Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34852

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Airport Hotel

Stay Date: 14/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 4* Sofitel London Gatwick in Gatwick wrote this review.

Excellent hotel for use before/after a flight. Very convenient accessible location at Gatwick See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London treat

Stay Date: 13/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Bargain train 2 nights stay and. Breakfast ?100 what more can you ask for . Located few mins away from Easton and underground. Hotel a bit dated but it was only to sleep there. Yes we did not have See More  Read more information shower and toilet in our room but it was next door to us . Very clean beds comfortable and nice clean white sheets. Staff very good . Breakfast tasty eat has much you want. Full English plus cerealstoast fruit and juice plus hot drink what more can you ask for. Show great ( wicked ). London eye well experience not to be missed. Just if you book on line ease make sure you take your vouchers . Wehad a problem as I was not sent vouchers but staff and a little leg work from us . We got it sorted and made our ride. This was not booked by super break may i add. Weather well typical England lol .Over all we had a great time and will be booking again quite soon   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Underground  
London Eye  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut. Coventry gardens  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate

Stay Date: 13/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

Lovely day out shopping See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hyde park

Stay Date: 13/09/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Swindon who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Attended event in hyde park See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 12/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel very central, easy to get from place to place, underground fantastic way of getting about seen all the usual touristy things, Hyde Park, Marble Arch, etc Saw Wicked in Theatre See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Show  
London Eye  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steak House  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Museum/Library Weekend

Stay Date: 14/09/13, a customer aged 18-24 from Eastleigh who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

On the first day we visited the Wellcome Library and the British Library - both were very good, although there was not enough time to look in detail. In the evening we visited a local bowling alley See More  Read more information with a small 60s style diner - and although only a small venue, they had plenty to offer. The next day was put aside for visiting the Pompeii and Herculaneum exhibition at the British Museum as wellas all the other exhibits. Once again, there was not enough time to see all that we wanted, but it was a good day out. All of these places are no more than a 15 minute walk from the hotel we stayed at,and only a short distance from a tube station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
British Museum  
Wellcome Library  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Pizza Hut  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out at Chester Races

Stay Date: 14/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Cleckheaton who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Chester in Chester wrote this review.

Due to other commitments, we arrived at the Crowne Plaza hotel after the races had already started. The hotel car park was full but the hotel receptionist showed us where the overflow car park was See More  Read more information and checked us in speedily as I explained we were going to the races and were already running late ! The room was spacious and clean and we were quickly changed and at the races within 30 minutes ofarriving at the hotel. After the races had finished we went into a few of the many great bars Chester has to offer then back to the hotel after a great day out. After a good nights sleep, we went(with a sore head!) to the restaurant for a very nice buffet breakfast, served by attentive, friendly staff before checking out and heading home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Races  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing Hotel

Stay Date: 13/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Heythrop Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

Lovely building but little made of it inside. Rooms very basic, no pictures on walls, no ornaments, plain decor and outdated furnishings and furniture. Food not great in hotel restaurant See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Woodstock Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend on the Kent Coast

Stay Date: 12/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Worcester who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Canterbury (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Canterbury wrote this review.

Fantastic afternoon in Canterbury Cathedral, followed by trip along the Kent coast, from Whitstable to Dover, then Visited Dover Castle. Absolutely brilliant! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canterbury Cathedral  
Dover Castle  
East Kent Coast and Dover  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor Parking

Stay Date: 13/09/13, a customer aged 65+ from Lytham St. Annes who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

The Hotel car park is well away from the reception area with no available drop off zone. On a wet day this is very inconvenient and annoying. The offered morning paper did not arrive despite three See More  Read more information separate requests. The rooms were well furnished and large.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11141 - 11150 of 34852 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 11:40:56

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 11:40:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.