Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33626

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Harrogate

Stay Date: 11/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Food in restaurant was lovely staff in restaurant let it down. Waited 10/15mins after main course. Then had to ask for dessert menu. Not happy. Told room was ready but had no gowns, slippers or See More  Read more information water. Had to find a maid and ask. Everything else was lovely. Grounds of hotel and surrounding area beautiful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 10/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Northampton who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Visited daughter and meet friends for a celebration meal See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
le pirarat  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great two days in Norfolk.

Stay Date: 10/08/13, a customer aged 65+ from Cambridge who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Norwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich wrote this review.

The Hotel on the outer edge of Norwich is close to the town but not in a built-up area. There is a good leisure facility next to the Hotel (we did not use it this time.) The main road near the leads See More  Read more information out to the most marvellous county and at this time of year plenty for see an do . The local cream teas are well worth a try.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
North Norfolk coast  
Local area.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chigwell

Stay Date: 08/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Chigwell Prince Regent (2 Night Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Chigwell wrote this review.

A good hotel which was even better from a previous trip as the rooms had been refurbished ,good garden area and friendly staff. Easy to get into London from Woodford station with easy parking.After See More  Read more information a busy day in London good to be able to relax in quieter surroundings   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London on a Budget

Stay Date: 10/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

For the price the trip was fantastic - hotel room clean, can be noisy with coach trips but didn't bother us free evening was great as you could take at different places. Fantastic rail included price See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Simpsons  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Family trip to Chester Zoo

Stay Date: 10/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Leeds who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South in Chester wrote this review.

On the way to our hotel we visited Dunham Massey (national trust) which is great and loads to do. Once we got to the hotel got greeted by very helpful staff and went through the rabbit warren to See More  Read more information get to our room which was lovely and perfect for our stay. We went to cheshire oaks for something to eat as from a previous visit we know about a restaurant there. After a great breakfast we headed outto Chester zoo for a fantastic but tiring day. We ate in the Hotel restaurant that night (kids eat free) and although a bit expensive was very nice. The only problem in the restaurant was that thelift to some of the rooms was in the middle of it and the hotel had just had a bus arrive which proved to be quite disturbing whilst your eating. Before returning home we went to see the lovelyChester. We had a fantastic time and would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
2for1 pub near cheshire oaks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 10/08/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Aubrey Park Hotel in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

The reason for this break was to meet with my sister from Durham and visit my other sister in Hemel Hempstead for her 90th birthday celebration. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Stay in London

Stay Date: 09/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Hotel well situated near Kings Cross, not too far to walk to other places of interest. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nando's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day Out In Chichester

Stay Date: 09/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went around Chichester Cathedral and theatre festival. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Britsh Museum  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Birthday to Remember

Stay Date: 08/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Carluke who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

To celebrate my impending half century, my husband and I went to a proms concert at The Royal Albert Hall. We booked the Cavendish, Mayfair at a very reasonable price and the location of this hotel See More  Read more information really maximized the time we had to enjoy London in our 3 night break. The hotel was smart and stylish and the restaurant was excellent. Although we were only about 800 yards from Piccadilly Circus weenjoyed the relative peace of the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to make the most of the centre of London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Covent Garden  
Camden Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quo Vadis, Soho  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11321 - 11330 of 33626 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 08:09:27

Last rendered @ 19/02/2018 00:17:20

Last rendered @ 19/02/2018 00:17:20

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.