Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34328

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Day Out At Blenheim Palace

Stay Date: 22/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Bear Hotel in Woodstock wrote this review.

Stayed at Macdonald Bear hotel which was excellent and just a few minutes walk from Blenheim. Palace was beautiful and very intereting to look around. Grounds are absolutely stunning and there was a See More  Read more information craft fayre too. Took the bus to Witney and noticed a frequent bus service to Oxford too. Lovely break, Woodstock is the perfect base for a visit to the Cotswolds   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vickers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Weekend Break in London

Stay Date: 24/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
City River cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
Cafe Rouge  
 
 

A Weekend In London

Stay Date: 22/05/09, a customer from Dronfield who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington wrote this review.

Our break with Superbreak was a great experience as it was very easy to book, they sorted out all the travel and the chosen hotel was perfect. Located in a quiet business park with great facilities See More  Read more information on sight including pubs, restaurants, sainsbury's, starbucks all within 5 mins walk of Paddington Tube Station. This is a new development located next to the canal and the whole ambience of the areawas great for families. We visited the Cheasea Flower Show and this was excellent. A great day out was enjoyed by the family including my 6 year old boy. The queue for the London Eye was a littledisappointing, 2 hours wait with pre-purchased tickets and the Natural History Museum was very busy. If travelling to London, make sure you purchase an oyster card. This saved a great deal of time andmoney. Went on the London Duck Tours which was great but I do have to say that I felt a little scared when it entered the Thames.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
Chelsea Flower Show  
London Duck Tours  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Weekend In Brighton

Stay Date: 23/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

Stayed in Old Ship Hotel, 1st night Bed dipped in the middle, Reception moved us for second night with perfect bed. Great Staff especially Lady who assists you at meal times in the dining room. See More  Read more information Nothing was too much trouble. Fire Alarm went off 2nd night, but at least it worked, fire brigade called, false alarm, fully apology from staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes  
Brighton Pier  
Brighton Marina  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Time In Torquay

Stay Date: 28/05/09, a customer from Bideford who stayed at 4* The Imperial Torquay in Torquay wrote this review.

Above-mentioned visits to Greenway and Coleton Fishacre couldn't have been more enjoyable. There were wonderful gardens that ran down to estuary and sea. Public were encouraged to play the grand See More  Read more information pianos and we had talented musicians in both places playing a selection of Noel Coward type music. If sherry had been served we would have felt like house guests. When we arrived at the Imperial hotelwe were taken aback by the sheer size and opulence of our magnificent suite with two balconies. The views over Torbay were breath-taking and we had to be dragged away screaming the next day.The staffwere all delightful and dinner at the hotel was accompanied by the same views and gourmet food. It was a fantastic night away and we would like to thank everyone at Superbreak for doing such a superbjob in making the arrangements.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenway, Galmpton NT home of Agatha Christie  
Coleton Fishacre, Kingswear NT home of d'Oyly Cart  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Trip

Stay Date: 25/05/09, a customer from Wigan who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, lovely room and service generally very good. £15 in a cab to the O2 which was more than i expected - but would definitely stay here again if coming down to the O2 See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beyonce At The O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Days In The Cotswolds

Stay Date: 26/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

The facilities at the Hotel were reasonable with the Gym and swimming pool (Health Centre) proving popular both with Hotel guests and locals. Unfortunately the Hotel room was very hot which didn't See More  Read more information help sleeping. Opening the windows would have helped reduce the heat but we had to keep them closed due to the traffic noise.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cotswolds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Coventry

Stay Date: 28/05/09, a customer from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 4* Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire in Coventry (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Greenwich

Stay Date: 28/05/09, a customer from Walsall who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

The hotel was a short train journey from London City centre. The hotel was very clean but the staff were not very helpful and our family room only had a put up sofa bed for the children which was See More  Read more information the worst nights sleep we have ever had, because it was so uncomfortable. We have visited London before and we had a wonderful time visiting the sights. We saw Buckingham Palace, London Eye and had ashopping trip around Harrods.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Harrods  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bristol/Bath

Stay Date: 22/05/09, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Brigstow in Bristol wrote this review.

I don't usually stay in 4* hotels and this one was very nice with a big room, TV over the bath and the ability to play your ipod on the TV. I didn't have a waterside view though. The hotel is very See More  Read more information central with Bristol being compact enough to see on foot, although Clifton may be a bit far for some. The weather when I was there was beautiful and it was nice just to wander around at the harboursideand sit and watch people go by in the sun. I went to Bath for the day - it's only 15 minutes on the train -, where there is loads to see and you can easily imagine Jane Austen and her horse andcarriage going round the old fashoined squares.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath  
Bristol Harbour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11221 - 11230 of 34328 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 00:21:16

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 00:21:16

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.