Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Quick Trip

Stay Date: 06/12/06, a customer from Dunfermline who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We packed in 3 busy days after comfortable GNER journey Edinburgh to London-on time both ways- but corridors extremely crowded to access cafe/bar. Tube is smelly,hot and expensive,so we walked in See More  Read more information central area! British Museum was outstanding -a "must see " venue-and take time to absorb it all. RADA Exhibition -for graduating students-the main purpose of visit- was excellent; it also has showsrunning and provides a good value bar and cafe. Shop around for value eating. We found excellent turkish restaurant (Taz) in Bloomsbury and also some old traditional pubs nearby. Covent Garden istrendy,pretentious and overpriced, but good atmosphere.Theatre tickets are outrageously expensive. London is a congested, dirty city, with roads dug up everyhwhere-and a few exceptional green spaces. Serviceis erratic most places. Paris, Rome and Amsterdam offer better value in our opinion.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian on Goodge Street  
Taz Turkish Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Shopping in Southampton

Stay Date: 02/12/06, a customer from Swindon who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

Visited Southampton for a shopping weekend. Shopping centre was great and within 2 minutes walking distance from the hotel. Lots of shops and also places to stop for a coffee break. The German See More  Read more information market was also there which was fabulous. Hotel had room looking out over the sea which was lovely. Staff very friendly and room exceeding expectations. Hotel very clean and breakfast was great as it wasserved buffet style. Had a great Chinese meal in the town, a place called The Chinese Palace. Staff were very friendly and prices were good too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Quay Shopping Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/12/06, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Les Miserables  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Fish  
Biagio's  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/12/06, a customer from Bradford who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
 

The Suites, Knowsley

Stay Date: 08/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Suites Hotel in Knowsley wrote this review.

We had a 2 night stay and it was perfect. Great value for money the hotel and facilities were great! We didnt venture out of the hotel as we went for a quiet weekend away and to make the most of he See More  Read more information hotel facilities. We were so glad to find such a well presented and accommodating hotel. Thank you   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Suites Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 09/12/06, a customer from Wrexham who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

We had a fabulous break which was very much needed, I had lost my job earlier that week and the ambience and magical atmosphere did me the world of good! We came across a small Italian restaurant See More  Read more information which served tasty tapas, great wine and the service was second to none, the unfortunate part is I cannot remember the name! But it was only a short walk from the Christmas Market which was simplydelighful. Thank you Manchester for ending a deadful week on a postive note! You gave me my smile back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Christmas Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Establishment  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping in Birmingham

Stay Date: 09/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

stayed at Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre, for the purpose of some xmas shopping. the hotel was very good and central to the shops. we dined in the city center and visited a couple of bars which See More  Read more information were very nice,would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Torquay

Stay Date: 15/12/06, a customer from Neath who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel in Torquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blancos  
 
 

Visiting Friends

Stay Date: 12/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

I used to live in Bournemouth , so I came down to visit friends and family. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 09/12/06, a customer from Cumbria who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Arrived at Euston Station took a taxi to our hotel the Radisson Edwardian Kenilworth, Great Russell Street, Excellent Hotel, great location, great food and service, my 4th time to stay there! In See More  Read more information the evening we went to the London Palladium to see The Sound of Music, we sat the 2nd row from the stage, absolutely fantastic, looked up at the dress circle and saw Tony & Sherrie Blair sitting withtheir family! The show was brillant. Sunday Morning had a full english breakfast in the hotel and walked to Covent Garden, had a shop and later went to Marlborough Arch to the larges Marks and Spencersand further shopping down Oxford Street before catching the train home at 3.00pm. A great Weekend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping In Oxford Street  
Covent Garden on Sunday  
Marks & Spencer  
The Sound Of Music, London Palladium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Evening Meal in the Kenilworth Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11301 - 11310 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 18:05:00

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 18:05:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.