Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 02/08/13, a customer aged 65+ from Heddon Grove who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

As always London is an exciting place to visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
River Cruise  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Training Day

Stay Date: 06/08/13, a customer aged 65+ from Caernarfon who stayed at 4* Honiley Court Hotel in Warwick (Nr) wrote this review.

Taining day for cooking demonstrators at Rangemaster, including factory visit to see the manufacture of Masterchef Cooker. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Leamington Spa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York as a Destination

Stay Date: 29/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Monkbar Hotel in York wrote this review.

Perfectly situated hotel only a few streets away from York Centre. Hotel staff were excellent especially restaurant managers Emma and Martin who catered for my complex dietary requirements. York is See More  Read more information truly steeped in history and the mix of quaint and modern makes York an unforgettable destination for all ages. We cannot wait to book our next trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Antique Centres  
York Minster  
Betty's Tea Room  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Great Days in London

Stay Date: 07/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel was ideally situated in Russell square and within walking distance of Euston station. The room itself was basic but clean and had a view over the park. The staff were friendly and See More  Read more information efficient and the breakfast was great. We walked everywhere and managed to see everything we wanted to see (and more) in the two days we were there. Having said that we were both keen walkers andthere are plenty of other ways of getting around. Queues weren't bad. We were able to leave our bags in the hotel on our second day for a fee of 50 pence each, A great facility as we could just pickthem up on our way to the station. I would recommend the hotel for the price we paid for the short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Natural History Museum  
Covent Garden  
The British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

4 Day London Break

Stay Date: 05/08/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

See all the sights in 4 days plus take in a couple of shows, leave the shopping to another time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rousseaux  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Short Break

Stay Date: 05/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Morpeth who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We have had very great short break in London City, many good restaurants around the city. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thame River Cruise  
Buckingham Palace  
City Tour by Open Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Square Restaurant  
Bella Italia Restaurant  
Viet Eat Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night in Lincoln

Stay Date: 06/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Lincoln in Lincoln wrote this review.

Had difficulty locating the hotel as the council has altered the streets around, could not find the disabled car park but parked OK. Disabled husband not very happy so did nothing in Lincoln next See More  Read more information day and had a slow trip home stopping when required. Not a trip I would repeat Sorry.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tattershall Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Summer Break in London

Stay Date: 05/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

The hotel was a little disappointing as the decor was rather sad & needed a good re decoration. There was a ceiling leak in the landing of our floor & the lovely garden was not as good as the See More  Read more information brochure suggested as it needed a good tidy up. The room was comfortable & the beds were just right although with only a thin white blind at the window we were awake with the daylight pouring in; so earlyrising for us both! There was complementary tea/coffee in the lounge area until 10pm so no kettle etc in our room which was a shame for a night cap! The staff were friendly & efficient & did make uswelcome. We have done London breaks for many years now & the lesson we have learned is always allow a lot of time to travel on the underground as you could miss a valuable train journey when returninghome which makes life rather stressful! The special offer of a free river cruise was a marvellous highlight to our visit; would return to do the whole trip...perfect weather & most enjoyable! Hoping tovisit again in September & November!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Covent Garden Antiques & Collectors Fair  
City Cruise on the Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porters Covent Garden  
Planet Hollywood  
Maxwells Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Few Days Away

Stay Date: 06/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (Yorkshire Tea & Cake of the Day) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Nice hotel but could do with a little attention to cleaning eg clean around the edges of carpet, clean behind the doors, dust away cobwebs behind curtains. Staff absolutely lovely! Great food! Great See More  Read more information areas to visit and things to see and do. Would go again. Lovely few days away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sangthai  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Reading Lake Hotel

Stay Date: 20/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Reading Lake Hotel in Reading wrote this review.

The Reading Lake Hotel was a complete disappointment and is more like a two star hotel than a four star hotel. The rooms require complete refurbishment as does the lounge and dining area. The See More  Read more information furnishings were worn and torn and the cleanliness of the hotel was way below the standard I would have expected. All in all I would definitely not recommend this hotel and will in fact be raising acomplaint.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Warner Brothers Studio Tour  
Legoland Windsor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11391 - 11400 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 18:04:43

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 18:04:43

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.