Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

October Break in York

Stay Date: 26/10/08, a customer from Worcester who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

Hotel conveniently situated for sightseeing in York - we left the car at the Hotel car park - only £10 for 2 days, and after a short 10 min walk along the scenic riverside from the hotel we were in See More  Read more information the centre of York. We like to pack in as much as we can so in the 2 days we had we visited several attractions including the Jorvik Viking Museum and national Railway Museum (which is free!) andenjoyed walking along the city walls. The climb of 275 steps to the top of the Minster was rewarded with a fantastic view of the city! The quality of shops in the city is as good as being in London, andall in a pedestrianised area, quaint narrow streets and tudor buildings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
National Railway Museum  
York Minster  
The Treasurers House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
The Punch Bowl Public House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge

Stay Date: 30/10/08, a customer from Bracknell who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
University colleges  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fitzbillies  
 
 

Fantastic short 3 night break

Stay Date: 24/10/08, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor wrote this review.

Beaumont House Hotel was the perfect location to visit our daughter who is at Royal Holloway University. It was only 4 miles from Windsor Castle and also Legoland - which the family really enjoyed. See More  Read more information The hotel rooms where spacious for our family of four - with children aged 7 and 14 years. The grounds of the hotel were amazing and we all enjoyed the swimmimg pool and my husband enjoyed the gym, weall had a memorable weekend that we hope to repeat very soon!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
Windsor Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A break in London

Stay Date: 25/10/08, a customer from Kent who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to the theatre. Then visited some lovely bars in Green Park in central London. Went back to the Imperial Hotel and had a nice drink in our lovely twin bedroom.Staff at the hotel were excellent. See More  Read more information My friend had a lovely birthday. Maria   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Family Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 26/10/08, a customer from Wisbech who stayed at 3* Lanayr Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

The hotel was very welcoming although in walking distance to blackpool tower it was in a quiet location with parking facilities. The day in blackpool tower was superb well worth the money.pleasure See More  Read more information beach could be pricey but most enjoyable.on the whole a fantastic and enjoyable family break with plenty to do.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chiswick

Stay Date: 27/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Sheffield

Stay Date: 29/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Sheffield in Sheffield wrote this review.

Hotel room was very comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful.Short easy traffic free access to city centre and near to buses, trains and supertram. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Botanical Gardens  
Winter Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Carbrook Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

City break in Cambridge

Stay Date: 29/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel in Cambridge wrote this review.

Great location for the hotel because parking is such a problem in Cambridge. Amazing historic buildings, great shopping. Very interesting museum, lovely botanic gardens. nearby Ely Cathedral is a See More  Read more information must but beware of market day on Thursday because parking is awful!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ely Cathedral  
Botanical Gardens  
Punting  
Wicken Fen  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

great weekend in London

Stay Date: 24/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Musuem  
Camden Lock & Market  
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
 

Brilliant London Theatre break

Stay Date: 27/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Our trip was arranged to surprise my husband for his 65 birthday.He wants to do it again for his 66!! We booked the train hotel and Theatre as a package and all I can say is it was BRILLIANT.Would See More  Read more information cerainly recommend to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Duchess theatre (Buddy)  
Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
The Coal Hole on the Strand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11261 - 11270 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 23:16:45

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 23:16:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.