Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34635

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Wembley Stadium

Stay Date: 23/08/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Maidenhead/Windsor (2 Nt Offer & 1 Nt Dinner with Wine) in Maidenhead wrote this review.

Hotel was fine, for what my party of four mature adult couples required. Breakfast was good, albeit a little noisy due to amount of children in hotel at that time, (bank holiday weekend). Had See More  Read more information evening meal in hotel as we had booked the 2 nights b&b with dinner on first night, enjoyed it sufficient to stay in second night and enjoy the carvery at a reasonable cost. Overall, good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wembley 2013

Stay Date: 23/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Challenge cup final. Room very good location, very posh. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournmouth Break

Stay Date: 23/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Waltham Cross who stayed at 3* Britannia Heathlands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The hotel was very disappointing. The bed was small and although the room was clean the bathroom was sadly in need of an overhaul. The paint was flaking away from tiles,and the bath was decidedly See More  Read more information scruffy. We decided not to have our second included evening meal and ate out instead. We were also disappointed to find that the swimming facility which was to have been available in a sister hotel, hada charge. The hotel was within easy walking distance of the beach and town and we enjoyed the buzz of street entertainment in the evenings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Front  
Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Valentinos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ashort City Break

Stay Date: 23/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Carrington House Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

It was a good weekend . The whether not so good but good for walking around. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Bournemouth Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spanish  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 23/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

An excellent weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver's Diner  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in the Capital

Stay Date: 23/08/13, a customer aged 65+ from Warwick who stayed at 5* Le Meridien Piccadilly in Piccadilly wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our short break away, the hotel was excellent and very close to he theatre which we went to on the Saturday evening. We were able to walk to most places which made it so much See More  Read more information easier.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace State Rooms  
National Portrait Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab few days Away in York

Stay Date: 20/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

York was clean , friendly and a fab place to visit, I will be visiting York again next year See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour Of York  
River Ouse  
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Calling

Stay Date: 22/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Spent 2 nights at the Bayswater Inn hotel which i got a great deal on via Superbreak. while the hotel is tired and shows no particular sign of the recent renovation. The staff were helpful and See More  Read more information polite. The breakfast was adequate and plentiful though there was no bacon and very little continental choice. the room, a triple was adequate and reasonably clean, while it looked like a new bathroom. allin all a great time was had in London at a reasonable price. if only i hadn't travelled by megabus..... but that's a different story.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Birmingham

Stay Date: 22/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Birmingham - New Street Station in Birmingham wrote this review.

The aim of the short break was to visit Cadbury World with my daughter and grandson, a superb attraction, and only a short taxi ride from the hotel. We also visited the Think Tank, the Science See More  Read more information Museum at Millennium Point, a short walk from the hotel. Our hotel, The Britannia Birmingham, was located in the centre of Birmingham, close to the Bull Ring - a shoppers paradise - and a good variety ofrestaurants. Both rail and coach stations were in close proximity to the hotel. Although our triple room was located at the rear, and did not have an impressive view, it was much more quieter thanbeing located at the front, overlooking the shopping precinct. The hotel staff were pleasant and most helpful and told us of other attractions in the city, perhaps for future visits. All in all, a greatbreak which was super!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Think Tank. Science Museum Birmingham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at Rendezvous Skipton

Stay Date: 23/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Gateshead who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (Half Board Offer) in Skipton wrote this review.

All the staff at the Rendezvous Hotel in Skipton were really pleasant and friendly. It was great value for money and we were allocated a room overlooking the canal and beautiful yorkshire hillside. See More  Read more information Compliments to the chef who prepared and cooked really tasty meals and desserts, which were Michelin Star quality. You also had plenty to eat. We met the owner who was a nice distinguished gentlemanwho made us feel really welcome. Excellent stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11391 - 11400 of 34635 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 12:39:01

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 12:39:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.