Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34634

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Sightseing

Stay Date: 27/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Blackfriars Hotel in Blackfriars wrote this review.

Visited Big Ben and Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey great! Trafalgar Square the mall and Buckingham Palace great! London Eye average waste of money, St Paul's Cathederal fantastic!! Tower of See More  Read more information London the Beefeaters tour is a must! Very entertaining interesting and funny!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls Cathederal  
Natural History Museum  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 29/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Barlow who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London The City in St Paul's wrote this review.

We stayed in London with our 2 children to see Charlie and the Chocolate Factory which was fantastic. The Crown Plaza London The City is a lovely hotel, very modern, recently renovated and very See More  Read more information luxurious. Really good central position. Across road from black friars underground. The breakfast was perfect and even our children found plenty to eat. Would definitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Covent Garden  
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory The Musical  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 28/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Selby who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We stayed at Ettington in a lovely hotel called Ettington Chase a friendly hotel with lovely food and easy access to Stratford, Warwick, Banbury and Birmingham. The staff made us feel welcome. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 28/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Wessex Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Booked a short break in Bournemouth at Wessex Hotel for my Mum and myself as a birthday present for her. Hotel great - decent size comfortable room, close to seafront. Staff were very helpful and See More  Read more information efficient. Food in restaurant superb, great choice at both breakfast and dinner. Didn't realise at first that we had booked to go during Bournemouth Airshow, however it added to our enjoyment,especially as it was a free event. The only downside being roads having to be closed to accommodate number of people attending, closures my satnav didn't recognise! Highly recommend using buses aroundBournemouth area, especially the open topped buses - great fun and cheaper than using car parks (views are also spectacular). Will certainly be repeating our trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open bus trips  
Bournemouth airshow  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Summer in London

Stay Date: 10/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Firstly the hotel was amazing. The rooms were fully equipped and really clean. There was room service everyday. Also the staff were really friendly and welcoming. Overall it was an amazing See More  Read more information experience. The hotel location was really helpful as it had an underground station across the road. Also the bus top was right outside. This was really helpful as we didn't have to walk much. The breakfastwas really nice everything was on time. The staff were really helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafalgar Square  
Piccadilly Circus  
The View From The Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Few Days in London

Stay Date: 27/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was cheap and cheerful it was exceptionally clean and the staff were lovely. It was what I had expected. Being in London there was no shortage of things to do and the hotel was perfectly See More  Read more information placed. We went to see the Lion King and was not disappointed. It was enthralling. My daughter had an issue with the tubes and so I was grateful that the hotel was so well located as the taxies couldhave cost an absolute bomb, fortunately it wasn't too bad. On the whole an excellent break with no complaints other than the sore feet from trailing around trying to see everything and missing nothing.Would definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blooms Pizza place  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel Russell Square

Stay Date: 27/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was a lot further out than we expected, we don't use the tube, so went everywhere by taxi. I'd say the hotel was a 30 min walk away from Picadilli. The hotel was cheap and cheerful, the See More  Read more information room was basic, with a view of a wall and a roof. The room was clean to an extent, but you wouldn't of chanced a bath, the bath did'nt look that inviting so we showered. The staff were lovely andfriendly. We had our free meal at the President Carvery, it wasnt good, stale bread, basic food, we had to leave most of it, but again the staff were lovely. At the end of the day you get what you pay for,next time I would spend more money and more time researching not just take the word of someone on the end of a phone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King Theatre  
London By Night Bus Tour  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver's Barbecoa restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheltanham Disappointment

Stay Date: 27/08/13, a customer aged 65+ from Barry who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Cheltenham Park Hotel.......... room not clean..............dead bees on carpet. faeces on toilet seat. left note to cleaner, requesting another pillow. Not supplied. Hotel location good. See More  Read more information Photographs of lake, misrepresented. As no lake could be seen from hotel (due to excessive bulrushes. Fairly good service in lakeside restaurant. But complained to manager that a live bluebottle fly wasstuck in food on delivery from kitchen. Automatic allowance not made. Dinner was replaced however.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cotswolds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 28/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Our main event if this break was attending The Bodyguard at Adelphi theatre which we both found excellent.We stopped at the county hotel which we found very poor we tried to get a brew on arrival to See More  Read more information be we don't serve brew and have to walk up to Starbucks breakfast was very poor it was served cold and part way through eating it the waiters tried taking it away.The rooms very poor sheets weredirty the baths and toilets were shared by everyone on the floor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bodygaurd  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wembley Trip

Stay Date: 23/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Hunslet who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A great weekend in a good hotel within walking distance of all tourist attractions See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greek  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11321 - 11330 of 34634 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 21:04:32

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 21:04:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.