Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34853

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Weekend

Stay Date: 06/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Buckingham Palace Tour was excellent as was National Portrait Gallery (free entry). Train journey was awful - Grand Central - wouldn't use again. President Hotel very central but very noisy and See More  Read more information although breakfast was OK there were long queues, but staff were pleasant. Tubes expensive for 4 people, better value getting cabs and drivers pleasant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Buckingham Palace Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
Pauls  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday party

Stay Date: 07/09/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel in Manchester Airport (Nr) wrote this review.

The room was okay with little views. Old fashioned furniture, like going into grannies bedroom! Bars were good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel pizzeria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 07/09/13, a customer aged 65+ from Northampton who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel chosen by Superbreak The President was just about OK for one night There was insucifient Pillows and tea making facilities it was also noisey with Condensers (airconditioning) running and See More  Read more information late collection of dustbins The breakfasts were busy and constantly run out of cups knives etc   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Albert Hall  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Hall  
sandwiche bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Heathlands Hotel - one to avoid

Stay Date: 06/09/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Britannia Heathlands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Very dissappointing Hotel. Rooms were pleasant and clean and staff were polite. However the hotel is clearly trying to save costs at every opportunity. The breakfast food tasted very cheap and See More  Read more information nasty, clearly value label cereals and sausages that tasted of nothing but nasty filler. We had two dinners included in our package price but after the first one decided not to bother. Again the food wasvery basic, very bland and the meat ran out quite early and was not restocked despite further diners joining. The shower in our first room didn't work, we moved to another and then it was a meredribble. Despite the hotel Bournemouth itself is a lovely town for a weekend away, great bars and restaurants, gorgeous beach and plenty of golf courses for all standards.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Days Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate- Hotel Majestic

Stay Date: 04/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Grimsby who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Spent a day in Knaresborough (Wed market day) great day out. Also spent a day shopping and walking through Harrogate's gardens and visiting the RHS Gardens at Harlow Carr- good day. Hotel See More  Read more information Majestic- may have been majestic in the past but d?cor is tired and paint flaking off, on the plus side beds are very comfortable and linen very clean. We managed to get a room change due to a leak throughthe ceiling- which had not been reported by the cleaning staff!!! Although slept well would not go back unless they have a refurb.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knaresborough  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Majestic Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

War Horse trip to theatre

Stay Date: 07/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

A little stressful getting from train station to hotel as could not travel by light train as the main railway had been under maintenance for 6 months which we were not told about. Hotel room is very See More  Read more information basic considering the amount of stars; breakfast was ok but staff were not helpful and could not give information about travelling to the theatre and ways to get back at night. Warhorse was brilliantand the theatre was very exciting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Theatre  
House of Lords/Westminster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
french  
Cafe near station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Child free Weekend

Stay Date: 06/09/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Rye who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We had a few days with out the children so enjoyed the relaxation and time. The hotel offered spa treatments but after sending emails and calling with no reply gave up which was a disappointment . See More  Read more information Could see the bt tower from the hotel room which was clean and well stocked with complimentary drinks. We ate in the Indian At the hotel which was very nice but hot! Breakfast also great! A goodbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
Opposite hotel pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 06/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

We stayed at a modern clean hotel , the reception staff were very polite and helpful. Car parking was £10 a day there are side streets close by but felt it was worth the cost for peace of mind.The See More  Read more information hotel is right next to Custom house DLR although we could only use the DLR on friday night as engineering work were being carried over the weekend. It took about 30 mins to get to Leicester Square viadlr and tube. The Hotel is close to London City airport We saw Thriller Show and Let it Be show which be bought a ticket from one of the many ticket shops in Leicester Square both shows wereexcellent. We enjoyed the 1.1 km cable car ride over to the O2 arena some great views .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Redworth Hall

Stay Date: 06/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

GOOD QUALITY HOTEL ,GOOD ROOMS AND FRIENDLY STAFF GOOD LIESURE FACILITIES BREAKFAST A BIT LIMITED. GREAT BASE FOR THE AREAS ATTRACTIONS See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
Raby Castle  
Durham Cathederal  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bay Horse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London with my Girlfriend.

Stay Date: 30/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

I knew that my girlfriend wanted to see the Lion King musical, I decided to search for tickets to the show, and found Superbreak's website which offered combined hotel and show tickets at an See More  Read more information affordable and convenient price. The hotel we stayed at was stylish and conveniently next to the train station which could take us to other parts of London. On our first day we started by going on the Londoneye, the weather was sunny and clear, we could see the whole of London from the view inside the eye. After that, we went on a relaxing and informative river boat tour, which again was convenientlynext to the London eye, as I had already booked these tickets prior to arriving to London, we didn't have to wait long, and we learnt a lot about the buildings and history of London. We then had lunch,and then we took the underground to Camden Town, from where we had a short walk to London Zoo, the weather was in our favour, and we got to see and enjoy the variety of animals on display, such asLions, Tigers, Giraffes and the Gorillas. We were also able to have a relaxing break and a meal there. Then we went to the highlight of out stay in London, to watch the Lion King musical at the Lyceumtheatre. The show was excellent and very well performed, both by child and adult actors, and watching my girlfriend enjoy watching the show really made me happy. Thanks to Superbreak I was able to dothis, and I hope to book through Superbreak again in the near future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Boat Tour  
The Lion King Musical  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11191 - 11200 of 34853 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 08:54:32

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 08:54:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.