightly disappointed with the hotel. Although the staff were very efficient and friendly, the roamwere very small. The air conditioning in the first two rooms didn't work, and when I was moved to a See More  Read more information third, the temperature couldn't go below 16 degrees. On the hottest weekend of the year, it made sleeping pretty uncomfortable. Opening a window didn't help as the air conditioner unit was directlyoutside the window and obviously hummed with the intensity of a million angry wasps. In an ampitheatre. With personal microphones. The location of the hotel was great and the breakfasts each morningwere brilliant too. Overall the trip was enjoyable and little time was spent in the room, however I felt that it could have been more comfortable. I think this place was fine for a night or two, butfor a longer stay, I would probably go elsewhere next time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Koba  
Josephine's  
Fitzrovia Belle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Day Break in London

Stay Date: 02/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Guernsey who stayed at 4* Tophams Hotel in Victoria wrote this review.

Our Hotel was very convenient to Victoria Station, and the Theatre that we were going to on the first night, to see Billy Elliott. Friendly Staff greeted us on arrival. At first glance, our twin See More  Read more information room was lovely, and very stylishly decorated, but once in the room, we noticed a few grubby patches on the floor, ceiling (where there seems to have been quite a leak from above), and the shade on thebedside cabinet was damaged, as were the mugs....... Breakfast was very nice. As we booked The Tophams for it's close proximity to where we were visiting, it was ideal for that purpose, and was alsovery handy for travelling onto Oxford Street, and Covent Garden, via the buses, and tube. We travelled on the Thames Clipper to the O2 on our second night, to see Michael Bubl?, and I would highlyrecommend that as a great way to get there, as it is half the journey time, and you can do some sightseeing from the boat on the way. Our return journey was lovely, seeing London illuminated at night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The O2  
Victoria Palace Theatre  
The Thames Clipper  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dav'ys Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11521 - 11530 of 34941 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170621

Version=10638028915 @ 20/06/2017 17:04:17

Last rendered @ 26/06/2017 09:46:21

Last rendered @ 26/06/2017 09:46:21

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.