Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Bargain Week-End In Ipswich

Stay Date: 21/11/09, a customer from Canterbury who stayed at 4* Novotel Ipswich in Ipswich wrote this review.

We had a super stay - staff in restaurent were superb. Reception staff ok but we would have liked warning when booking that car parking was so expensive - that was a shock but otherwise our super See More  Read more information break was most enjoyable. We visit Ipswich several times a year to visit granchildren at school nearby so were glad to find a bargain and take the children for a delicious lunch on Sunday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing

Stay Date: 27/11/09, a customer who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Windermere wrote this review.

It was my girlfriends birthday so I rang in advance to order flowers for the room. They were amazing! we recieved a free upgrade to a beautiful four poster room looking out over the lake. The meal See More  Read more information in the restaurant was expensive so we ate in the bar/lounge and it was beautiful. Total amazing hotel and experience. Can't wait to go back!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bouder Stone  
Aira Force Water Fall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Bar  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Little Gem South Of The River

Stay Date: 24/11/09, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Super new modern hotel quiet location, good street to walk down to river and excellent location to get backto from the 02...The 188 all night bus brings you back and saves all the queues for taxi See More  Read more information and tube. We will be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bermondsey Square Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Salsa Congress In Manchester

Stay Date: 20/11/09, a customer from Beaumont Park who stayed at 4* Townhouse Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

The salsa congress was very good and the hotel on the whole was excellent - the staff particularly helpful and pleasant. We had a nice room with two double beds, bath, shower, toilet, washbasin, all See More  Read more information of which were very good. The only downside of the weekend was the hotel dining room at dinner time. On Friday evening the meal was very average, very poor choice of food, coffee was undrinkable.Saturday we asked the waiter if there was anything other than the fare stated on the menu and had two good starters and two excellent main courses at a supplement of £3.00 very reasonable. Sunday eveningback to the previous menu with the exception of an additional starter the ham and cheese terrine. We stayed at this hotel last year and had excellent food in the hotel dining room so were verydisappointed by what was on offer this year. The staff were very helpful and we recommend them very highly - pity the evening food was poor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salsa Congress  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Best Western Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Town

Stay Date: 24/11/09, a customer from Old Barn Estate who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

We found Borough the best tube station to get to and from Bermondsey Square Hotel each day, as it was closer (approx 8/10 minute walk) than London Bridge station was to the hotel. The hotel was very See More  Read more information good, the only concern I had was when we left our luggage with the hotel on our last day allowing us to do more sightseeing, we were ensured that they would be put in the secure luggage room. Howeverwhen we returned 6/7 hours later they were still in the room next to reception, where there was very easy public access to as you needed to pass here to get to the hotel rooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westfield Shopping Centre  
Harrords  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break Weekend

Stay Date: 20/11/09, a customer who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

My sister & I go to London for a show every year. This was our first visit to this hotel and we were very impressed. The Canary Wharf area has lots to do with nice bars. Not many London hotels have See More  Read more information leisure suites & this had a nice one.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sister Act Show  
Mama Mia Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cape Town Fish Resturant - Argyll Street  
International Hotel - Sunday Lunch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shrigley Hall

Stay Date: 26/11/09, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

Having seen some of the poor comments on some sites for this hotel we wonderered what to expect. I am pleased that they were unfouded or had been attended to. Hotel redocorated, new carpets, food See More  Read more information and service good. Still seem to have a problem with the spa/pool area a bit dated.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Birmingham

Stay Date: 26/10/09, a customer from Caernarfon who stayed at 4* Macdonald Burlington Hotel in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Good Hotel

Stay Date: 29/10/09, a customer from Royston who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

A very good hotel for anyone going to the o2 for a show, either a short walk then the boat or the 188 bus, both very quick and easy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Disney On Ice  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sofitel Gatwick Airport

Stay Date: 02/11/09, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Sofitel London Gatwick in Gatwick wrote this review.

We stayed at the Sofitel hotel at Gatwick Airport for one night on our way to Sicily and again on our way back home. The hotel is luxurious in every way. Our deal booked with Superbreak gave us See More  Read more information dinner on the first night and brekfast on our return. Both were excellent. However the price of drinks, coffee etc was extremely expensive e.g. £15 for two drinks, a glass of wine and a pint of beer!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11221 - 11230 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 17:31:32

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 17:31:32

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.