Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33640

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

The Lion King

Stay Date: 03/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The show was amazing. Well worth seeing and an experience we will never forget. The hotel, overall was brilliant. The facilities on offer were fantastic and we were upgraded to an executive room See More  Read more information free of charge. The only downside was the dinner, we ordered 3 main courses of kedgeree. When dinner was served we had kedgeree balls, and not many of them. If this had been outlined in the menu, asa variation of kedgeree then we would of accepted this however it was not stated anywhere. very disappointing to an otherwise amazing hotel. The nearest tube was s Lambeth.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King At The Lyceum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Food and Fun Weekend

Stay Date: 02/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Great value for money mini break at the Tulip Inn nr Huby 10 miles north of York - the deal included full breakfast and an evening meal. All meals were excellent. The staff were very accomodating See More  Read more information allowing us to swap from the set menu for the main menu. We got a local cab into york for the day Sat which cost about ?20 each way buy even with this it was a lot cheaper than staying in York. Had afantastic curry next to the Opera house. Overall an excellent 2 days of eating and drinking. Now need to get back running ...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Experience

Stay Date: 30/07/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good hotel, bed was a bit lumpy, did not provide any shampoos/shower gel/shower cap. Room good, staff very good. Hotel location good, good day out at Buckingham Palace, and Tower Bridge Experience. See More  Read more information Underground very handy to hotel and fairly close to Euston   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge Experience  
Buckingham Palace  
Musical - Phantom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub  
Bedford Hotel  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break with Boys Stuff

Stay Date: 02/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I booked to go for a break with my 17 year old Foster Son so thought that the usual things I did when I went to London would not really be suitable. We found out there were 2 International football See More  Read more information matches on at the Arsenal Stadium so went there and also went to the South Bank Arts Centre where there was a great choice of free events to take part in or watch from Dance to BMX displays!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prince of Wales Theatre  
South Bank Centre  
Arsenal Stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 31/07/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good couple of days See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys  
Madame Tussards  
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool Trip

Stay Date: 02/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

We stayed at Norbrek Castle hotel. it was OK the room was average and the food service was OK. the staff were not overly friendly. Blackpool overall was nice and friendly with lots to see and do See More  Read more information there. my wife and i would consider going there again but we would stay in another hotel. we would use Superbreak again and we would recommend it to our friends and family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sealife  
Tower  
Blackpool Opera  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 03/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Maidstone who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Theatre and Sightseeing See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quaglinos  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Last Minute Break

Stay Date: 02/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Lancaster (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Lancaster wrote this review.

Lovely weekend away at the last minute, hotel was great and located very centrally with loads to do round about the area. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

The hotel was located in Belgrave Road which was an excellent location for our travel mode & getting around London as it was near many attractions. The hotel was basic but clean & perfectly adequate See More  Read more information for an overnight stay. We enjoyed the free river trip included in the price and the musical we had booked. We really enjoyed the few days away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Dancing Musical  
Billy Elliott Musical  
River trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Arms  
Zizzis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Awesome Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I went to London to celebrate my birthday and to see Derren Brown at the Palace Theatre which was amazing, i have booked Superbreak several times before staying in The Royal National, President and See More  Read more information Imperial hotels, i find them very good value for money and are easy to get to. You can easily access the tube which is good. I will never forget seeing Derren Brown as the show was truly amazing iurge anyone to go see him, you will be blown away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden  
Harrods  
Palace Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Clarences  
Searcys Champagne Bar  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11391 - 11400 of 33640 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 08:09:27

Last rendered @ 19/02/2018 11:56:39

Last rendered @ 19/02/2018 11:56:39

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.