Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Day in Chester

Stay Date: 10/11/06, a customer from Durham who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well in Chester wrote this review.

The best way to get round the city i found was by taxi. It was cheap, you could always get one and the drivers were really friendly. The best restaurant was an italian called Pastrazzi. The food was See More  Read more information divine and the staff were amazingly helpful. I will definitley be going back to Chester in the near future and booking with Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
Blue Planet Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Pastarazzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel

Stay Date: 16/11/06, a customer from North Humberside who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel and 8 days parking in Manchester Airport (Nr) wrote this review.

We used the Britannia Country House Hotel as an 8 day park and stay as we were flying from Manchester on holiday, the room was excellent so was the food and the service. Could not fault anything See More  Read more information about it   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Bridge/City

Stay Date: 17/11/06, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Bristol

Stay Date: 23/11/06, a customer from Redditch who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Brigstow in Bristol rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bristol Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Pasta  
Zizi's, Clifton Triangle  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/11/06, a customer who stayed at 5* The Kensington Hotel in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Steak House  
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 17/11/06, a customer from Preston who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

My wife has been nattering me for ages to have a weekend in London, in November I actually arranged for us to travel 1st Class on Virgin Trains to London, and that got us off to a good start for the See More  Read more information weekend. We went to see Les Miserables, at the Queens Theatre on the first evening, and it was wonderful! I can fully understand why it has become the most widely seen musical on Earth. The followingday was spent shoe shopping (at least that's how it felt to me!) and it was a long day!!!!!! We also went on the London Eye, I had pre-paid but we still had an hour to queue. Howver, it was worthdoing, it was a cold but very clear evening and the views were magnificent. We then had a meal in Garfunkels (cheap and very cheerful!), had a last walk around the centre of London, bought a good bottleof wine, a "bath bomb" and retired to the very good Grafton Hotel for the rest of the evening. All in all a really successful weekend that earned me a lot of brownie points. We'll do it again eraly in2007!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
Les Miserables - Queens Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Night at the Opera

Stay Date: 24/11/06, a customer from Hove who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Phantom Of The Opera was an excellent show. Seating was poor. Would have paid extra for better seats. Visited Convent Garden after show. Found it very hard getting a taxi back to the hotel.If we See More  Read more information book again would choose a hotel nearer the venue.we where too far away which cost us a lot in Taxi fares, adding to the expense of the weekend. On way home to train station visited Tower of London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: We do offer a variety of tickets ranging from Top Price to Budget. As all theatres have different layouts, we do provide a guide of our ticket types on our website.

 

Great Central Location But Difficult Parking

Stay Date: 18/11/06, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

The Park Plaza is a modern hotel, conveniently located for the main rail station and all of the shops and city centre life. We travelled by car and Leeds city centre traffic systems are very See More  Read more information difficult to follow, it is definately not car friendly. Parked eventually in the NCP by the station which is expensive during the week but at weekends is excellent value, costing less than £6 for 24hours. Dis not eat breakfast in hotel as costs £14.00. Suggest Wetherspoons. Pub in the station where full cooked breakfast was £3!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccolinos Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 17/11/06, a customer from Grimsby who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel in Harrogate rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

First Night Away From The Children In 2 Years

Stay Date: 18/11/06, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 4* Lakeside Hotel in Windermere (Newby Bridge) wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely, and the service exemplary. One night was not enough. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tarn How  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11301 - 11310 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 04:45:56

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 04:45:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.