Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34846

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 19/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Warrington who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel 20 minutes walk from Euston Station! Asked for a quiet room which was at the back of the hotel overlooking the garden, as road traffic can be very noisy in London at all times of the day! See More  Read more information Mattress a bit too firm! Nice clean room! Food excellent, both breakfast and the complimentary evening meal! Staff helpful! Russell Square Underground about a 5 minute walk away! British Museum justaround the corner! Natural History Museum and The V & A Museum both next to each other, great places to visit! For me a trip to the British Library was a must as I work in a library! All the museumsexcept for any special exhibitions, which you don't have to see and the library are free! Emirates Air-Line monorail near the O2, fantastic round trip over the river! One of the best priced attractions inLondon! London by night bus trip is another must do! If travelling with Virgin trains go online for the 2 for 1 offers for some of the major attractions, like the London Eye and the Tower of London!Great value! What you save on one attraction helps to pay to see something else that might not be on offer!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Buckingham Palace  
Emirates Air-Line Monorail  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Weekend in York

Stay Date: 17/08/13, a customer aged 65+ from Livingston who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

We both enjoyed our visit to York and were very satisfied with the hotel See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
York Railway Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Break in London

Stay Date: 12/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Montague on the Gardens was an excellent hotel - attentive staff, high quality, room small but very comfortable and well equipped. Great location in smart area of London, near to British Museum. See More  Read more information Travelled by train - excellent journeys on Virgin Trains. London as busy as expected for August, but got around fine on the tube. Highlights were the tour of Buckingham Palace and an excellent show("Jersey Boys").   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St. Paul's Cathedral  
Buckingham Palace  
Proms at Royal Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Cafe Consort at Royal Albert Hall  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Break in Deryshire

Stay Date: 18/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Accrington who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

The hotel was very good. Pleasant staff. The room was clean and bright. We came for my mother in law's birthday but also for a pleasant break. There were several National Trust properties easily See More  Read more information accessible from the hotel. We had a pleasant stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bolsover Castle  
Kedleston Hall  
Yorkshire Sculpture Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Brewers Fayre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Break Away in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 17/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Wessex Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We were blessed with gorgeous weather, which always helps!! Lovely clean beaches, option to hire deck chairs quite cheaply to save lugging heavy equipment about. Free toilets close by too - bonus!! See More  Read more information Central park fabulous lots to do. Check out Westbourne for alternative shopping if you want to avoid the crowds.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Ocean  
Coffee Club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Few Days Away

Stay Date: 18/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Dalton-Le-Dale who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 night Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Just back from a 2 night break in Blackpool, stayed at The Imperial Hotel and it was very nice room, was clean it overlooked the car park but that didn't bother us too much as we weren't in the room See More  Read more information during the day. The staff were friendly, spa pool lovely for a bit of relaxing after walking all day and breakfast was excellent!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time in London

Stay Date: 09/08/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We did all usual London sights and had a most enjoyable time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Parliament  
Theatre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Short London Break

Stay Date: 15/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

This is the 2nd trip to London I have taken with Superbreak east coast rail and hotel deal - cant beat it for value for money - looking forward to my 3rd trip. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
London theatre 's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip with Grand Children 5 and 7

Stay Date: 18/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Stayed at the Mystery Hotel with my two grand daughters, room and facilities were good as was the included breakfast buffet. Hotel Staff were both helpful and welcoming. Hotel is more than walking See More  Read more information distance from the tube station but bus 63 from outside the station stop M will get you to the hotel (3 stops Gwynne Place) Good position to access most attractions in Central London. Grand Daughtersaged 5 and 7 so went for attractions suitable for that age group. Hamley's toy shop - hours of fun and lots of demonstrations to watch. Left with face paints, glittery tattoos, and nail stencils plusnew toys one of which (magic colouring pens) kept them happy on the long journey home. The M and M shop in Leicester Square was a hit and included meeting Characters. The Science Museum kept them bothamused for hours and despite their ages they both thought it was amazing! The changing of the guards at Buckingham Palace was a bit of a disappointment. After waiting for some time with two boredchildren, we were told by a policeman that it wasn't happening that day - every other day in August and there were thousands of other people waiting just like us. However the girls loved running throughthe park, seeing squirrels, collecting acorns, chasing pigeons, and playing with the water feature. The Best part was all this could be enjoyed for free! Unless you wished to purchase anything. Wouldrecommend the Visitor Oyster Card just top up before you use it. Mine was obtained on a previous trip and entitled both my Grand Children to travel free on the Tubes and Buses with me (Children under 10travel free in London) I was a little bit concerned before hand about travelling with two young children in London. I found that waiters, shop staff, general public were overwhelmingly helpful whereever we went. Even down to travelling on the tube, on a packed in like sardines train, two men gave up their seats for my Grand children whilst a lady relieved me of my bag of toys so that I only hada suitcase to worry about. Wonderful kindness everywhere we went! Can't wait for the next trip!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Hamley's Toy Shop  
M and M shop, Leicester Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut, Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 17/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Rotherham who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

We are both busy so took opportunity of a weekend away even though it meant arriving in hotel fairly late Saturday and leaving fairly early Monday morning. Hotel was good and what we expected. I See More  Read more information had read a few reviews about the evening meals that were not so complimentary but we found the meal to be very good. The view from hotel room was a screen block wall so a little disappointing. The staffall seemed very young but were all very helpful and enthusiastic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City Centre  
York Birds of Prey Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Punch Bowl  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11361 - 11370 of 34846 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 13:15:55

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 13:15:55

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.