Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 21/11/08, a customer from Deal who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Staff very helpful and polite.V.good location for everything, tube,trains, buses,walking,theatres,covent garden,transport museum etc.those not nearby can easily be reached by public See More  Read more information transport transport. We actually walked everywhere, and found lots of interesting streets ,buildings,and things to visit next trip.Shops accessible also ,but we hate that!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower London  
Transport Museum  
Royal Albert Hall "Classics"  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Quickie Break

Stay Date: 21/11/08, a customer from Derbyshire who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Had an excellent time. Train was great. negotiating the tube and DLR was brilliant. Would have stayed longer if I could have. Would have liked to have been nearer city but hotel area was very quiet See More  Read more information but lovely. hotel was fantastic. Definitely going to use Superbreak next year and have recommended it to loads of people, can't stop talking about it - thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
Covent Garden Potato van  
Chinese buffet at London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb Long Weekend in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 21/11/08, a customer from Horsham who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Our stay at The Durley Dean was most enjoyable, very relaxing, weather was good for November. Easy walk down to the town but Bus Pass up the hill! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walk along the beach side path  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Irish Pub in town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Good Weekend

Stay Date: 21/11/08, a customer from Worksop who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan(2 Nts/1st NtDinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

No view from the hotel window but a real comfortable room with excellent facilities. Straight out of the hotel was the bus stop with lots of regular buses running into the centre of Birmingham. See More  Read more information Friendly helpful people and lots to do and see. Hope to go again and would happily use this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bullring Shopping Centre  
Back to Back Houses (National Trust)  
Rag Market  
German Chrsitmas Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wharehouse Vegetarian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Russel Hotel in London

Stay Date: 21/11/08, a customer from Flint who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was fantastic.Room was very well laid out and comfortable. Staff are very friendly and always willing to help. A memorable stay which I would highly recommend. Easy access to trsnaport. Would See More  Read more information certainly choose this hotel if staying in London again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
City  
Wicked Theatre Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Menzies Cambridge Hotel

Stay Date: 21/11/08, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Cambridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Restaurant  
 
 

Night in Sheraton Skyline

Stay Date: 25/11/08, a customer from West Glamorgan who stayed at 4* Sheraton Skyline Hotel in Heathrow wrote this review.

Had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton Skyline after a holiday in Spain. Even though the hotel is going through re-furbishment, it didn't spoil the night. The Hotel was excellent and we thoroughly See More  Read more information enjoyed the one night that we stayed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sheraton Skyline Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Day in London

Stay Date: 21/11/08, a customer from Morpeth who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

after arriving by crowded train into kings cross we now had to face the dreaded underground.This was a nightmare,queues everywhere,everyone pushing for position, whatever happenend to manners the See More  Read more information occasional sorry would not go amiss.we eventually got to our hotel which was wonderful.Great location pleasent surroundings welcoming staff and a lovely bedroom (if a little on the small side).We had apre theatre meal in the restaurant which was excellent,then made our way on foot to the theatre.The friday evening hustle and bustle on our way added to our experience and then the icing on the cakethe show.The Jersey Boys was terrific, both my husband (who was unsure about the show)and myself thoroughly enjoyed it,my only critisium would be we did not have any choice other then price on whichseats we would like.We did choose the best seats available which were in the dress circle to the left of the theatre and near the exit we were not given any choice.Ater the show we had a pleasent strollback to the hotel very weary and ready for a late night drink and a good nights sleep.In the morning we had a fantastic breakfast in the hotel and then a day christmas shopping!!!!!!!!!!! all in alla fantastic weekend and can not wait to do it again.We will be booking again for my son and daughter in law who both a birhdays in Febuary as a special treat,as for us we get to have our wonderful 2year old grandson for a whole week-end,brilliant,they live in Switzerland so we do not see them very often.Thank-You.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Show Weekend

Stay Date: 21/11/08, a customer from Lincolnshire who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Hotel was good, we slept well. Our room was quite small, but nice. It was a short walk from Southwark, but we also walked from Waterloo once, which took approx 10 mins. Vinopolis was only a 5 min See More  Read more information walk and was very interesting for wine lovers. Bus connections were also good, there was a stop right outside the hotel into Covent Garden. On our last day we did the Globe Theatre tour and then walkedover Millenium Bridge to St. Pauls. Overall, would recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Vinopolis  
Globe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer from Pontardawe who stayed at 4* The St Johns Hotel in Solihull wrote this review.

Took advantage of a special offer to treat my partner prior to a day at the NEC Motorcycle show. Could not have chosen a better hotel. The location for the town is great (5-10 min walk)with ample See More  Read more information bars and restaraunts. It was a great start to a great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NEC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11401 - 11410 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 16:51:47

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 16:51:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.