Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Graduation in Southampton

Stay Date: 24/11/06, a customer from Rayleigh who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

We decided to book in at a hotel for our daughters graduation day. Even though she now lives in Southampton we thought what a better way to end a perfect day. After looking at many of the hotels on See More  Read more information offer I was a little uncertain of booking the De Vere Grand Harbour as the reviews were very mixed. I was greatly surprised when we arrived at our room to find it to be a Delux room - fantastic! Was alittle hot at first but once we turned the heating down it was great. Breakfast was also very nice. Would like to go back to the hotel again maybe for 2 nights and even have a meal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guildhall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joe Daflos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 17/11/06, a customer from Beaminster who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Travelled to Waterloo from our home in Dorset on Friday evening. Arrived in pouring rain and took a cab to the hotel - Novotel London Waterloo. Staff were very welcoming to me and me 13 year old See More  Read more information daughter. I did not feel like we were part of a production line as I have at other larger hotels on previous stays. I will definitely stay there again despite not being near a tube. We ordered from RoomService for dinner - again v polite and fast service. Next day was beautiful -clear blue skies. We walked across Lambeth Bridge to Westminster, past Big Ben etc and up Whitehall where I showed mydaughter the Cenotaph which still had all the poppies around it. We called in to the National Portrait Gallery to see the Tudor rooms as Lucy is doing a Tudor project at school. Next to Leicester Square,through to Picadilly and up Regent Street where we saw the lights and called in to Hamleys. Then shopped till we dropped in Oxford Street. Back to Lambeth from Marble Arch. Pity the tubes were notrunning v well but did not really matter. Set off again after a rest in our room. This time walked 15 mins to Waterloo and caught the tube to Piccadilly. Found a great Italian restaurant in Soho nearthe theatre. Spamalot was brilliant. We sat in the 2nd row of the stalls - thanks Superbreak they were fab seats. Back to Waterloo and a cab to the Novotel. Then home the next day at lunchtime. Checkout was much easier and less queuing than at other hotels I've stayed at.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pret a Manger  
Pizza Restaurant Puccinis in Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Audleys Wood

Stay Date: 26/11/06, a customer from Heywood who stayed at 4* Audleys Wood - A Hand Picked Hotel in Basingstoke wrote this review.

A lovely building with amazingly efficient and friendly staff Lovely settings (even though the rain was pouring) excellent venue for a corporate event See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/12/06, a customer from Galston who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Kew Gardens  
Kensington Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Afternoon Tea @ Lansborough Hotel  
Creperie in Harrods Store  
Valerie Patisserie, Old Compton Street  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/11/06, a customer from Southampton who stayed at 5* Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
 
 

A Day in Manchester

Stay Date: 24/11/06, a customer from Dundalk who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Get city centre location as Manchester is an easy place to walk round. Midland Hotel is a good place to relax and have your coffeee break etc. Manchester Art Gallery is free to enter and had some See More  Read more information lowrie paintings on show. China Town is not so good. A wee bit run down but there are good restaurants there. The 'Manchester United Stadium Tour' was surprisingly good. A liked Manchester.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Art Gallery  
Old Trafford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 26/11/06, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Railway Museum  
York Minster  
Shopping in York  
 
 

The White Hart Hotel

Stay Date: 26/11/06, a customer who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel in Lewes wrote this review.

Excellent all round! Thank you for a wonderful break See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Before Flying Out

Stay Date: 01/12/06, a customer from Swindon who stayed at 4* Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel and 15 days parking in Heathrow wrote this review.

Excellent hotel especially if you like to see the aircraft movement activities of Heathrow one of the busiest in the world. And don't worry you can't hear the noise but can see the action. Good car See More  Read more information parking. Nice bar meals available at reasonable prices.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 25/11/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Sussex in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Rock n Roll at Duke of Yorks Theatre, Leicester Sq - great cast, great production, great play !!! Best place to eat nearby - small restaurant on Frith St See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Duke of York Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Berterolli, Frith St  
Take4, Frith St  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11391 - 11400 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 22:44:15

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 22:44:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.