Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34634

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

War of the Worlds in Manchester

Stay Date: 13/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Piccadilly in Manchester wrote this review.

Stayed within walking distance of hotel, shops and pubs, hotel really nice clean, helpful staff, lovely room. Slept well but my friend complained of "the sound of running water all night" I did'nt See More  Read more information hear it. Show was really good, taxi there and back about £6 each way. MEN arena not good for people with walking problems, will remember if going there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Value For Money in West London

Stay Date: 17/06/09, a customer from Fife who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London Ealing in Ealing wrote this review.

We were visiting for business / pleasure and the Crowne Plaza was a very good location. Rooms are kept to a high standard. Staff were friendly and well-trained. A good selection at breakfast. We See More  Read more information would definitely visit again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bristol

Stay Date: 12/06/09, a customer from Dorset who stayed at 4* Novotel Bristol Centre in Bristol wrote this review.

Stayed at the Novotel on Vicoria Street,only 5 minutes walk from main railway station, and 15 minutes walk from city centre. Room was big with queen size bed and a sofa, staff helpful and See More  Read more information friendly. Would recomend taking city sightseeing bus, do the whole tour and then pick out the attraction that suits you. Banksy@ Bristol Museum well worth the visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
S S Great Britain  
Banksy @Bristol Museum  
Clifton Village and Bridge  
Floating Harbour Boat Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccolinos, Cabot Circus  
Coal, Cabot Circus  
Avon Gorge Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bristol

Stay Date: 13/06/09, a customer from Newport Pagnell who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Brigstow in Bristol wrote this review.

The hotel was in a great position overlooking the floating harbour. Room was very hot and noisy outside when the window was open during the night. Parking charges were very complicated and expensive See More  Read more information which spoilt the weekend trying to wouk out the best way to leave the car during the day. All the attractions were very good. The concert venue was a bit cramped as against other venues we have beento. On the whole a very enjoyable stay with great weather.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bristol Harbour  
Open Top Bus Tour  
Elton John concert  
Clifton Village and Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Staff Away Day

Stay Date: 14/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

This was my first time away on a corporate event - the venue, food and location were all an excellent choice - particularly as some of our events were outdoor activities - hotel grounds were a See More  Read more information superb location - would definitely return for my own leisure time. One downside to this was the disturbance at night with a noise coming from what I think may have been the boiler room. Although reported -wasn't fixed. Otherwise, cannot fault the hotel or staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel York

Stay Date: 17/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

I do a lot of business travel and one hotel room tends to look like every other - but Novotel York really gets it right. I really liked the jack for my mp3 player - to play music through speakers in See More  Read more information my room, including the ensuite bathroom - very cool! Really comfortable bed with lovely crisp cotton duvet cover not irritatingly tucked in at the end - and no noisy air-conditioning unit outside - agreat night's sleep!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Great Days In London

Stay Date: 18/06/09, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington wrote this review.

Me, my wife and son, who is in a wheelchair, went to london for a couple of days for his 18th we had a great time. The train was a doddle the hotel was beutiful although a little pricy for me but i See More  Read more information didnt want to take the chance in a cheap hotel with my son with me. The staff were exellent as was the breakfast. We went to the wax works its not any good if your in a wheelchair as its to busy. Wetraveled on the buses they were great with ramps to get on and the drivers were always helpfull and you get a 24 hour hop on hop of ticket. We went on a tour bus to see the sights this was great but ithink a wee bit of a rip of. We went on the Thames river boats to the o2, this was great and again the staff were very helpfull the o2 is huge with plenty of bars and resturants. We also done a weebit shoping and had no bother with scottish money. Overall we had a great time allthough we could have stayed a lot longer as theres so much to see and do my son loved it and wants to go back so i willhave to start saving   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Sightseeing  
River Boat Cruise  
O2 Arena  
Madam Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 18/06/09, a customer from Cumbria who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

York Minster was very impressive although to visit every part of the minster is very expensive especially if you had children with you. York Dungeon was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
York Dungeon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 19/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Weekend Away

Stay Date: 19/06/09, a customer from Llangollen who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Second time at this hotel, excellent weekend in London, look forward to the next time. Only slight downside is the longish journey into central London via the DLR. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11331 - 11340 of 34634 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 08:22:54

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 08:22:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.