Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34633

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Novotel B'ham

Stay Date: 03/11/08, a customer from North Shields who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Relaxing & Fun Time in Folkstone

Stay Date: 01/11/08, a customer from Hertfordshire who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

Great views of harbour from our hotel rooms. Good location & value for the money. found short cuts (using steps) to town centre with beautiful veiws overlooking coast See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harbour & Coastal Walk  
British Lion Oldest Pub in Folkstone  
Lovely Quaint Properties Hidden in Little Streets  
Village & Country Side Drives  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Oldest Pub - Sunday Lunch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Slough Review

Stay Date: 01/11/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Slough/Windsor in Slough/Windsor wrote this review.

We went to legoland and had an overnight stay at holiday inn. Form the moment we arrived the staff were extremelly welcoming and the facilities were family freindly and enhanced our stay. We See More  Read more information strongly recommend Holiday Inn Slough for a family break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
Hotel Bar  
Room service in hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Wicked Weekend

Stay Date: 07/11/08, a customer from Caerfyrddin who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Overnight break in London to see the show Wicked. Travelled from South Wales to London via train - Comfortable and fast. Beautiful Autumn day - took advantage of this by walking to Hotel via See More  Read more information Hydepark & Greenpark.Lots to see on the way. The show Wicked was fantastic - only surprise was that there are two Apollo theatres, one in Shaftsbury Ave. the other in Victoria. Good job we allowed ourselvesplenty of time as we had not looked at the tickets properly and assumed we were going to Shaftsbury Avenue - mad dash via tube to Victoria- arrived there in good time for a light supper and were inour allocated seats 15 min before show started. Excellent tickets - Excellent hotel - staff and facilities first class - Breakfast delicious with plenty of choice. Very, very relaxing weekend eventhough in the heart of London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafalgar Square  
Buckingham Palace & St James Park  
Hydepark & Greenpark  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italiano - Victoria  
Spagetti House Knightsbridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Capital Weekend

Stay Date: 01/11/08, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our capital stay at Flemmings Mayfair Hotel. The hotel was beautifully decorated for Halloween Festivities and that staff were extremely attentive and helpful See More  Read more information without being over zealous. The twin room, complete with 4' beds was exceptional ~ a wonderful break which rejuvinated us both for a few weeks of hard work before Christmas.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
St Pauls  
The Mousetrap play  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flemings Mayfair Restaurant for Saturday Dinner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shakespeare Break

Stay Date: 03/11/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Stratford-upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Visited Stratford to see David Tennant in Hamlet, best play I've ever seen. Interesting Theatre. Excellent seats booked via Superbreak, would recommend using Superbreak to get good theatre tickets. See More  Read more information Great getaway with the girls, we're going to do it again next year!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hamlet play  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 09/11/08, a customer from St. Albans who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Despite the rain, we had a lovely 3 days in Bournemouth, took in a concert at the BIC which was the main reason for visiting and even went to the ABC cinema which was a 15 minute walk away. Friendly See More  Read more information welcoming staff, had our every requirement met. Thoroughly enjoyed our break. Would go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Katie Melua at B.I.C  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amalfi (italian)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Oxford

Stay Date: 07/11/08, a customer from Leigh who stayed at 5* Macdonald Randolph Hotel in Oxford rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open top tour bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
 
 

A Welcome Escape

Stay Date: 14/11/08, a customer from Cranleigh who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Really friendly staff. Good rooms. Shame we didn't have time to try out the restaurant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palladium Theatre  
Oxford Sreet  
Picadilly Circus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels, Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bath Mozart Festival

Stay Date: 07/11/08, a customer from Lichfield who stayed at 4* Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection in Bath wrote this review.

Our stay at the Francis Hotel was excellent. Very good hotel central to most main attractions. The two concerts,particularly the Tallis Scholars ib Bath Abbey were excellent. We have booked the same See More  Read more information hotel to bo to the Bath Christmas Market at the beginning of December.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath Abbey  
The PumpRooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Circus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: The hotel has recently undergone a £6 million refurbishment.

 
 

Showing 11401 - 11410 of 34633 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 21:25:25

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 21:25:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.