Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34932

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Batteries Recharged In A Brilliant 24hrs In London

Stay Date: 06/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

This time of year is really busy for me at work, so it was just a short break my partner and I were looking for, something a bit special. We arrived in London, checked into the Cavendish, where the See More  Read more information staff were more than helpful and accommodating, then literally shopped 'til we dropped that afternoon. Then a lovely pre-theatre dinner, followed by Billy Elliott The Musical, and a night cap back atthe hotel with one of the best liqueur coffees we have tasted. The room was superb, so we had one of the best nights sleep ever and have not stopped recommending to our friends and family to do thesame! Many thanks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aslan Restaurant - at The Cavendish Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Memorable London

Stay Date: 05/01/07, a customer from York who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We stayed in the Strand Palace Hotel which was our first insight as to how good our break was ging to be, superb, situated in heart of the West End so we were within walking distance of most major See More  Read more information attractions. We did the tourist thing, went on the London Eye, what an experience, fantastic, did the London Tour Bus which was really enjoyable, and we learnt things about London we didnt know, itwas very informative and well worth the 2 hours or so it took. Went to the theatre to see Evita absoultly fantastic. There are several good eateries but our favourite was an Italian near to thehotel, we will definately be going back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Wicked Weekend in London Town

Stay Date: 06/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Arrived at Charing Cross Station and due to poor weather, caught London Taxi to our hotel. As we were too early to check in, your staff kindly took care of our baggage while we explored London's See More  Read more information shops. We travelled by London Underground train to Knightsbridge and visited the famous Harrods store. We returned to our hotel and freshened up before dining in your Nightingales restaurant. Anabsolute wonderful meal and superb service. We then visited the Queens Theatre and experienced a marvelous musical. After Sunday breakfast, we did some sight seeing around St James Park and then a trip onthe London Eye which is a fantastic attraction on a clear day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Les Miserables  
London Eye with Thames River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nightingales  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ups And Downs in London

Stay Date: 05/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

I brought my wife as a Christmas surprise to help get over a long & stressful run-up to a busy week with lots of family around. It really was a great way to wind down and get ready for the back to See More  Read more information work jumble. Somewhere great to stay, exercise, change of scene, just the two of us, time to talk & plan next year. We had planned the London Eye trip for our first day, as it was supposed to bebetter weather than our second day. Unfortunately the rain rolled in while we were queing int he ticket office & whe we got out we didn't see much at all for the mist. Other atractions were on the doorstep(Tower & Monument), but our disappointment was not getting into Westminster Abbey for the hour we had spare before dinner & finding the Theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Monument  
Dali Exhibition  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Kylie Visit

Stay Date: 05/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Visited London with my daughter to see Kylie in concert at Wembley. Tip when going to Wembly, get off train at Wembley Central its much easier to get to the hall. Super friendly and efficient hotel See More  Read more information at Tower Hill made the stay comfortable especially after a long journey from Scotland and a late night with the concert Well organised breakfast arrangement at Tower Hill with very good service fromrestaurant supervisor   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Wembley Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/01/07, a customer from Sudborough who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Covent Garden  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Papageno  
 
 

Breakfast In Bed

Stay Date: 05/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

we very much enjoyed are stay at the roundhouse hotel in bournemouth. The weather was poor but did not stop us having a good tour of Bournemouth town great for shopping. We went away for a bit of See More  Read more information relaxation after the hectic christmas. We had breakfast brought to our room which did not interupt our relaxation. We did not have to hurry ourselves in the morning to get downstairs for breakfast aswe have had to do in other hotels we have stayed at it was great and we would recommend it to anyone wanting a quiet weekend with pleasant staff and good food. We very much enjoyed are weekend thanksto everyone at the roundhouse   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Show Break

Stay Date: 11/01/07, a customer from Grimsby who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our visit to the London Palladium to see The Sound of Music with Connie Fisher organised by Superbreak was outstanding. Unfortunately due to bad weather we were not able to go to the London Eye as See More  Read more information we had planned but did make the most of the Oxford Street sales. The break, was marred only by GNER transferring us by bus from Grantham to Newark although this could not be avoided and was wellorganised.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Palladium  
Shopping In Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester : Britains Premiere Provincial City

Stay Date: 09/01/07, a customer from Alfreton who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

The production of Mamma Mia at the Palace Theatre was very good. Arriving by train at Oxford Rd Station meant it was easy to get to The Palace Hotel and Palace Theatre. Manchester has a reputation See More  Read more information for bad weather but it amply makes up for it with many attractions. The Hotel is superb and very luxurious. Transport is good with buses, trains and metro trams being frequent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Two Days in London

Stay Date: 11/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross/Euston wrote this review.

We used this break to visit a national exhibition in Central London. Superbreak provided an excellent service to enable us to undertake this visit. The excellent and comfortable hotel with its See More  Read more information welcoming atmosphere was essential to return to after a day walking around the exhibition. The hot bath was a relaxing start to the two pleasant evenings in bars around London. We selected this hotelwith Superbreak so that we could be near our main line station and not have to take our luggage on the underground. On our final day the hotel porter looked after our luggage so that we could make themost of the day leaving London on the evening.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
Leicester Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Val Taro, Leicester Square  
Angus Steak Houses, Cranbourn Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11301 - 11310 of 34932 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 11:14:50

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 03:02:53

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 03:02:53

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.