Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34888

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Deeside Business Trip

Stay Date: 28/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Pontypridd who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel was well placed for travel and also close to Cheshire Oaks. Food was very good and the rooms were excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 26/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Doncaster who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel location was excellent, rooms good and clean. Only had breakfast at the hotel but food was fine. Bar prices reasonable. Loved London and will visit again soon and see another show. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye & River Cruise  
Oxford Street Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
KFC  
Pizza Hut  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Chilford Hall Vineyard

Stay Date: 30/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Mill Hotel (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sudbury wrote this review.

Visited Chilford Vineyard - excellent. Hotel location excellent it was a water mill in years gone by. Overlooks a public meadow - perfect for walks if you don't mind the cows. Hotel staff friendly See More  Read more information and drinks not over priced.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chilford Vineyard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chilford Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York is an Interesting Historical City

Stay Date: 30/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Marlow who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

The food was excellent. Dining area very clean. Room no. 6 filthy bathroom. Carpet not vacuumed. Offered room 15. Bath had black mould around. Offered room 103. Bath had less mould but still See More  Read more information unacceptable. Manager told who would not do anything as cleaners gone. Next day, after no shower and having washed hair in sink, bath slightly cleaner but still unacceptable. Reception informed andnothing was done. Such a shame as other aspects of service were excellent. I would have left on day 1 but had just driven for 5 hours.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 31/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We went to see We Will Rock You. The weekend was spoiled by the breakfast in the hotel. The food was good but my husband had to ask for a bowl they brought out one bowl when I went to get cereals See More  Read more information there still wasn't any bowls despite a request for more after a five minute wait I gave up. When we later asked for a knife for our toast the first person asked didn't appear to understand our requestand sent a second person came to the table took note of our request went off and never came back. We finally managed to get a knife from a lady clearing the tables by which time our toast was cold. Sonot the best of experiences. The hotel otherwise was very clean, the bar and reception staff were very welcoming.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Debenhams  
Cafe Rouge  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Three Days in London.

Stay Date: 29/08/13, a customer aged 65+ from 4 Wellington Terrace who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

48 year old daughter and 28 year old grandson who live in South Africa, together with my husband (celebrating his 80th birthday) and me caught the train from Somerset and hit the town on Thursday See More  Read more information afternoon. Walked to Oxford Street (crowded and we would not do it again); grandson met up with his old friend in Fulham and they visited a few bars but daughter and we had dinner at Ask, which is closeto our Hotel. We had Irish Coffee at the hotel as a nightcap. Next day after breakfast we headed to Waterloo where we met up with another grandson and we took the London Duck Tour which we found tobe excellent (pleasing all age groups !) Lunch at The Slug & Lettuce (discounted for those taking the London Duck Tour) was very good. The London Eye followed (we paid extra to avoid the lengthy queue)and we had a great view of London and surroundings on a very clear and sunny day. We walked to the Churchill War Rooms, passing the Houses of Parliament, Big Ben and Westminster Abbey, daughter - aNo. 1 Churchill enthusiast - and her son spent an hour or so in the War Rooms while husband and I sat on a wall outside watching the passing crowd and having a good long chat with an American manfrom Illinois ! A dash back to our hotel on the London Underground and, as we were running late, we freshened ourselves and we took a taxi to the Appollo Victoria to see Wicked. Lovely show. Boughtsandwiches from M & S at Victoria Station for our late night snack (as we had not had time for dinner !). Back to our hotel on the Tube. Saturday morning Grandson wanted to make a purchase from a shopnear Regent Street so we all went there and while he was searching for his goods my daughter and I looked in all the lovely jewellery shops in the Burlington Arcade. Time was running out and we wantedto see the British Museum so we took a taxi there. We had to eat too so had a very good Pub Lunch in the vicinity. Daughter and Grandson were flying out from Terminal 5 so could not do the visit. Wewent with them to Holborn Underground where they were able to take a train directly to the Terminal (at a very reasonable cost). I must say that an Oyster Card is a must in London and makes life verymuch easier. Husband and I went back to the British Museum and spent a short time there before we too had to catch a main-line train. Hotel had stored our suitcases after our check-out so we used thewashroom and then made our way to Paddington Station. A very good three day break in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill War Rooms  
London Duck Tour  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask, Southampton Row  
The Plough, near British Museum  
Slug & Lettuce, London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Trip to Warwick Castle

Stay Date: 30/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Sunderland who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Warwick Stratford upon Avon in Warwick wrote this review.

After a long car journey we arrived at the hotel which was very nice. Friendly staff, very clean and tidy. Lovely pub next door where we had our evening meal. Lovely weather, great day at the See More  Read more information castle. All round excellent weekend for the family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub Next To Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Weekend

Stay Date: 30/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Wessex Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Visited Bournemouth for a 2 night break to see the Air Festival. Wow what a weekend. The weather helped, spent all 3 days on the beach watching the best air show I have ever seen. The atmosphere See More  Read more information both during the day and in the evening was amazing. Visited Hot Rocks which is right by the pier several times for drinks and lunch and it is excellent value for money. Also visited The Print Roomrestaurant for a treat and the service and food are well worth the money. One downside to this visit was our bed in the Wessex Hotel which squeaked with the slightest movement and so we didn't get a greatnights sleep on either night. But dozing in the sunshine on the beach got us through!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Air Festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hot Rocks  
The Print Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Show Trip

Stay Date: 30/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel basic but very good. Bit out of London (excel) so spent some extra time travelling. Show we attended excellent. London bus tour also good value for money. Really top weekend and excellent See More  Read more information value all round. Addition of rail travel a big bonus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth Air Show

Stay Date: 29/08/13, a customer aged 65+ from Solihull who stayed at 3* Ocean View Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Visited the Air Show which improves every year - superbly organised. The hotel is well managed, almost entirely by polite enthusiastic foreign staff. Food and service both good, though the See More  Read more information bedroom/bathroom was in need of an update; carpet particularly past it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Air Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Branksome Chine  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11141 - 11150 of 34888 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 16:10:48

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 16:10:48

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.