Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34782

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

2 Bad Nights sleep at the Derbyshire Hotel

Stay Date: 23/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Upton Upon Severn who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

The hotel and amenities were excellent. All staff polite and food 1st class. We complained about the bed but they just did not seem bothered. What should have been a fab weekend was spoilt due to See More  Read more information lack of sleep all down to the bed. I think we should be offered a 2 nite stay to make up for it. My room number was 268   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castlewood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Just Chillaxed

Stay Date: 21/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Boston who stayed at 3* Hatfield Hotel in Lowestoft wrote this review.

Hotel is right on the beach and is making the difficult transition from Olde Worlde to new chic boutique. Not particularly my cup of tea, I prefer comfort rather than the smart discomfort these See More  Read more information designers prefer. Take some milk powder the milk cartons are not up to the job. Also be very chilled if using the lift, it's very scary.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach and town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel London

Stay Date: 26/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish hotel London was a great place to stay a short walk to Piccadilly . The staff were lovely and the hotel very smart will be staying there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Value Break in London

Stay Date: 25/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Rochdale who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We enjoyed a great break in London. The Royal National Hotel was in a brilliant location and although functional it filled all our needs - clean and comfortable. It was ideally located for the tube See More  Read more information and Euston and we couldn't fault it. We will definitely be returning to this hotel and Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National gallery  
Cafe Concerto  
Fratelli's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Saturday Night in Cambridge

Stay Date: 24/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Thetford who stayed at 2* Travelodge Cambridge - Newmarket Road in Cambridge wrote this review.

We stayed at the Travelodge in Cambridge, We were marking a milestone for my Wife (not allowed to specify), Hotel was OK, Cambridge was great as usual, Brilliant Restaurants and Bars, great people, See More  Read more information Sunday morning punting on the Cam, highly recommend a couple of days in this City.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day at the Races

Stay Date: 23/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Rutland Arms Hotel in Newmarket wrote this review.

We stayed at the that'll to attend a race day at Newmarket and to see Mcfly in concert. We had a brilliant stay! And were very well looked after. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newmarket Racecourse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzos  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend London

Stay Date: 23/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Rawdon who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Warner Brothers Harry Potter Studios tour was excellent. Well thought out and quality displays, activities & demonstrations. 2 hours was spent looking around the ship HMS Belfast! The children See More  Read more information loved it. Exploring the trip with Tony Robinson as a guide was fascinating & the time flew by. It was especially interesting to here the voices of previous crew men   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Harry Potter  
Dinosaurs NHM  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Weekend in London

Stay Date: 16/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Newport who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a fabulous weekend in London something to do every minute so much to see. Only draw back was the hotel location in Bloomsbury quite a way from the attractions! Would have liked a hotel nearer See More  Read more information Trafalgar Square and the sight seeing opportunites - once we worked out the bus routes we managed fine. Saw Phantom of the Opera still an amazing show even after all these years.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Theatre  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bank Holiday Break in Windermere

Stay Date: 24/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Wighill who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

The Beach Hill Hotel was lovely with excellent views over Lake Windermere. It's situated right by the lake and has super facilities. We tried Porto Restaurant in Bowness and would advise anyone to See More  Read more information go as it was amazing. but you need to book.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lakeland Motor Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyltons  
Porto  
Sun Cottage  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Love London

Stay Date: 23/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Disagree that they charge ?5 per day for wifi. Breakfast is good. Staff very friendly and efficient. Hotel in good location for Hyde park and transport. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
Thriller Live  
Afternoon tea at Four Seasons Hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pret a Manger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11321 - 11330 of 34782 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001363 @ 18/10/2017 08:13:42

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 23:09:20

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 23:09:20

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.