Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34933

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/01/09, a customer from Durham who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
Tate Britain and Modern  
 
 

Superbreak Theatre Weekend

Stay Date: 31/01/09, a customer from Chester Le Street who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

My daughter and i stayed at Hotel Russell, Russell sq. rooms were clean and comfortable. Buffet breakfast catered for everyones taste. We found it idealy placed in the middle of Kings Cross and See More  Read more information Theatre Royal. we visited the London Eye and seen Oliver at the theatre. the night was fantastic. We went round covent garden pubs after the theatre and found drinks to be expensive, then again they werethe same price all over, £5 for glass of wine or pint of lager. Not like up north. We would reccomend this hotel and are going to book with Superbreak again in dec to see the Lion King.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Theatre Royal - Oliver Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break London

Stay Date: 30/01/09, a customer from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Stayed at the St Giles Hotel,Bedford Avenue close to Oxford Street. Hotel clean and staff very friendly,service was good. Had a problem with the shower fixed within 30mins.Went down to breakfast in See More  Read more information fancy dress staff didnt complain it was all taken with good humour.Thought we were from some theatre production. Had our photographs taken with the staff all had a good time.Hotel idealy situated forshopping on Oxford Street. AvenueQ,great show,very funny,not one to be missed. Went for my 50th birthday and prebooked table at Covent Garden Grill,Henrietta Street.Ordered set menue3 course dinnerfor £15.Well worth it. Food delicious. Staff also very friendly quick service, provided balloons and birthday cake. We all had a good night. Spent Saturday shopping on Oxford street,walking distancefrom the hotel. Sunday visited the Tower of London,wanted to see the Crown Jewels,well worth the visit. Bought ticket for the tour bus and was able to see all of the sights.So much to do would have likedto have had a longer stay.Booked with Superbreak got a great deal,cant wait to go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Tower  
China Town  
London Tour Bus  
Avenue Q Noel Coward Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 01/02/09, a customer from Tavistock who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Mickleover

Stay Date: 30/01/09, a customer from St Albans who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner/Brewery Tour) in Mickleover (Nr Derby) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
6 mile walk from Ashton  
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 31/01/09, a customer from London who stayed at 2* Holgate Hill Hotel in York wrote this review.

Went to the Dick Turpin Panto. Our fifth year running to see the panto. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal National Hotel

Stay Date: 03/02/09, a customer from Nr Thetford who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Hotel itself is very grand and staff were friendly and very helpfull but our room wasn't to standard. There was chewing gum on the carpet, the room wasn't hooered and very hot. We turned the See More  Read more information radiator off but room was uncomfotable hot. The bedding wasn't clean looking although you could smell it was washed. But we guess at the end of the day it was only to put our heads down for one night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Dirty Dancing (Aldwych Theatre)  
Ripley's Believe It Or Not  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 11/02/09, a customer from Wotton-Under-Edge who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Asked for a quiet room but the Strand Palace Hotel did not respond, in fact they could not have chosen a noisier one for the first night. They did find a quiet room for our second night. Overall the See More  Read more information hotel was good, and we had an enjoyable stay in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
House of Commons  
Royal Courts of Justice  
Savoy Theatre Carousel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trazzers Birthday In York

Stay Date: 07/02/09, a customer from Rochdale who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Hotel in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Centre  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 13/02/09, a customer from Solihull who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Bond Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gordon Ramsey at Claridges  
 
 
 

Showing 11261 - 11270 of 34933 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 08:13:18

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 16:24:10

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 16:24:10

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.